Chevron Left
Zurück zu Machine Learning Foundations: A Case Study Approach

Kursteilnehmer-Bewertung und -Feedback für Machine Learning Foundations: A Case Study Approach von University of Washington

4.6
Sterne
12,202 Bewertungen
2,917 Bewertungen

Über den Kurs

Do you have data and wonder what it can tell you? Do you need a deeper understanding of the core ways in which machine learning can improve your business? Do you want to be able to converse with specialists about anything from regression and classification to deep learning and recommender systems? In this course, you will get hands-on experience with machine learning from a series of practical case-studies. At the end of the first course you will have studied how to predict house prices based on house-level features, analyze sentiment from user reviews, retrieve documents of interest, recommend products, and search for images. Through hands-on practice with these use cases, you will be able to apply machine learning methods in a wide range of domains. This first course treats the machine learning method as a black box. Using this abstraction, you will focus on understanding tasks of interest, matching these tasks to machine learning tools, and assessing the quality of the output. In subsequent courses, you will delve into the components of this black box by examining models and algorithms. Together, these pieces form the machine learning pipeline, which you will use in developing intelligent applications. Learning Outcomes: By the end of this course, you will be able to: -Identify potential applications of machine learning in practice. -Describe the core differences in analyses enabled by regression, classification, and clustering. -Select the appropriate machine learning task for a potential application. -Apply regression, classification, clustering, retrieval, recommender systems, and deep learning. -Represent your data as features to serve as input to machine learning models. -Assess the model quality in terms of relevant error metrics for each task. -Utilize a dataset to fit a model to analyze new data. -Build an end-to-end application that uses machine learning at its core. -Implement these techniques in Python....

Top-Bewertungen

PM
18. Aug. 2019

The course was well designed and delivered by all the trainers with the help of case study and great examples.\n\nThe forums and discussions were really useful and helpful while doing the assignments.

BL
16. Okt. 2016

Very good overview of ML. The GraphLab api wasn't that bad, and also it was very wise of the instructors to allow the use of other ML packages. Overall i enjoyed it very much and also leaned very much

Filtern nach:

2801 - 2825 von 2,829 Bewertungen für Machine Learning Foundations: A Case Study Approach

von Ishank C

6. Juni 2020

They Don't tech the mathematics behind the machine learning.

von Satyam N

26. März 2018

This course doesn't give any insight about the algorithms.

von Mohamed T K

26. Juni 2020

Too hard

von Raza K

5. Apr. 2020

I have a few concerns regarding this course. First of all the instructor strongly suggested that we should use python and turicreate package. I had several difficulties in installing turicreate on my mac. There was no help avaliable on the forum in this regard. Finally, I ignore the instructions and downloaded anaconda and then downloaded turicreate.

But it turns out that the instructors are not using turicreate in lectures but graphlab package. Moreover, the instructors using python 2.7, which has a different syntax than python 3.

This made learning much harder and frustrating.

von SHRIDHAR B

31. Mai 2020

Hi there , I have find difficulty in completing the course, the packages that are used in python are outdated, or that are used in python 2 version like turi create and sframes,, as for now I have python 3 version , so i find difficulty to undustand the coding discussed in the course., or they can use pandas or scikit packages for more convinence, for getting upto date knowledge.so i am sorry, that i have decided to not learn the course

von RAPHAEL B A a

8. Feb. 2021

I did not like the classes, specifically. The videos are monotones and not straightforward. I have been trying to unenroll from it, but the button does not work. Also, trying through the 3 dots on MyCoursera Page does not show the Uneroll option. Therefore, I will rate it with one star because it does not allow me to unenroll from it and these kind of problems are quite common with Coursera.

von Rangarajan m

31. Aug. 2020

Not focusing on Basics of Machine Learning rather to focus on specific software application on Turi . Unable to complete the quiz which is based on non-user friendly Turi software installation.

Please be generic and encourage to use Jupyter Ipython notebook to use common libraries to focus on Machine Learning basics not to promote Turi or specific software to complete the course

von Павел

20. Jan. 2021

Самое трудное это заставить работать используемые в этом курсе библиотеки. Дошло до установки виртуальной Убунты, и то оно так и не заработало на 100%. Да, можно использовать их колабные ноутбуки, но в чем смысл изучать материал на каких-то левых непопулярных и кривых библиотеках, я не понимаю. Надеюсь, что опыт работы с фреймами можно будет применить где-то еще, кроме их курсов.

von Rahul R

18. Dez. 2020

Absolutely no help from the course moderators regarding how to run a program, which they've made it over complicated. I've been using Python for a while now and this is not even remotely student friendly, which has forced me to discontinue the course since I am unable to do the assignment required for the assessment.

von Xiaoshu X

10. Dez. 2020

Sorry, I have to give it up and provide a low rating. I think the materials provided are not connected and make me lost. Especially, I can not download Turicreate on my laptop and have to use Colaboratory. So I learn graphlab and try Graphlab on Colaboratory. All three things make me dizzy.

von Vilasha V N

11. Apr. 2020

Not worth doing. Notes are insufficient to help install packages needed to follow the course. Many had posted on the same error message but there has been no guidance. Support is very poor, Course materials are outdated. Not recommended.

von Kyle D

9. Juli 2020

The software was so difficult to install. It did not seem worth it to learn a completely new way. Unfortunately, I dropped it because the case study approach looked interesting.

von Sahil K

24. Nov. 2020

Software installation was a big trouble and took nearly month as this course was in graphlab, but we need to use turicreate or other toolset.

von Kunal

22. Sep. 2020

its very very hard to setup jupyter notebbok and installing turicreate ,also takes a lot of efffort in practical quiz

von Marius M

8. Juli 2020

Unable to install turicreate. No troubleshooting instructions, only a link to a blog post that offers little help.

von Florea G A

11. Okt. 2020

Turicreate installation is a hot stone. for that reason I'm not going to pursue this specialization.

von Anoop B

2. Dez. 2020

Terrible course. Poor presentation, unnecessary talks, clumsy video and outdated content.

von andrew r

25. Nov. 2020

A waste of time trying to setup an obsolete environment that is no longer supported.

von sudheesh r s

11. Juli 2020

No proper directions as to how to work on libraries to be installed.

von Arpit S

22. Mai 2020

Improve the quality of quizes. Need to focus more on algorithm part.

von Eunyoung C

29. Aug. 2020

This course could be better to use general python library.

von Sunita b l

4. Juli 2020

Provide the good notes and video so all concept clear.

von Nguyen K D

18. Juni 2020

Coursera Scam Auto Subcription. Free Fuckers

von Jeni

17. Apr. 2020

Instructional videos were unclear.

von MD D I

26. Juni 2020

I want to un enroll this course