Chevron Left
Zurück zu Music Business Foundations

Kursteilnehmer-Bewertung und -Feedback für Music Business Foundations von Berklee College of Music

4.9
Sterne
2,136 Bewertungen
567 Bewertungen

Über den Kurs

This course has been developed to provide students with the latest instruction on the best way for creators, consumers, and facilitators to navigate the resurgence of one of the world’s most exciting industries: the music business. Three things are clear about today’s music industry: The consumption of music is expanding at the greatest rate in history and from the most portals ever imagined, the cost of producing music is decreasing, and the number of artists creating and seeking to expose their work and develop careers through the Internet has increased dramatically. Whether you’re a music creator, consumer, or facilitator of this process, you’ll want to understand the history, underpinnings, and basics of the music business. Course author John Kellogg—administrator, educator, entertainment lawyer, performer, and radio and television personality—offers students the opportunity to learn the fundamental principles of the developing new music business, for now and into the future. What you'll learn: -- The basic history of the music industry and today's business trends -- How recording agreements are formulated -- The basics of copyright law as it pertains to the music business -- The role of agents, managers, attorneys, and specific business entities...

Top-Bewertungen

BD
22. Okt. 2017

This course was very useful and important to me, I plan on venturing in the music world very soon and knowing/ equipping myself with all of these will come in pretty handy for me. Thank you immensely.

DK
21. Feb. 2016

I advise this great course to everybody who wants to learn more about music industry in general, music business principles and tricks, including all types of agreements and principal actors.

Filtern nach:

126 - 150 von 553 Bewertungen für Music Business Foundations

von Asha M M

19. Jan. 2021

Fantastic course! I love that the basics were covered in a way that didn't feel too overwhelming with information - thank you so much Mr. Kellogg!

von Callum P

19. Apr. 2021

Very informative and intriguing, especially helpful if you want to avoid the various trappings of the music industry and excel at the conventions

von Jeffrey T N

29. Juni 2020

Great course. Delivered well and very thorough. Material geared primarily towards performing artist but does cover all the other jobs involved.

von Bruna D

1. Mai 2020

Loved it! Very well put! It really gives you a great perspective on before and now when it comes to the music business and all important aspects.

von Carlos C V

1. Okt. 2015

Me encantó, aprendí muchas cosas nuevas sobre el negocio de la música. Me gustaría seguir aprendiendo sobre éste tema tan interesante. ¡Gracias!

von Alonso P M

20. Juli 2020

This course is amazing! I learned everything that I wanted to know about Music Business and the information is complete and easy to understand.

von Lesley E M

25. Dez. 2016

This was a great course taught by a bright and engaging professor. I enjoyed his stories about the business and learned much from this course.

von Sergio D R C

31. Okt. 2020

I really enjoyed this course, the way kellogg explains the music industry is clear and understandable. I really recommend to take this course.

von reynaldo

23. Jan. 2018

excelente y muy completo, realmente te abre los ojos, si es que quieres dedicarte a la música, una excelente guia para saber cual es el camino

von Harsha S

5. Nov. 2015

The instructor was absolutely fantastic, clear, articulate and knowledgeable. Course material was well paced and adequate. Really enjoyed it.

von Alex G W

26. Dez. 2020

This course is the most eye opening course in the Music Business and industry. The lectures are enjoyable and insightful. Thanks to Mr. John

von Anastasia S

13. März 2021

for someone who don't really have much knowledge about business, I actually learning a lot in here

I really enjoying the lessons, thank you

von Joshua M

29. Okt. 2015

Dr. John Kellogg - You're simply the best! Had a great learning experience! God Bless! Thank you Berklee and Coursera for the opportunity!

von Ricardo N M

8. Juni 2020

I loved all the topics on this course, Mr. Kellogg is a great teacher and I'm looking forward to have a real life class with him someday.

von Ben N

29. Okt. 2015

Great course for those interested in the inner workings of the music business. I highly recommend this course to all serious musicians.

von Izabella K

12. Juni 2016

I wish this course never ended! A lot of important information and inspiration to work hard on my artists and mine career! Thank you!

von maëva t

6. Aug. 2020

Some content should be updated but, it was a very interesting course overall with insights, real-life experiences, and applications.

von Jason P

1. Nov. 2015

Excellent instructor. Information presented very clearly with illustrative case studies and anecdotes. Very practical information.

von Nicolas M G

10. Juli 2020

Easy to understand , very complete and challenging for an introduction course , something that helps to focus and understand better

von AADIL K

24. Juni 2020

Basic Understanding of music business was understood from this course. The instructor was very engaging and the content was great.

von Adrián S P

8. Feb. 2016

Amazing course with a great techaer and a great value for any musician or producer trying to get involved into the music business.

von Fahimuz Z

9. Nov. 2015

Great Overview for anyone interested in the Music Industry & all artists trying to derive income from their intellectual property.

von Pierina N S

12. Okt. 2015

Es un curso excelente! Súper clara la información, siempre con ejemplos y es perfecta para los que somos nuevos en esta industria.

von Jessica R L A

29. Sep. 2020

I really learned a lot about the music business, the teacher is very clear when he explains the concepts, I recommend it a lot.

von Mochammad I K

13. Juni 2016

This course provide great insights of the music industry. Recommended for everyone who look forward to dive into the industry.