Chevron Left
Zurück zu Machine Learning Foundations: A Case Study Approach

Bewertung und Feedback des Lernenden für Machine Learning Foundations: A Case Study Approach von University of Washington

4.6
Sterne
13,206 Bewertungen

Über den Kurs

Do you have data and wonder what it can tell you? Do you need a deeper understanding of the core ways in which machine learning can improve your business? Do you want to be able to converse with specialists about anything from regression and classification to deep learning and recommender systems? In this course, you will get hands-on experience with machine learning from a series of practical case-studies. At the end of the first course you will have studied how to predict house prices based on house-level features, analyze sentiment from user reviews, retrieve documents of interest, recommend products, and search for images. Through hands-on practice with these use cases, you will be able to apply machine learning methods in a wide range of domains. This first course treats the machine learning method as a black box. Using this abstraction, you will focus on understanding tasks of interest, matching these tasks to machine learning tools, and assessing the quality of the output. In subsequent courses, you will delve into the components of this black box by examining models and algorithms. Together, these pieces form the machine learning pipeline, which you will use in developing intelligent applications. Learning Outcomes: By the end of this course, you will be able to: -Identify potential applications of machine learning in practice. -Describe the core differences in analyses enabled by regression, classification, and clustering. -Select the appropriate machine learning task for a potential application. -Apply regression, classification, clustering, retrieval, recommender systems, and deep learning. -Represent your data as features to serve as input to machine learning models. -Assess the model quality in terms of relevant error metrics for each task. -Utilize a dataset to fit a model to analyze new data. -Build an end-to-end application that uses machine learning at its core. -Implement these techniques in Python....

Top-Bewertungen

BL

16. Okt. 2016

Very good overview of ML. The GraphLab api wasn't that bad, and also it was very wise of the instructors to allow the use of other ML packages. Overall i enjoyed it very much and also leaned very much

SZ

19. Dez. 2016

Great course!

Emily and Carlos teach this class in a very interest way. They try to let student understand machine learning by some case study. That worked well on me. I like this course very much.

Filtern nach:

3026 - 3050 von 3,064 Bewertungen für Machine Learning Foundations: A Case Study Approach

von Raza K

5. Apr. 2020

I have a few concerns regarding this course. First of all the instructor strongly suggested that we should use python and turicreate package. I had several difficulties in installing turicreate on my mac. There was no help avaliable on the forum in this regard. Finally, I ignore the instructions and downloaded anaconda and then downloaded turicreate.

But it turns out that the instructors are not using turicreate in lectures but graphlab package. Moreover, the instructors using python 2.7, which has a different syntax than python 3.

This made learning much harder and frustrating.

von vedant m

12. Juni 2021

i was very excited to start this course but the turicreate causes a lot of problems in your pc as it requires wsl to be installed(whenever i try to load data into sframe for some reason my pc doesnt allow it to read those files in the virtual environment and many technical issues such as that).. i found all of this very frustrating and im extremely disappointed. I tried to fix those technical issues through internet but to no avail. im extremely disappointed and i will unenroll from the course unless they come up with another way for implementing python codes

von Ankur G

31. Mai 2021

So much hope - the instructor videos were so energetic - the use-case first approach so cool. BUT - we need to use Turi - and for the life of me I couldn't get it going on Windows. There are multiple forums where people have the same error. I hope they had not forced this - even though they say they are open to any software, I needed Turi to get sframes working.

Please fix it - you seem like great teachers - and it would be a shame to see this course not be leveraged.

von OGRETIM G M D

12. Juni 2021

You don't have any explanation of how to install turicreate, SFrame ... None of the solutions that I've found out on the web worked out. I've been wasting more than a month for dealing with this kind of problems and also there are many people, who are taking this course, in the forums and dealing with same problems. And there are also some chapters are not available and there is no logical reasoning with that. I feel sorry for choosing this course at the beginning.

von SHRIDHAR B

31. Mai 2020

Hi there , I have find difficulty in completing the course, the packages that are used in python are outdated, or that are used in python 2 version like turi create and sframes,, as for now I have python 3 version , so i find difficulty to undustand the coding discussed in the course., or they can use pandas or scikit packages for more convinence, for getting upto date knowledge.so i am sorry, that i have decided to not learn the course

von RAPHAEL B A a

8. Feb. 2021

I did not like the classes, specifically. The videos are monotones and not straightforward. I have been trying to unenroll from it, but the button does not work. Also, trying through the 3 dots on MyCoursera Page does not show the Uneroll option. Therefore, I will rate it with one star because it does not allow me to unenroll from it and these kind of problems are quite common with Coursera.

von Rangarajan m

31. Aug. 2020

Not focusing on Basics of Machine Learning rather to focus on specific software application on Turi . Unable to complete the quiz which is based on non-user friendly Turi software installation.

Please be generic and encourage to use Jupyter Ipython notebook to use common libraries to focus on Machine Learning basics not to promote Turi or specific software to complete the course

von Павел

20. Jan. 2021

Самое трудное это заставить работать используемые в этом курсе библиотеки. Дошло до установки виртуальной Убунты, и то оно так и не заработало на 100%. Да, можно использовать их колабные ноутбуки, но в чем смысл изучать материал на каких-то левых непопулярных и кривых библиотеках, я не понимаю. Надеюсь, что опыт работы с фреймами можно будет применить где-то еще, кроме их курсов.

von Rahul R

18. Dez. 2020

Absolutely no help from the course moderators regarding how to run a program, which they've made it over complicated. I've been using Python for a while now and this is not even remotely student friendly, which has forced me to discontinue the course since I am unable to do the assignment required for the assessment.

von Xiaoshu X

10. Dez. 2020

Sorry, I have to give it up and provide a low rating. I think the materials provided are not connected and make me lost. Especially, I can not download Turicreate on my laptop and have to use Colaboratory. So I learn graphlab and try Graphlab on Colaboratory. All three things make me dizzy.

von Vilasha V N

11. Apr. 2020

Not worth doing. Notes are insufficient to help install packages needed to follow the course. Many had posted on the same error message but there has been no guidance. Support is very poor, Course materials are outdated. Not recommended.

von Osamudiamen I

15. Apr. 2022

Teaching with an unfamiliar tool that is so difficult in installing i.e Sframe, Graphlab and turic create. You should first start with the process of installation before starting your teaching. Wasted resources.

von Kyle D

9. Juli 2020

The software was so difficult to install. It did not seem worth it to learn a completely new way. Unfortunately, I dropped it because the case study approach looked interesting.

von Ruth P

20. Aug. 2021

Couldn't even get started. Very disappointed that the links to the software required are so out of date and there is no help. Want to un-enroll but can't do that either.

von Tasneem B

20. Okt. 2022

The instructions for setup of turicreate were lacking.

No information was provided on setup of GraphLab Create, which prevents course completion.

von Bharath K V

13. Dez. 2021

The course is very very confusing. Old material without updating to the latest format. No clear instructions. Half baked.

von Kunal V

22. Sep. 2020

its very very hard to setup jupyter notebbok and installing turicreate ,also takes a lot of efffort in practical quiz

von Marius M

8. Juli 2020

Unable to install turicreate. No troubleshooting instructions, only a link to a blog post that offers little help.

von Abdullah B

27. Jan. 2023

Out-of-date content without support on how to set things up. Wasted 10 hours just to try and get things to work.

von Florea G A

11. Okt. 2020

Turicreate installation is a hot stone. for that reason I'm not going to pursue this specialization.

von Anoop B

2. Dez. 2020

Terrible course. Poor presentation, unnecessary talks, clumsy video and outdated content.

von andrew r

25. Nov. 2020

A waste of time trying to setup an obsolete environment that is no longer supported.

von Sudheesh R S

11. Juli 2020

No proper directions as to how to work on libraries to be installed.

von Arpit S

22. Mai 2020

Improve the quality of quizes. Need to focus more on algorithm part.

von Mohamed M

28. Sep. 2021

import turicreate is hard to install and class based on it