Chevron Left
Zurück zu Object Oriented Programming in Java

Kursteilnehmer-Bewertung und -Feedback für Object Oriented Programming in Java von University of California San Diego

4.7
Sterne
5,098 Bewertungen
1,292 Bewertungen

Über den Kurs

Welcome to our course on Object Oriented Programming in Java using data visualization. People come to this course with many different goals -- and we are really excited to work with all of you! Some of you want to be professional software developers, others want to improve your programming skills to implement that cool personal project that you’ve been thinking about, while others of you might not yet know why you’re here and are trying to figure out what this course is all about. This is an intermediate Java course. We recommend this course to learners who have previous experience in software development or a background in computer science. Our goal is that by the end of this course each and every one of you feels empowered to create a Java program that’s more advanced than any you have created in the past and that is personally interesting to you. In achieving this goal you will also learn the fundamentals of Object Oriented Programming, how to leverage the power of existing libraries, how to build graphical user interfaces, and how to use some core algorithms for searching and sorting data. And this course is project-based, so we’ll dive right into the project immediately! We are excited to be offering a unique course structure, designed to support learners of different backgrounds in succeeding at their own pace. The first module explains how this will work and if this course is right for you. We also recommend taking a few minutes to explore the course site. A good place to start is the navigation bar on the left. Click Course Content to see what material we’ll cover each week, as well preview the assignments you’ll need to complete to pass the course. Click Discussions to see forums where you can discuss the course material with fellow students taking the class. Be sure to introduce yourself to everyone in the Meet and Greet forum. This course should take about 6 weeks to complete. You can check out the recommended course schedule below to see a quick overview of the lessons and assignments you’ll complete each week. We’re excited you’re here learning with us. Let’s get started!...

Top-Bewertungen

DB
12. Okt. 2017

Great into to Java, instructors have clearly put thought in to the format with the choose your own learning style videos, and additional coverage where it may be needed. These have been very helpful.

LR
13. Okt. 2015

I loved this course! The course videos and the projects sharpened my idea about some of the toughest concepts of Java and OOP. I recommend this course to anyone interested in learning OOP in Java. ☺

Filtern nach:

1051 - 1075 von 1,268 Bewertungen für Object Oriented Programming in Java

von Jinqiang Z

4. Okt. 2020

In general it's o.k, I have learnt some concepts. I would hope the homework is verified from code level, but currently it's verified by asking you some questions.

von Abraham F M

21. März 2018

Week 5 is a bit confusing and some methods too complex and not well explained. The rest of the course is so good and you learn a lot. Intermediate-advanced level.

von William B O

12. Mai 2017

Excellent lectures. Assignments were fun but sometimes the instructions could have been a little clearer.

I learned a lot so I would recommend it to others.

von Maurya S D

22. Sep. 2020

Course Was Good OOPS Topics where clearly explained by the teachers and practical project was awesome i've gained lot of knowledge while implementing it.

von David H

27. Dez. 2018

A really great and well-presented course. The assignment times are realistic and the different kinds of videos are interesting to watch and informative.

von Emilson A V

21. Sep. 2016

Very interesting. The lessons are clear, engaging and concise . I would definitely recommend to anyone who wants to improve their programming skills.

von Rudresh K

15. Juli 2020

please update the course with the removal of applet class in latest JDK of java its very difficult to follow along the applet class in this course

von KALASH S

6. Apr. 2021

Good course, great teaching backed by good tests and assignments. The Applet project needs to be updated since Java Applets are now discontinued.

von Thumuluri A K

25. Dez. 2016

Very good Course. Best explanations through good examples. If assignments were programming rather than objective it would have been much better.

von Fernando C

26. Feb. 2016

Es un curso básico de programación en Java, un poco lento si ya tienes experiencia pero comunica muy bien los conceptos con explicaciones claras.

von Vitalii

17. Aug. 2017

Had a fun and productive time studying the course. Excellent job! My suggestion is to add more lessons to inheritance and polymorphism itself.

von Akshit j

1. Jan. 2016

Its been a productive journey since my concepts about OOPS are crystal clear. I would surely enroll in more courses provided by UC,San Diego.

von Kevin P

24. Aug. 2020

the projects are interesting and the topics are usefuls, but I think that the course is pretty basic and it doesn't have a clear structure

von Pragati s

14. Jan. 2019

It was really good journey of learning ,the three mentors are awesome .The best thing I felt ,they focus on quality instead of quantity .

von Difan G

10. Jan. 2020

Ok course, but i don't like how they create a large project based on something that might not be intuitive and fundamental for everyone.

von Lynn K

1. Feb. 2016

I learned quite a lot and the course work was easy to follow and build knowledge from lesson to lesson. I enjoyed the projects as well.

von Erwin v H

19. Okt. 2015

Good, well paced course. Big advantage is the short duration of the video-lectures. I prefer a few short ones over one long lecture.

von Stanislav L

24. Mai 2017

This course is great to dive into "real development". However, GUI Development in Java is not the most popular directions nowadays.

von Mohamed S

14. Sep. 2016

It's very useful course

but if it was dealing with java built in classes it would be better to be a start course in specialization

von Lee H

2. Aug. 2017

Great for absolute beginners I guess, but tedious if you have programming experience in other languages (such as C++ or C#).

von jiangyuru

7. Okt. 2018

peer-view maybe cause the lateness of my certificate and maybe i should pay more money even if i have finished the course.

von Derek S

30. Juli 2018

some of the concepts can get lost in the complexity of implementing the rewritten code. But otherwise a very good course.

von Marcus S

19. Mai 2016

This is a solid course. The videos are a bit low quality, and the API's used are sorta derpy, but the content is good.

von Rohit P

21. Dez. 2015

Well taken by the teachers. The bugs in the review system are the only problems I faced.Hope they get rectified soon.

von Jiayi S

25. Jan. 2019

Overall it's a good course. However I do wish that the end of module assignment is more relative to the lectures...