Chevron Left
Zurück zu Music Business Foundations

Kursteilnehmer-Bewertung und -Feedback für Music Business Foundations von Berklee College of Music

4.9
Sterne
1,782 Bewertungen
457 Bewertungen

Über den Kurs

This course has been developed to provide students with the latest instruction on the best way for creators, consumers, and facilitators to navigate the resurgence of one of the world’s most exciting industries: the music business. Three things are clear about today’s music industry: The consumption of music is expanding at the greatest rate in history and from the most portals ever imagined, the cost of producing music is decreasing, and the number of artists creating and seeking to expose their work and develop careers through the Internet has increased dramatically. Whether you’re a music creator, consumer, or facilitator of this process, you’ll want to understand the history, underpinnings, and basics of the music business. Course author John Kellogg—administrator, educator, entertainment lawyer, performer, and radio and television personality—offers students the opportunity to learn the fundamental principles of the developing new music business, for now and into the future. What you'll learn: -- The basic history of the music industry and today's business trends -- How recording agreements are formulated -- The basics of copyright law as it pertains to the music business -- The role of agents, managers, attorneys, and specific business entities...

Top-Bewertungen

BD

Oct 23, 2017

This course was very useful and important to me, I plan on venturing in the music world very soon and knowing/ equipping myself with all of these will come in pretty handy for me. Thank you immensely.

DK

Feb 22, 2016

I advise this great course to everybody who wants to learn more about music industry in general, music business principles and tricks, including all types of agreements and principal actors.

Filtern nach:

126 - 150 von 443 Bewertungen für Music Business Foundations

von Hemanth R J

Jun 07, 2020

Very practical and detailed study of how the industry works. Sir's way of explaining things makes stuff very interesting.

von Kingsley V

Aug 28, 2017

Its an excellent foundation course & was very helpful. Happy with Mr. John P. Kellogg teaching. He is an amazing faculty.

von E. W

Mar 09, 2017

In depth and informative. Allows you to progress at your own pace. Very much enjoyed this class, looking forward to more.

von Martha

Aug 02, 2020

No geral, voltado para o mercado dos Estados Unidos, porém dá para tirar bons ensinamentos para o mercado Sul Americano.

von Gabriel S T

May 06, 2020

Really good course, it's smooth and just the perfect scope to understand part of the big industry behind Music Business

von Nadim J S I

Oct 05, 2018

Nicely done, well organized, super interesting material, amazing instructor. What else can i say? this course is a must

von Ramy H A

Jun 16, 2019

this course inspired me with a lot of things and i'm pretty sure that all what i learnt will change a lot in my career

von Dr. K N S

May 31, 2020

Excellent Course .. really amazing to learn about the various acts of learning music business in USA and the Globe...

von Melanie G

Feb 19, 2020

I learned so much in this course. Learning about music law opened my eyes as to how ruthless this industry really is.

von Elena P

Apr 16, 2020

Amazing course with Mr. Kellogg. Well structured, well explained and excellent storytelling. I totally recommend it.

von Atreya M

Apr 14, 2020

Loved the course! Informative and practical examples with tons of information about the intricacies of the industry.

von Mel

Nov 30, 2015

Knowledge plus leverage equals real power. Thank you Berklee and Professor Kellogg for this long-awaited experience.

von Natália M d P

Aug 09, 2020

Thank you Berklee and John P. Kellogg for this amazing course opportunity. I've learned a lot during these 4 weeks.

von Jyothi K C

Sep 03, 2020

Very informative course. If you are beginner then this course will give you a great insight of the Music Industry.

von Alex R P

May 20, 2016

Great introduction to how to conduct your business in the music industry, with lots of tips and a great professor!

von Humberto A

Aug 27, 2020

Excellent course. I learned many concepts and very useful real cases understand the music business. Thanks a lot!

von Niels W

Aug 06, 2020

Very helpful as it gives a great introduction to the real side of music. I would have appreciated more content.

von Kyellu T

Mar 24, 2020

Amazing course. Loved every second of it. It’ll be very essential to my growth in this line of work. Thank you.

von Lil k

Feb 24, 2016

if u r poor, it makes u good.........if u r good, it makes u better........if u r better, it makes u best!!!!!!

von Plácido O M

May 02, 2016

Muito bom. O John fala de forma extremamente clara e, mesmo não sendo fluente em inglês, estou entendendo bem.

von GhulamMuhammad A

Nov 05, 2016

Extremely useful course, the instructor is a very experienced and a very nice person too. Highly recommended.

von Oleksii M

Sep 05, 2020

Very good and interesting course, it gives an overview of the music business and describes lots of insights.

von Diego A A E

Sep 01, 2020

Excepcionalmente increible, un curso en donde uno aprende demasiado. Imprescindible si quieres ser artista.

von Lawoko J

Sep 06, 2018

Just what I needed to Know. Thank you very much it was wonderful learning how the music industry operates.

von Iordanis / Ι Σ

Aug 02, 2020

Excellent! Just take this course if whether you are a beginner or not! Well done to this great instructor!