Chevron Left
Zurück zu Object Oriented Programming in Java

Kursteilnehmer-Bewertung und -Feedback für Object Oriented Programming in Java von University of California San Diego

4.7
Sterne
4,506 Bewertungen
1,109 Bewertungen

Über den Kurs

Welcome to our course on Object Oriented Programming in Java using data visualization. People come to this course with many different goals -- and we are really excited to work with all of you! Some of you want to be professional software developers, others want to improve your programming skills to implement that cool personal project that you’ve been thinking about, while others of you might not yet know why you’re here and are trying to figure out what this course is all about. This is an intermediate Java course. We recommend this course to learners who have previous experience in software development or a background in computer science. Our goal is that by the end of this course each and every one of you feels empowered to create a Java program that’s more advanced than any you have created in the past and that is personally interesting to you. In achieving this goal you will also learn the fundamentals of Object Oriented Programming, how to leverage the power of existing libraries, how to build graphical user interfaces, and how to use some core algorithms for searching and sorting data. And this course is project-based, so we’ll dive right into the project immediately! We are excited to be offering a unique course structure, designed to support learners of different backgrounds in succeeding at their own pace. The first module explains how this will work and if this course is right for you. We also recommend taking a few minutes to explore the course site. A good place to start is the navigation bar on the left. Click Course Content to see what material we’ll cover each week, as well preview the assignments you’ll need to complete to pass the course. Click Discussions to see forums where you can discuss the course material with fellow students taking the class. Be sure to introduce yourself to everyone in the Meet and Greet forum. This course should take about 6 weeks to complete. You can check out the recommended course schedule below to see a quick overview of the lessons and assignments you’ll complete each week. We’re excited you’re here learning with us. Let’s get started!...

Top-Bewertungen

DB

Oct 13, 2017

Great into to Java, instructors have clearly put thought in to the format with the choose your own learning style videos, and additional coverage where it may be needed. These have been very helpful.

LR

Oct 14, 2015

I loved this course! The course videos and the projects sharpened my idea about some of the toughest concepts of Java and OOP. I recommend this course to anyone interested in learning OOP in Java. ☺

Filtern nach:

101 - 125 von 1,089 Bewertungen für Object Oriented Programming in Java

von Hadeel S

Aug 22, 2017

Excellent course with wonderful teachers. I like the way of the teaching and they answered a lot of questions that were stuck in my mind. Also, the project was interesting. Really, thank you all for this great effort.

von Omar L

Apr 01, 2017

Course structure and material were great and well-planned. Best thing about the course is the project they have you build, it really sharpens your skills and gives you ability to apply what you have learned right away.

von Andrew E

Jan 03, 2019

The focus on developing a main project with a variety of different data structures for different tasks was a great way to introduce new concepts and show their real applicability. Recommended as a second Java course.

von Frantisek J

Mar 30, 2020

I especially liked that I was extending existing given code. This situation happens a log in the work. Besides that the lessons, explanations and definition of tasks was very clear and easy to comprehend. Thank you.

von Eduardo M N

Apr 11, 2020

Well thought subject matter by some of the best on-line instructors at the University of California San Diego. Challenging at times but very rewarding! What a great learning experience. Thank you very very much!

von 钟卓昀

Jan 01, 2018

The course is great. It's very interesting doing this big project! But I think it's necessary to spend much more time on it to fully understand how everything works and to comprehensive all these magic about Java.

von Anastasiya M

Dec 26, 2015

The course is really great and the explanations are very clear! Instructors are so inspirational! I think the good idea is to develop such a project from scratch, without using given starter code. Thank you a lot!

von Xavier O

Dec 24, 2015

Great course, excellent for a programmer with beginner Java skills, and perhaps a better intermediate grasp of another language such as Python, wanting to dive a bit deeper into Java with appropriate explanations.

von Aniruddha M N

Jun 10, 2020

A good start course! Enjoyed a lot! All concepts of OOP are very clearly taught! I liked the way instructors provided Concept Challenge questions.. Understanding compiler and run time rules was quite interesting!

von Cristian A V

Oct 29, 2019

Awesome course on Java, even if it uses java 8 and PApplet, the foundations of object oriented programming are there, very well explained and with the posibilities to apply them in a cool project. Thank you UCSD

von David T

Jan 30, 2017

Very Practical and the project is quite engaging. I'm a structural engineer and thought the earthquake map project was related to my interests in seismic design and automation/visualization of pertinent data.

von YASHAS R N

Jun 29, 2020

Teachers were able to explain well and go through all common mistakes that normal programmers do while learning java. As a whole it was really a good course.I will surely plan to take up next course on java

von Vitalii V

Apr 17, 2020

Very good course to understand concepts of OOP, but I guess using Java as the enviorment to implement GUI is not a good idea due to the usage of virtual machine. But it was fun and thanks for the knowledge!

von Bautina E

Mar 31, 2016

I like this class. I found the answers there on many tricky programming questions such as memory allocation for objects. I will recommend this class to all my friends who is interested in computer science.

von Weng J

Oct 08, 2015

It explain knowledge in simple and concise ways. The programming project after each lesson is interesting, challenging but not too hard to solve. 5 star course! 3 teachers are all awesome. Mia is amazing!!

von Iliass A

May 02, 2020

I loved this course! The course videos and the projects sharpened my idea about some of the toughest concepts of Java and OOP and GUI. I recommend this course to anyone interested in learning OOP in Java.

von Michael B

Nov 06, 2015

Very good "introduction" to Java programming. It definitely helps to be familiar with Java already and one should really be able to "read" code and deduce what it does in order to do well on the quizzes.

von Dixon B

Oct 13, 2017

Great into to Java, instructors have clearly put thought in to the format with the choose your own learning style videos, and additional coverage where it may be needed. These have been very helpful.

von Labib M R

Oct 14, 2015

I loved this course! The course videos and the projects sharpened my idea about some of the toughest concepts of Java and OOP. I recommend this course to anyone interested in learning OOP in Java. ☺

von Abito P

Jul 02, 2020

The challenges were interesting and thought provoking. The concept challenges are very helpful. Hearing different line of thoughts to a question helps to understand how much we grasped a concept

von Ogbonna C E

Aug 06, 2017

This course made me understand java concepts in an easy way, and made me realize certain internal workings in Java I haven't seen elsewhere. I love their method/process of tutoring. Awesome job!

von Jeffrey L

Jan 10, 2016

Outstanding course. It's readily apparent that the course developers put a lot of thought and effort into this course. The mapping example that was used throughout the course was a good choice.

von Mohamed M

Feb 18, 2019

This course is really amazing, and the instructors help you out along the way. The concepts and the programming assignments are engaging. Thanks for the USCD CS team for compiling this course.

von Yusuf O

Sep 19, 2015

Thanks a lot to all of the team of this Course University of California San Diego, The Professors Christine, Leo and Mia for their efforts and Style of teaching , and Coursera for the Platform

von Aydar A

Jan 05, 2018

Good course. It was quite basic for me for the most part, but I was just refreshing my java knowledge. Perfect for beginner, teachers obviously put a lot of effort into creating this course.