Chevron Left
Zurück zu Psychology of Popularity

Kursteilnehmer-Bewertung und -Feedback für Psychology of Popularity von The University of North Carolina at Chapel Hill

4.7
Sterne
801 Bewertungen
213 Bewertungen

Über den Kurs

The level of popularity you experienced in childhood and adolescence is still affecting you today in ways that you may not even realize. Learn about how psychologists study popularity and how these same concepts can be used in adulthood to be more successful at work, become better parents, and have a happier life....

Top-Bewertungen

JD

Feb 21, 2016

This course has been absolutely terrific! The knowledge and insight this has briefed me with has been very useful, and makes more than a lot of sense. Thank You Mr. Prinstein, and Thank You Coursera!

HC

May 11, 2018

This was amazing, really interesting, well presented. A good insight into how our friendships while of school age can impact on our adulthood and how this is so often repeated down the generations.

Filtern nach:

151 - 175 von 210 Bewertungen für Psychology of Popularity

von Jia L

Oct 24, 2018

Interesting lecture!

von SANDRA H M

Jul 18, 2020

Very good teacher.

von Vineta R

Aug 04, 2020

Very interesting!

von Siavosh Z

Aug 27, 2017

Fantastic course!

von Sammy L

Jan 06, 2017

very cool topics

von Georgina Z P

Jan 21, 2017

excelente curso

von Pablo K d S

Aug 16, 2020

Great course!!

von Gabriel R S

Aug 09, 2020

Great course!

von Eduardo F C

Jun 12, 2020

Excepcional!!

von Amarnath R

Jun 08, 2020

i learn a lot

von Sandra H S

Nov 14, 2016

Great course.

von M D r

Sep 09, 2020

nice content

von Supantha R

Jul 28, 2020

It was great

von Eden F

Jul 20, 2020

Eye Opening!

von Visharath V

Dec 03, 2019

Super course

von DR.B.SELVAMUTHUKRISHNAN

May 12, 2020

nice course

von akash y

Oct 07, 2016

good course

von Gianfranco M R

Jan 31, 2016

good course

von patricia m m

Feb 08, 2018

Excelent

von Patricia M

Apr 05, 2016

Excelent

von Nalla s

Jun 11, 2020

Good

von MAISSA

Mar 15, 2019

I learnt a lot, about growing up, popularity and how it affects us, I really enjoyed it, and I managed to take it while studying at university, the time is so manageable, a BIG THANK YOU for the teacher and how he made things very simple , I had no idea or resources in psychology before this but I understood it all. I wish we had an other part of exploring how to break through from popularity of growing up and change that in our work place, or university... and our relationships as well

overall I LOVED it, I would surely recommend it.

THANK YOU

von Mateo G

Oct 25, 2016

Although I really liked this course (not having paid for it, just watching the videos and the discussions), I think you guys make way too much emphasis on child psychology. Not that this is a bad thing, I actually loved the way you approached the problem of how popularity and its conceptions changes over age, I think you could add some other examples of popularity in adulthood. I would love to see how this conception of popularity affects the workplace, peer relations and romantic relationships further in adulthood.

Thanks, a lot.

von JANE S 1

Apr 19, 2020

I personally feel that this course has given me deeper insights into the ways in which popularity could influence an individual even later in life in much-unexpected ways. As a person who had my own doubts on how my level of popularity at school might have influenced me, this course did provide input to my understanding of the same. I also felt that the teaching style used by Professor Prinstein in the course is very engaging and kept me interested in the topics that were presented in the entire duration of the course.

von William K M J

Aug 16, 2016

Was expecting a course geared towards how popularity affects adults in day to day life and how to improve one's own popularity. This course expands upon the various studies done with respect to children and adolescents. It also provides a few examples of how popularity in early life extends to adult life. Still a very useful course if you have children or wondered what it took to be popular as a child, but due to the difference in expectations, I'm giving this course a 4/5 instead of a 5/5.