Chevron Left
Zurück zu Operating Systems and You: Becoming a Power User

Kursteilnehmer-Bewertung und -Feedback für Operating Systems and You: Becoming a Power User von Google

4.7
Sterne
12,002 Bewertungen
2,304 Bewertungen

Über den Kurs

In this course -- through a combination of video lectures, demonstrations, and hands-on practice -- you’ll learn about the main components of an operating system and how to perform critical tasks like managing software and users, and configuring hardware. By the end of this course you’ll be able to: ● navigate the Windows and Linux filesystems using a graphical user interface and command line interpreter ● set up users, groups, and permissions for account access ● install, configure, and remove software on the Windows and Linux operating systems ● configure disk partitions and filesystems ● understand how system processes work and how to manage them ● work with system logs and remote connection tools ● utilize operating system knowledge to troubleshoot common issues in an IT Support Specialist role...

Top-Bewertungen

MA

May 24, 2020

A wonderful course of prevention that I learned a lot from,\n\nUsing commands with Windows and Linux\n\nHow to deploy and install operating systems through the network and Alot\n\nThanks GOOOOOOOOOGLE

BO

Apr 02, 2019

This is my most favorite module module, especially the Linux, which is my all time favorite OS ever enjoy learning, working Programing, and configuring, and will continue enjoying til the end of time.

Filtern nach:

1826 - 1850 von 2,280 Bewertungen für Operating Systems and You: Becoming a Power User

von Logan H

Dec 26, 2019

Very fun and the labs are back. You also learn a lot and will be pausing the video a lot to write stuff down

von vincent f

Dec 15, 2019

Really liked how they are teaching me the tools to solve problems and enjoy learning the tricks of the trade

von Keven M

May 07, 2020

It's tough and made me swear alot lol. Definitely learn alot in it and will be a great asset in the future.

von Caleb N

May 06, 2020

Amazing and knowledgeable content with real example and testing ground. Am proud to have taken this course.

von James D

Jan 03, 2020

This course really makes you work for it. Finally feels like we're getting into some advanced IT knowledge.

von Christopher M

Sep 03, 2020

Great class to learn about the basics of CLI and Linux CLI and getting the idea of packages and software.

von Jesse D

May 26, 2020

There was so much information in this course but finishing this course was difficult but very rewarding!

von Timothy S

Aug 05, 2019

Wow! I'm so glad I'm done with this course, but I know it was great for my development.

Thank you Cindy!

von Christopher W

Sep 06, 2019

There was a lot of information in this course and has help me lay the ground work to my new beginning.

von Joe F

Jun 27, 2018

Lab scoring takes a while and sometimes doesn't work. I had to do the Linux process killing lab twice

von Zian Z

Jul 31, 2020

Overall kind of interesting, but sometimes tedious. Mostly memorization which is not my strong suit.

von Justin L

Jul 10, 2020

Linux typos make this course very frustrating at times but if you have patience you can learn a lot.

von Shitanshu D

Jan 26, 2020

very good course but some more information and proper steps through pic is required in logs module.

von Justin G

Jun 11, 2019

Learned a lot, more VM's to practice on would help a lot, even if they are not towards final grade.

von Johnny L C I

Apr 27, 2020

Good Course to give you a real feel for how to perform basic management of Windows and Linux OSes.

von Luis M

Aug 18, 2019

I liked this course. in Linux I had to do further research but it was to help me succeed and learn

von Andrew A

May 14, 2018

It is not too difficult, nor too easy. It is just right. There are a lot of things I have learned.

von Alexis A

May 12, 2018

This course is a good intro to IT for new users. But there should be more interactive assignments.

von Mortimer L

Dec 21, 2018

There is a lot to learn (and practice) here for this challenging course (if you are new to this).

von John D

Nov 28, 2019

Very interesting but a bit complicated as we use the CLI and not normal standard user interfaces

von Frank L

May 28, 2019

Overall pretty straight-forward, some of the steps in the labs could be a little bit more clear.

von Eric

Dec 02, 2018

I wish they would fix the glitches with quizzes. It affects my confidence in what I am learning.

von Hilary S

Mar 22, 2018

The only thing holding this back from being a 5 star review is the glitchy qwiklabs environment.

von John T

May 26, 2020

I’m glad to have a chance to use Linux in this course because I have never used it much before!

von Kyle T L

Jan 20, 2020

Linux Lab was very diffcult, considering the minimal amount of instructions that were provided.