Chevron Left
Zurück zu Music Business Foundations

Kursteilnehmer-Bewertung und -Feedback für Music Business Foundations von Berklee College of Music

4.9
Sterne
1,647 Bewertungen
423 Bewertungen

Über den Kurs

This course has been developed to provide students with the latest instruction on the best way for creators, consumers, and facilitators to navigate the resurgence of one of the world’s most exciting industries: the music business. Three things are clear about today’s music industry: The consumption of music is expanding at the greatest rate in history and from the most portals ever imagined, the cost of producing music is decreasing, and the number of artists creating and seeking to expose their work and develop careers through the Internet has increased dramatically. Whether you’re a music creator, consumer, or facilitator of this process, you’ll want to understand the history, underpinnings, and basics of the music business. Course author John Kellogg—administrator, educator, entertainment lawyer, performer, and radio and television personality—offers students the opportunity to learn the fundamental principles of the developing new music business, for now and into the future. What you'll learn: -- The basic history of the music industry and today's business trends -- How recording agreements are formulated -- The basics of copyright law as it pertains to the music business -- The role of agents, managers, attorneys, and specific business entities...

Top-Bewertungen

DK

Feb 22, 2016

I advise this great course to everybody who wants to learn more about music industry in general, music business principles and tricks, including all types of agreements and principal actors.

SW

Oct 18, 2019

This course has seriously whet my appetite to learn more about the business of music. As an artist, sometimes I just want to be creative. This course has shown how to maximize my success.

Filtern nach:

376 - 400 von 410 Bewertungen für Music Business Foundations

von Elysia S

Dec 08, 2015

A very informative introductory course, providing basic knowledge and overview of practices in the music business. Particularly useful for artists who want to be educated on the financial and legal aspects in managing music career.

von Melissa L

May 03, 2020

VERY informative and extremely useful. It's slightly outdated in that it's a few years old and we're currently in the middle of a huge shift within the industry itself. The Do It "OUR"selves info is extremely important to know.

von Zachary M

Oct 19, 2016

This course is very informative about the financial aspects of the music industry. It's sometimes hard to keep my eyes open during the videos, but I think that has more to do with the subject matter than John's presentation.

von Shubham C

May 10, 2020

The course is super informative and will give you great Insights about the industry but the syllabus are very old. Probably from 2013-2014 and the industry has grown exponentially after that and it doesn't cover that.

von Olga S

Jun 12, 2017

The course is good. But I would like to hear something about rights in digital music, rights for cover versions. Is it possible to add this information to the course? Would be great.

Thank you

von Runaverse

Aug 02, 2020

overall there's a lot of valuable knowledge being shared, but it seems like the curriculum could use an update so that it's more up-to-date for the global music industry in 2020.

von Jimmy T

Nov 03, 2016

Very complete for artists, a little less adapted for professionals from outside US but gives you solid understanding of the industry.

von Mia H

Nov 08, 2017

The information provided in this course is very straight forward and easy to understand. Having the text on-hand has been

von Henrique P

Mar 13, 2018

A good presentation of fundamental topics of how the music business is by a cool and experienced lecturer, Mr. Kellog.

von LEONARDO S

Jun 23, 2017

se necesita traducción al español por cierta terminología que hace mas difícil el aprendizaje

von Troy Z C

Jan 10, 2016

Very intellectually stimulating, practical yet easy to understand for beginners in this area.

von Aditya P

Feb 20, 2020

The course taught me a lot about Music and the business that goes around in producing it.

von Rebekah C

Oct 08, 2015

It is a very good course so far. Thank you so much for the opportunity to take it. (:

von Reinaldo H O

Jan 30, 2016

Excellent course, you get amazing information and valuable guidelines for free!

von Felicia O C

Jan 12, 2017

Excelente curso, cumplio con mis expectativas, lo recomiendo ampliamente.

von Odebunmi E O

May 06, 2020

this course is very educating, I am really happy I took this course

von Carlos B

Nov 17, 2015

Very good! Really help me understand the music market better! =)

von Bolun Z

Nov 01, 2015

It's a nice course! It'd be better if more caption is available.

von Claudris T C

Jul 15, 2020

This Course is really an eye-opener in the Music Business.

von 金玲

May 03, 2020

it offers a basic understanding of the music industry

von César G S

Jul 23, 2016

Interesting, could be more didactic next time. Props.

von Jonathan G

Jan 10, 2018

interesting. I learned a lot in this course.

von Lau J

Jun 11, 2020

A little outdated but really nformative!

von Alex B

Feb 26, 2018

Excelente para principiantes en el tema

von Akhil B

May 23, 2020

was a good learning experience