Chevron Left
Zurück zu Music Business Foundations

Kursteilnehmer-Bewertung und -Feedback für Music Business Foundations von Berklee College of Music

4.9
Sterne
1,966 Bewertungen
512 Bewertungen

Über den Kurs

This course has been developed to provide students with the latest instruction on the best way for creators, consumers, and facilitators to navigate the resurgence of one of the world’s most exciting industries: the music business. Three things are clear about today’s music industry: The consumption of music is expanding at the greatest rate in history and from the most portals ever imagined, the cost of producing music is decreasing, and the number of artists creating and seeking to expose their work and develop careers through the Internet has increased dramatically. Whether you’re a music creator, consumer, or facilitator of this process, you’ll want to understand the history, underpinnings, and basics of the music business. Course author John Kellogg—administrator, educator, entertainment lawyer, performer, and radio and television personality—offers students the opportunity to learn the fundamental principles of the developing new music business, for now and into the future. What you'll learn: -- The basic history of the music industry and today's business trends -- How recording agreements are formulated -- The basics of copyright law as it pertains to the music business -- The role of agents, managers, attorneys, and specific business entities...

Top-Bewertungen

BD
22. Okt. 2017

This course was very useful and important to me, I plan on venturing in the music world very soon and knowing/ equipping myself with all of these will come in pretty handy for me. Thank you immensely.

DK
21. Feb. 2016

I advise this great course to everybody who wants to learn more about music industry in general, music business principles and tricks, including all types of agreements and principal actors.

Filtern nach:

126 - 150 von 497 Bewertungen für Music Business Foundations

von Ricardo N M

8. Juni 2020

I loved all the topics on this course, Mr. Kellogg is a great teacher and I'm looking forward to have a real life class with him someday.

von Dr. B N (

29. Okt. 2015

Great course for those interested in the inner workings of the music business. I highly recommend this course to all serious musicians.

von Izabella K

12. Juni 2016

I wish this course never ended! A lot of important information and inspiration to work hard on my artists and mine career! Thank you!

von maeva t

6. Aug. 2020

Some content should be updated but, it was a very interesting course overall with insights, real-life experiences, and applications.

von Jason P

1. Nov. 2015

Excellent instructor. Information presented very clearly with illustrative case studies and anecdotes. Very practical information.

von Nicolas M G

10. Juli 2020

Easy to understand , very complete and challenging for an introduction course , something that helps to focus and understand better

von AADIL K

24. Juni 2020

Basic Understanding of music business was understood from this course. The instructor was very engaging and the content was great.

von Adrián S P

8. Feb. 2016

Amazing course with a great techaer and a great value for any musician or producer trying to get involved into the music business.

von fahim z

9. Nov. 2015

Great Overview for anyone interested in the Music Industry & all artists trying to derive income from their intellectual property.

von Pierina N S

12. Okt. 2015

Es un curso excelente! Súper clara la información, siempre con ejemplos y es perfecta para los que somos nuevos en esta industria.

von Jessica R L A

29. Sep. 2020

I really learned a lot about the music business, the teacher is very clear when he explains the concepts, I recommend it a lot.

von Mochammad I K

13. Juni 2016

This course provide great insights of the music industry. Recommended for everyone who look forward to dive into the industry.

von Paola L

28. Nov. 2020

Incredible Course! Outstanding level of teaching, very clear and engaging material - great introduction to the Music Industry

von Jorge M C

30. Sep. 2020

Muy feliz de haber culminado un curso del que estuve muy ansioso por cursar y que supero por mucho las expectativas que tenía

von Mingyu J

17. Okt. 2015

It was really nice course. Hopefully there is more intense course about Music Business or basic course about Music Marketing!

von yogyta k

29. Aug. 2020

very informative and informative and enrenching!! john kellogg is just wonderful and makes learning so fun and interesting.

von Felix D J

23. Juli 2020

John is a great instructor. He has a clear passion for teaching. He makes the coursework interesting and easy to understand.

von Karen B

8. Juni 2020

Was very insightful and gave a great introductory view to many business facets of the the music industry. Thanks so much!

von Youchun N

6. Okt. 2018

The video and audio quality is excellent. The professor's style of lecturing is both professional and easy for understand.

von Hansel R Z L

30. Okt. 2020

muy bueno me gusto, expando mi conocimiento. absorvo como una espoja mirame mirame como absorvo conocimiento gaaaaaaaaaaa

von Hemanth R J

7. Juni 2020

Very practical and detailed study of how the industry works. Sir's way of explaining things makes stuff very interesting.

von Kingsley V

28. Aug. 2017

Its an excellent foundation course & was very helpful. Happy with Mr. John P. Kellogg teaching. He is an amazing faculty.

von E. W

9. März 2017

In depth and informative. Allows you to progress at your own pace. Very much enjoyed this class, looking forward to more.

von Martha

2. Aug. 2020

No geral, voltado para o mercado dos Estados Unidos, porém dá para tirar bons ensinamentos para o mercado Sul Americano.

von Gabriel S T

6. Mai 2020

Really good course, it's smooth and just the perfect scope to understand part of the big industry behind Music Business