Chevron Left
Zurück zu Seeing Through Photographs

Kursteilnehmer-Bewertung und -Feedback für Seeing Through Photographs von The Museum of Modern Art

4.8
Sterne
3,491 Bewertungen
950 Bewertungen

Über den Kurs

Taking, sharing, and viewing photographs has become second nature for many of us. Given our near-constant engagement with images this course will help you dig into the meaning of pictures and reconsider photography’s role in our visual culture. This course aims to address the gap between seeing and truly understanding photographs by introducing a diversity of ideas, approaches, and technologies that inform their making. In this course you will look closely at 100 photographs from the collection of The Museum of Modern Art, going behind the scenes of the Museum and into artist studios through original films and audio interviews. You will hear a variety of perspectives on the ways photography has been used throughout its 180-year history: as a means of artistic expression, a tool for science and exploration, an instrument of documentation, a way to tell stories and record histories, and a mode of communication and critique. Short texts and readings from MoMA publications provide enhanced context for the works in the course. By enrolling in this course, you’ll join a community of international learners in discussion forums, receive invitations to live and virtual events from our lead instructor Sarah Meister, and gain exclusive access to MoMA resources. UPDATE: We’ve been listening to your feedback! In September 2020, we launched new content in Seeing Through Photographs, including audio interviews with additional contemporary artists from around the world, videos of Sarah introducing key ideas, and almost doubling the number of photographs from the collection. We’ve also added opportunities for you to share and receive feedback on your photographs in the discussion forums....

Top-Bewertungen

AQ

Mar 09, 2016

Seeing Through Photographs has given me a whole new way of looking at my own and other peoples' work. So many aspects, details and points of view, the world of photography now seems even more amazing.

AD

Dec 26, 2019

This is a really great way to get a beginners academic insight into photography, really interesting video and written content. I learned a lot and enjoyed studying again, thank you MoMA and Coursera!

Filtern nach:

401 - 425 von 939 Bewertungen für Seeing Through Photographs

von Luana F

Apr 10, 2016

It was simply awesome ! It gave me a completely new and highly quilified point of view on photography!

von Orlando W

Apr 04, 2016

I don't really learned something new on my own and this course for the first time, i did and liked it.

von Sarah R

Jun 04, 2020

The course is well organized and offer interesting insight to move your first steps into photography.

von Wendy M

Jun 04, 2020

Fantastic course! I learned so much and it gave me an enlightened perspective on viewing photography.

von Babak D

May 18, 2020

Excellent. Really enjoyed completing and learning. Than you for creating it and making it accessible.

von Francesca D

Feb 04, 2018

Incredibly useful! I loved every module and I have learned to watch at photography in different ways.

von Carlos R

Jun 26, 2017

Have you ever been in MoMA or you'll visit it soon? You should learn about Seeing Through Photographs

von Ana M M

May 31, 2020

Terrific! I highly recomend it to people who want to learn more about photography and art in general

von Julia P L

May 26, 2020

This course is very helpful with understanding photography. Excellent examples and reading material.

von Carlos-Fernando H

May 25, 2020

Excellent course. Opening eyes to the history of photography and how to further understand this art.

von Jesus Z

Mar 05, 2018

Very good course, complete and interesting, very easy to carry and the application is very friendly.

von Andrei I

May 30, 2017

Excellent course, unusual and creative view on the photography and on our world! It makes it better!

von Kerr M

Jun 07, 2020

Thoroughly enjoyable! A concise, and coherent course that progressed my understanding of the medium

von Ryan P

Jun 01, 2020

Just amazing. I have a lot of problem with reading and I'm french but there is no excuse to learn!!

von Stefanos K

Feb 23, 2019

Was an excellent course and reminder of Photography's Why.

Thank you very much for the opportunity.

von Luis F

Mar 09, 2016

Great course, really interesting to understand photography and appreciate it more to create better.

von Manuel G N

Jul 26, 2020

Es un excelente curso. Si me gustaría un curso ampliado de la fotografía como arte contemporaneo.

von Penny B

Nov 13, 2017

Perfect for beginners

Sufficient information to gain knowledge

Educational and not tiring or boring

von Alexandro G A S

May 17, 2020

Don't miss this course, it will change your life. It's in my top 3 (if not the best so far) MOOC.

von edith o

Jan 28, 2020

Extremely comprehensive, great overview of history of photography and those who moved it forward.

von Oliver T M

Nov 16, 2019

An awesome course that let me understand better why i should consider Photograph as a form of art

von Jose G

Nov 06, 2017

Great! You learn how to learn to see photographs the right way through history and photographers.

von Juan M D L H

Jun 12, 2017

Muy completo y didáctico, te enseña a ver el mundo y sobre todo la fotografía de manera distinta.

von Mark A

Jun 23, 2020

This was an enjoyable and informative course. It was a nice mix of videos and reading material.

von Ana Z

Apr 04, 2016

Pese a las complicaciones idiomáticas. Todo fue muy bueno, valió la pena el esfuerzo. ¡Gracias!