Chevron Left
Zurück zu Music Business Foundations

Kursteilnehmer-Bewertung und -Feedback für Music Business Foundations von Berklee College of Music

4.9
Sterne
1,941 Bewertungen
507 Bewertungen

Über den Kurs

This course has been developed to provide students with the latest instruction on the best way for creators, consumers, and facilitators to navigate the resurgence of one of the world’s most exciting industries: the music business. Three things are clear about today’s music industry: The consumption of music is expanding at the greatest rate in history and from the most portals ever imagined, the cost of producing music is decreasing, and the number of artists creating and seeking to expose their work and develop careers through the Internet has increased dramatically. Whether you’re a music creator, consumer, or facilitator of this process, you’ll want to understand the history, underpinnings, and basics of the music business. Course author John Kellogg—administrator, educator, entertainment lawyer, performer, and radio and television personality—offers students the opportunity to learn the fundamental principles of the developing new music business, for now and into the future. What you'll learn: -- The basic history of the music industry and today's business trends -- How recording agreements are formulated -- The basics of copyright law as it pertains to the music business -- The role of agents, managers, attorneys, and specific business entities...

Top-Bewertungen

BD
22. Okt. 2017

This course was very useful and important to me, I plan on venturing in the music world very soon and knowing/ equipping myself with all of these will come in pretty handy for me. Thank you immensely.

DK
21. Feb. 2016

I advise this great course to everybody who wants to learn more about music industry in general, music business principles and tricks, including all types of agreements and principal actors.

Filtern nach:

176 - 200 von 493 Bewertungen für Music Business Foundations

von Javier G J

31. Okt. 2019

Great introduction to Music Business and easy to understand even when english is not my native language.

von Jordan A

20. März 2017

This was an amazing course that offered a veritable treasure trove of information. TAKE. THIS. COURSE!!!

von Solomon D

10. Jan. 2016

I am amazed by the information that I am learning about, and would recommend this to all of my friends!

von Jessica

2. Nov. 2015

I thoroughly enjoyed this course. It was easy to understand/follow - Mr Kellogg really knows his stuff.

von Siren X S

31. Jan. 2016

John P. Kellogg is fabulous. He makes this course fun and has a great presence in front of the camera.

von Giovanna M

20. Juni 2020

Curso completo, com informações precisar, objetivas e detalhadas, professor apresenta ótima didática!

von John A M

18. Jan. 2016

One of the most important courses one can take if one is going to be in the business of making music.

von Varun H

1. Nov. 2015

Excellent Course. Got a good idea about how the music industry in America works. Wish it were longer.

von Shirley A

25. Mai 2020

informative and concise. The instructor was very soothing to the ear and enjoyed his storytelling.

von Mikhail M

22. Juni 2017

I found this course to be very important and useful for myself. Thank you for putting it together.

von Nesirosan N T

4. Jan. 2017

Now I know better and I can approach my career in a more professional way.

Thank you very much sir.

von Conor M

20. Apr. 2020

Great lecture videos & John does a great job of providing his own and historic industry examples.

von Ruchit M

20. Sep. 2015

interesting course content. helps understand the core concepts behind the music business. cheers!

von Pau B M

26. Dez. 2018

Simple, fast and very useful to dip your toe and get to known the basics of the music business!

von Onur A

16. Nov. 2020

John P. Kellogg is a very good narrator I think. He made me feel living some cases. Thank you!

von maika m

30. Aug. 2020

Completely informative and palatable. Excellent delivery if vital information! Thank you team!

von Shivraj S

20. Jan. 2018

helped me introduced to lesser known aspects of the music industry. Thumbs up for the course!

von Olalekan A

8. Okt. 2016

Very Perfect for scope. I really learned a lot and took notes which, i will be blogging about.

von Andre O A

10. Sep. 2017

Very informative. Course content was explained well and the coursework was not too intensive.

von Manali H N

9. Juni 2020

Very informative and helpful for my further career. Thank you so much for the lovely course.

von LUCAS P F

28. Juli 2019

A great opportunity to understand Music Business in a challenging way! Totally recommend it!

von Shivani R

17. Aug. 2020

IT WAS A GOOD COURSE. I WAS HAPPY AND GOT MORE KNOWLEDGE ABOUT MUSIC AND BUSINESS IN MUSIC.

von Arthur G

25. Juli 2018

This was a GREAT course that I may be interested in taking the 12 week course from Berklee.

von Ankush S

21. Juni 2020

Excellent curriculum but the only thing that bothers is all the way theoretical knowledge

von Natalia v

28. März 2020

very usefull and very well organized, and easy going way of learning, thank you very much.