Chevron Left
Zurück zu International Leadership and Organizational Behavior

Kursteilnehmer-Bewertung und -Feedback für International Leadership and Organizational Behavior von Università Bocconi

4.8
Sterne
1,575 Bewertungen
423 Bewertungen

Über den Kurs

Leaders in business and non-profit organizations increasingly work across national borders and in multi-cultural environments. You may work regularly with customers or suppliers abroad, or be part of a globally dispersed cross-functional team, or an expatriate manager on an international assignment. You may be a member of a global online community, or a development aid worker collaborating with an international network of partner organizations. In all of these contexts, your effectiveness as a leader depends on how well you understand and are able to manage individual and collective behaviors in an intercultural context. In this course – together with a team of Bocconi expert faculty and Bocconi alumni – we’ll explore the theory and practice of international and intercultural leadership and organizational behavior. Social science research has revealed systematic ways in which our behavior differs across cultural contexts – enabling us to more effectively work across borders. Insights from psychology, neuroscience, sociology and anthropology, from communication studies and from management scholarship allow us to understand what shapes individual and group decision making, what enhances or weakens team performance, and how we can build and use our social networks. And the shared practical experience of international leaders allows us to identify concrete steps to enhancing intercultural leadership competence, and to be cognizant of common leadership challenges. Learning about organizational behavior provides a great opportunity to develop your leadership skills and to reflect on your own behavioral tendencies. How do you usually make important decisions? What motivates you and how do you try motivating others? How successfully do you leverage and integrate diverse skills and views in a team? Do you prefer professional relationships with a close-knit group of trusted colleagues, or with a far-flung network of acquaintances from all walks of life? If you really want to learn how organizations behave and take decisions and at the same time develop leadership skills, then this is the course for you. We are looking forward to welcoming you and supporting you on this journey of learning and discovery. COURSE SYLLABUS Week 1 - Leadership Acumen. International perspective on leadership, common traps & challenges, and opportunities of intercultural leadership. Week 2 - Navigating Culture. Impact of cultural differences on organizations, decoding culture, culture classifications and stereotyping, developing intercultural intelligence. Week 3 - Communication. Communication and its impact on leadership identity and relationships, managing communication to improve decision making, steps for developing your intercultural communication skills. Week 4 - Motivation. Views on individual motivation, cultural differences in motivation, developing motivation and commitment in teams. Week 5 - Networking. Patterns of interpersonal relationships in/across organizations, strategically developing social networks and social capital, norms for networking across cultures. Week 6 - Conflict. Effective / defective conflict management approaches, dealing with ethical dilemmas. Thanks to the participation of our alumni and of the Bocconi Alumni Association, participants will have practical insights on international leadership. RECOMMENDED BACKGROUND All are welcome! Some prior exposure to basic issues of organizational behavior (communication, decision making, motivation, etc.) is useful, but not required....

Top-Bewertungen

AY

Jan 07, 2017

I completed this course while working abroad and I loved it. The course helped be to have a better understanding and respect for different cultures in life and in the work environment.\n\nThank You!

GC

Aug 13, 2018

Very interesting course. Alumni viewpoints, pop-up questions, and interactive dialogues all made the course more engaging. Each video was a good length for informational content and attentiveness.

Filtern nach:

126 - 150 von 416 Bewertungen für International Leadership and Organizational Behavior

von Arri D

Oct 16, 2016

A fantastic introduction to the roles and responsibilities of leaders. I highly recommend this course if you're interested in an introduction course to leadership.

von Achmad R P

Aug 20, 2019

Very interesting course I enjoyed it very much Mr. Franz is a great speaker. This course make me more understanding and respect about different culture in life.

von Mikolaj R

Apr 07, 2018

Very interesting approach to the subject- I really liked the discussions with professionals, who shared their practical approach to management and leadership.

von Amani Z

May 01, 2020

A great course in International Leadership and Organization Behaviour! i enjoyed it a lot. The instructor is very strong with excellent presentation skills

von Pieter G P

May 18, 2020

An outstanding intro to discovering cultural diversity and the impact on leadership style and principles. Very well taught and including real life examples.

von Nina T

May 09, 2020

practical and easy to understand. solid information from not just an instructor, but of real-life supervisors/managers/leaders as well. so glad I signed up!

von agandari

May 13, 2019

Great approach to leadership roles as nowadays is required, useful insights from high level leaders and excellent pace during the course. Congratulations!

von Govindarajan D

Sep 20, 2017

The course materials and the virtual class room lectures of video are of very high quality standards. Thanks coursera for a wonderful learning experience!

von Ernesto N S

Dec 07, 2016

Extraordinary material. The best content of all. Loved it! This is a course that i would do over and over again and never get tired. Wonder full course!

von Mana G S Z

Apr 06, 2020

The Lecturer and the course materials, the pop up quizzes as well as pool questions helped me to understand the material easily and apply the concepts.

von FILIPPO D G

Feb 20, 2019

I greatly appreciated the various tool tip that focused the arguments and also the non-verbal expressive ability of the various guests and the teacher

von Abijo T I

May 14, 2020

Very interesting course, I am happy to choose this course because i learnt alot, the Instructor was realy good in explaination. Thanks to Bocconi👍🏼

von geoffeddon

Sep 19, 2017

Really interesting! Although I have had involvement in most of the topics, the instructor put some good points together. Did I learn? Yes.

Thank you

von Hansel E

Jun 09, 2020

A very insightful and systematic approach to issues on trans-cultural leadership encompassing both theoretical aspects and practical case studies.

von Νίκος Ζ

Dec 29, 2018

An exciting course that offers knowledge on the subject of Organizational Leadership in the modern business environment. Definitely worth the try!

von Caterina C

May 12, 2020

I really recommend this course. The contents are very interesting, the teacher is clear, the content is useful and applicable in the real life.

von Diego G

Jul 27, 2020

Extremely interesting and helpful to improve leadership skills especially by linking the course with past and present personal experiences.

von Marina S L

Jun 01, 2020

A fantastic course that I have thoroughly enjoyed participating it from start to finish! Thank you very much for all of the many insights.

von Jose T

Mar 08, 2019

Very Good training. Well structured. Documentation slides are also very complete and useful. I recommended all new but also senior leaders

von Nancy C

May 31, 2020

The Professor delivers the course in a very lively and professional manner. He is by far the best professor that teaches online course

von Guan H I O

May 30, 2020

Thank you for the course. It is very useful for my current work in alumni relations, where I need to manage international stakeholders.

von Antonio M

May 22, 2019

Excellent program structure and content provided Also very valid SDA Bocconi alumni's interviews and link to articles and bibliography

von Edward K

May 15, 2020

Well presented with easy to grasp ideas and videos were of very high quality. Well done! Am proud to have taken this course with you

von Sergio S M

Jan 06, 2020

Great course for people starting on leadership and for people currently managing multicultural teams or teams in different countries

von Inna S

Nov 03, 2019

Franz, as well as all alumni and students in the video are fantastic and super professional. Never have doubt to enroll this course!