Chevron Left
Zurück zu Erdgas

Kursteilnehmer-Bewertung und -Feedback für Erdgas von University at Buffalo

4.7
Sterne
2,032 Bewertungen
417 Bewertungen

Über den Kurs

This course will educate you in the characteristics and properties of natural gas, preparing you with the ability to summarize gas system components and new pipeline technologies. You will be enabled to grasp the key factors behind formation of the natural gas industry and the historical use of natural gas. Ultimately, you will be able to identify gas and carbon monoxide safety procedures. This course is for individuals considering a career in the energy field (who have a high school diploma, at minimum, and basic knowledge of mathematics), and existing energy sector employees with less than three years of experience who have not completed similar training and would benefit from a course of foundational industry concepts. Main concepts of this course will be delivered through lectures, readings, discussions and various videos. This is the second course in the Energy Production, Distribution & Safety specialization that explores various facets of the power sector, and features a culminating project involving creation of a roadmap to achieve a self-established, energy-related professional goal. To learn more about the specialization, check out a video overview at https://www.youtube.com/watch?v=2Yh9qIYiUDk....

Top-Bewertungen

DP
26. Aug. 2020

It was simply excellent! Very clear and comprehensive. Really gave a good overview of the oil and gas sector. The professor's voice was also very clear. He was well spoken. I learned a lot. Thank you!

RJ
19. Mai 2020

This Specific course on Natural Gas has helped me much to gain insight into Natural Gas Business Cycle, starting from NG production, through treatment, processing, and to consumer's burning tip.

Filtern nach:

326 - 350 von 416 Bewertungen für Erdgas

von Pablo L

18. Sep. 2020

Great course, very summarized but a lot of key takeaways. Not super specific in anyway and doesn't require maths or physics at all. 4 stars out of 5 because I'd have liked to see more about the effects of natural gas on the environment and it's role in the electricity sector.

von afif m

7. Aug. 2020

The course is not about technical. I hope I can study more about natural gas at technical knowledge, thus the lesson is not like my expectation. However, it gave me a new knowledge about the application of natural gas in our daily live especially in U.S.

von Ehsaneddin A

3. März 2020

The southern accent of the lecturer was quite warm, still well-understood!

Too much attention to the US regulations and organizations, as a drawback.

Good presentation.

A variety of subjects, mostly regarding the whole supply chain of natural gas.

von RCS S

20. Mai 2020

All information about natural gas demand and supply, to be precise the whole supply chain is explained in an elegant way by Mr. Thomas Russo. There is scope for understanding how the natural gas energy system work in the US and demand mix.

von Shaik K T

16. Juni 2020

A mini-course where you can know about the natural gas industry, about recent technologies developed in the industry, and its pros and cons. It can be more elaborated by adding some visuals in the content.

von Sameera W

1. Jan. 2020

A good understanding of the US natural gas industry. Improvements I would recommend would be changing to metric units, update the course material to 2020 and give a global perspective than limiting to US.

von Rudhresh S K

2. Juli 2020

It was overall a good and all round course for a beginner. But it could've been better if it concentrated more about a specific topic which would've been more helpful.

von Pranesh Y S

28. März 2019

Pretty basic and very informative course.The assessments could have been more content related than just asking about numbers from case studies.Otherwise a nice course.

von Chandra C

26. Aug. 2020

For the beginners is more beneficial. Through this I have learnt basic about natural gas, process, safety and so on. Thank you sir !! for such a wonderful lectures.

von Xavier F J V

13. Nov. 2020

Even though very focused on the US Market and Regulations, the contents are applicable to other regions and are clearly and concisely explained.

von Patel F S

23. Aug. 2020

This is a great course for beginner who are in 1st or 2nd year in college. They know more thing about the industry by completing this course.

von Karla d M C

4. Juli 2020

Amazin course!! Clear and easy explanation, I just believe it should detail a little bit more of few topics. In general it's really helpfull.

von ANKUR S

1. Juni 2020

This course is extremely basic. It does not give detail about gas reservoirs, drilling and production. It is not up to my expectation.

von VINEETH K P K

30. Juli 2020

Very good course and learnt the natural gas production, policies and controlling agency and distribution of natural gas to customers

von KARTHIK R N

11. Mai 2020

A Refresher course for learning the basics of a Generation, Transmission and Distribution of natural gas as an energy source

von Todd C

4. Jan. 2021

The course is good but the format is "challenging". No simple way to just look at my notes, review a quiz, etc. Needs help/

von Valtónio O M

5. Juni 2020

This was my first course on Cousera. It was way above the expectation I had initially. Pretty insightful course.

von Ayush J

31. Mai 2020

Course was well instructed. the only problem i found was that the inbuilt volume was low . Rest was very good.

von Alberto R D

7. Juli 2020

Fast and short, but to the point. I learned general aspects of the Natural Gas Industry and its regulations

von Nishikant C

14. Jan. 2019

A very good overview of the value chain.

The additional resources and links were helpful and informative.

von Giasuddin M T

2. Mai 2020

The course would be more interesting if the usage of NG or LNG in CCCPs are covered in the basic level

von Sooriya B M M K

2. Apr. 2021

Great entry course. Very easy for those that do not have a background in the subject.

von Joy S

20. Dez. 2018

Good grounding in basic utilities information. Has locked quizzes if you don't pay.

von Linga R E

7. Mai 2020

This course is very useful for petrochemical engineers and chemical engineers

von nikhil v

18. Juli 2020

please take 2 to 3 teacher for teaching for better understanding the course