Chevron Left
Zurück zu The Emergence of the Modern Middle East - Part II

Kursteilnehmer-Bewertung und -Feedback für The Emergence of the Modern Middle East - Part II von Tel Aviv University

4.8
Sterne
452 Bewertungen
99 Bewertungen

Über den Kurs

This course will discuss the developments in the Middle East from the early 20th century to the present. It will discuss the rise and retreat of Arab nationalism, the problems of internal cohesion of the Arab states, issues of religion and state, and the evolution of Islamist politics. It will also focus on the evolution of the Arab-Israeli conflict and its impact on the region and will conclude with an in depth analysis of the “Arab Spring” by placing these contemporary revolutionary events in their historical context. Please note that this course builds upon a previous course - The Emergence of the Modern Middle East - Part I (https://www.coursera.org/learn/modern-middle-east-1/home/welcome) Learn about the history of the Middle East for a deeper understanding of current regional developments!...

Top-Bewertungen

MK
30. Juli 2018

Excellent Course. Professor Susser does a thorough, careful job of bring the Middle East up to date to 2013 or so. Would love to see an additional week added dealing with developments up to today.

FA
7. Mai 2020

A FASCINATING COURSE WHICH WAS MOST ENGAGING THROUGHOUT. I HIGHLY RECOMMEND THIS COURSE. IT REALLY HELPS TO PUT INTO CONTEXT THE CONFLICT IN THE MIDDLE EAST THAT IS STILL VERY MUCH ONGOING.

Filtern nach:

26 - 50 von 99 Bewertungen für The Emergence of the Modern Middle East - Part II

von Marius S P

5. Feb. 2018

Both part 1 and 2 are great courses and can be recommended, to anyone who wishes for a deeper understanding of the underlying events that have led to the Middle East we see today.

von Andrea C

28. Feb. 2021

Amazing course. For all the people passionate about History and the Middle East this course is a must.

Prof. Asher Susser is a great teacher. Thank you Prof. Susser.

von MARCIO P D A

28. Jan. 2016

Professor Asher Susser is wonderful!

It is amazing to have the opportunity to study such high quality classes.

Thank you very much and best wishes from Brazil! :)

von Karen A D

29. Mai 2016

An excellent course for getting an understanding of what's happening in the Middle East today. It's a very balanced an comprehensive treatment of the subject.

von SERDAR B

20. Jan. 2018

It would be much informative if the lectures are in chronogical order (year wise) instead of region (country wise). I think there should be Part III as well.

von Mary F H

5. Apr. 2016

This was a brilliant course that has given me, for the first time, an understanding of the history of and issues in the Middle East. I highly recommend it.

von TANIA O L

8. Juni 2020

I learnt a lot about the root of the conflicts in Middle East and I can now understand why there are still issues in that part of the world. Great course.

von Mahmoud M M

13. Apr. 2019

<3 I'm very very very recommended this course, he teach you the history in a juice. This man is amazing someone and very useful. God bless you <3

von thomas e

4. Dez. 2015

Thanks for this enlightening course! I understand much better than before what has been going on for two centuries in the middle east.

von David H

22. Nov. 2019

This course continues with where part one ended and is full of historical facts and conclusions. Very interesting and a great course.

von Aakash A

14. Sep. 2017

A complete and thorough journey from the Ottoman Empire to the Arab Spring with significant emphasis on the Arab-Israeli conflict.

von Rick M

4. März 2016

Excellent overview, well presented. Greatly increased by understanding of the all the dynamics at work in the Middle East.

von Atul

26. Apr. 2020

Excellent course delivery. Both the lectures as well as the pdf transcript were of great quality. Thanks to Prof. Asher.

von Alfonso M

17. Okt. 2016

Thank you for this overview of the history of the Middle-East. It makes the current situation there clearer

von Gary

16. Dez. 2020

Knowledgeable professor showing a systematic and comprehensive picture of the Middle Eastern landscape.

von Nicky J

11. Juli 2021

This was a great class. The professor had so much knowledge and he made it easy to follow along

von John K

13. Dez. 2020

I enjoyed this course and found it to be very informative and relevant. Definitely recommended.

von Glenn O

23. Juni 2016

Extremely good course, with the ability to impart an abundance of information in a short format.

von Alex R

3. Jan. 2016

Very interesting course - loaded with insights and information. Thank you very much prof. Susser

von Pedro S

8. Apr. 2016

Documentado y sintético curso sobre aspectos muy controvertidos de la historia contemporánea

von Lim Z X

29. Apr. 2019

A informative course that gives you an idea on how the Middle East is what it is today.

von Gonzalo T

29. Aug. 2020

Very clear and concise explanations of the process of Middle Eastern States formation

von Ying X

22. Feb. 2017

learned a lot about Middle East Politics during the period of 1950s to 1990s

von Joshua K

27. Apr. 2020

Overall a great experience learning from lectures, quizzes and video clips.

von Armand R

26. Juni 2017

Wonderfully informative and detailed. Fascinating topic.

Highly recommended!