Chevron Left
Zurück zu Music Business Foundations

Kursteilnehmer-Bewertung und -Feedback für Music Business Foundations von Berklee College of Music

4.9
Sterne
2,035 Bewertungen
537 Bewertungen

Über den Kurs

This course has been developed to provide students with the latest instruction on the best way for creators, consumers, and facilitators to navigate the resurgence of one of the world’s most exciting industries: the music business. Three things are clear about today’s music industry: The consumption of music is expanding at the greatest rate in history and from the most portals ever imagined, the cost of producing music is decreasing, and the number of artists creating and seeking to expose their work and develop careers through the Internet has increased dramatically. Whether you’re a music creator, consumer, or facilitator of this process, you’ll want to understand the history, underpinnings, and basics of the music business. Course author John Kellogg—administrator, educator, entertainment lawyer, performer, and radio and television personality—offers students the opportunity to learn the fundamental principles of the developing new music business, for now and into the future. What you'll learn: -- The basic history of the music industry and today's business trends -- How recording agreements are formulated -- The basics of copyright law as it pertains to the music business -- The role of agents, managers, attorneys, and specific business entities...

Top-Bewertungen

BD
22. Okt. 2017

This course was very useful and important to me, I plan on venturing in the music world very soon and knowing/ equipping myself with all of these will come in pretty handy for me. Thank you immensely.

DK
21. Feb. 2016

I advise this great course to everybody who wants to learn more about music industry in general, music business principles and tricks, including all types of agreements and principal actors.

Filtern nach:

151 - 175 von 523 Bewertungen für Music Business Foundations

von Hemanth R J

7. Juni 2020

Very practical and detailed study of how the industry works. Sir's way of explaining things makes stuff very interesting.

von Kingsley V

28. Aug. 2017

Its an excellent foundation course & was very helpful. Happy with Mr. John P. Kellogg teaching. He is an amazing faculty.

von E. W

9. März 2017

In depth and informative. Allows you to progress at your own pace. Very much enjoyed this class, looking forward to more.

von Martha

2. Aug. 2020

No geral, voltado para o mercado dos Estados Unidos, porém dá para tirar bons ensinamentos para o mercado Sul Americano.

von Gabriel S T

6. Mai 2020

Really good course, it's smooth and just the perfect scope to understand part of the big industry behind Music Business

von Nadim J S I

4. Okt. 2018

Nicely done, well organized, super interesting material, amazing instructor. What else can i say? this course is a must

von Ramy H A

15. Juni 2019

this course inspired me with a lot of things and i'm pretty sure that all what i learnt will change a lot in my career

von Dr. K N S

31. Mai 2020

Excellent Course .. really amazing to learn about the various acts of learning music business in USA and the Globe...

von Melanie G

19. Feb. 2020

I learned so much in this course. Learning about music law opened my eyes as to how ruthless this industry really is.

von Elena P

16. Apr. 2020

Amazing course with Mr. Kellogg. Well structured, well explained and excellent storytelling. I totally recommend it.

von Atreya M

14. Apr. 2020

Loved the course! Informative and practical examples with tons of information about the intricacies of the industry.

von Mel

30. Nov. 2015

Knowledge plus leverage equals real power. Thank you Berklee and Professor Kellogg for this long-awaited experience.

von Fabrizio M M S

30. Sep. 2020

I learned a lot about the music business, differents areas and functions. Really it's a good course and experience.

von Natália M d P

9. Aug. 2020

Thank you Berklee and John P. Kellogg for this amazing course opportunity. I've learned a lot during these 4 weeks.

von Jyothi K C

3. Sep. 2020

Very informative course. If you are beginner then this course will give you a great insight of the Music Industry.

von Alex R P

20. Mai 2016

Great introduction to how to conduct your business in the music industry, with lots of tips and a great professor!

von Humberto A

26. Aug. 2020

Excellent course. I learned many concepts and very useful real cases understand the music business. Thanks a lot!

von Niels W

6. Aug. 2020

Very helpful as it gives a great introduction to the real side of music. I would have appreciated more content.

von Kyellu T

23. März 2020

Amazing course. Loved every second of it. It’ll be very essential to my growth in this line of work. Thank you.

von Lil k

24. Feb. 2016

if u r poor, it makes u good.........if u r good, it makes u better........if u r better, it makes u best!!!!!!

von Plácido O M

1. Mai 2016

Muito bom. O John fala de forma extremamente clara e, mesmo não sendo fluente em inglês, estou entendendo bem.

von Jenny P M A

30. Okt. 2020

Buenas tardes

Mi nombre e s JENNY MORENO A y este curso me pareció ESPECTACULAR

Muchas Gracias

JENNY MORENO A

von Fernando C d V H

21. Sep. 2020

Such a great course full of knowledge and value, that it is definitely crucial to survive in the music scene.

von GhulamMuhammad A

5. Nov. 2016

Extremely useful course, the instructor is a very experienced and a very nice person too. Highly recommended.

von Oleksii M

5. Sep. 2020

Very good and interesting course, it gives an overview of the music business and describes lots of insights.