Chevron Left
Zurück zu Practical Machine Learning

Kursteilnehmer-Bewertung und -Feedback für Practical Machine Learning von Johns Hopkins University

4.5
Sterne
3,139 Bewertungen
598 Bewertungen

Über den Kurs

One of the most common tasks performed by data scientists and data analysts are prediction and machine learning. This course will cover the basic components of building and applying prediction functions with an emphasis on practical applications. The course will provide basic grounding in concepts such as training and tests sets, overfitting, and error rates. The course will also introduce a range of model based and algorithmic machine learning methods including regression, classification trees, Naive Bayes, and random forests. The course will cover the complete process of building prediction functions including data collection, feature creation, algorithms, and evaluation....

Top-Bewertungen

MR
13. Aug. 2020

recommended for all the 21st centuary students who might be intrested to play with data in future or some kind of work related to make predictions systemically must have good knowledge of this course

AD
28. Feb. 2017

Issues of every stage of the construction of learning machine model, as well as issues with several different machine learning methods are well and in fine yet very understandable detail explained.

Filtern nach:

51 - 75 von 589 Bewertungen für Practical Machine Learning

von Kristin A

9. Jan. 2018

Good intro to a topic that has a lot of power and a rich body of knowledge behind it. You can only scratch the surface in a four-week course, but I have been exposed to quite a range of tools in Practical Machine Learning.

von Samuel H

17. Feb. 2016

This was a very good introduction to machine learning and how to use machine learning packages in R. It would have been better if the class had been longer than four weeks, but I learned a lot for the length of the course.

von Mohammad A

17. Jan. 2019

Wonderful course and instructor, it was the best in the specialization courses so far.

One note is that for most of the methods the explanation was too much precise and short and needed to reinforce it by extra material

von manny d

9. Sep. 2017

Best course i have ever taken on Machine Learning! Excellent presentation and excellent reference sources. Machine Learning is not that hard as I thought it would be..please make more practical courses like this one.

von ARVIND K S

23. Mai 2020

It 's a great machine learning course for beginners as well as students with experience. The quizzes and peer assignments are invaluable and if done with a purpose can augment knowledge of the subject immensely.

von Joseph

13. Dez. 2016

Awesome course. Jeff Leek does a truly amazing job at explaining very complicated concepts thoroughly and quickly. I'm surprised we went through as much material as we did. Out of the 9, this is one my favorites.

von Adam R

11. Nov. 2018

Best course in the data science series. It is practical, so if you are looking for something theoretical this will not be the course for you. Also good introduction the methods for model testing and validation.

von Massimo M

21. Apr. 2018

Very interesting course, materials are explained in an engaging manner. I would have loved to have a few more exercises to practice, but overall a good course to understand the most important concepts of ML.

von Ben H

7. Okt. 2019

Really nice introduction to machine learning in R. You wouldn't want to pack more than this in 4 weeks. Would be interested to see if this course adopts the recipes / parsnip / tidymodels in the future.

von Anuj P

21. Feb. 2019

This is the most interesting of all the courses in this specialization. Sometimes the content covered can be overwhelming. But the end result in the form of project assignment is worth all the efforts.

von Jerome C

17. Jan. 2017

excellent course. Be prepared to learn a lot if you work hard and don't give up if you think it is hard, just continue thinking, and interact with other students and tutors + Google and Stackoverflow!

von Vivek G

9. Nov. 2020

Great introduction to ML.

Demands focus and hard work.

Forces one to review earlier courses - Statistical Inference, regression models, EDA.

Leaves lots of appetite for additional knowledge and skills.

von Muhammad R

14. Aug. 2020

recommended for all the 21st centuary students who might be intrested to play with data in future or some kind of work related to make predictions systemically must have good knowledge of this course

von Angel D

1. März 2017

Issues of every stage of the construction of learning machine model, as well as issues with several different machine learning methods are well and in fine yet very understandable detail explained.

von Araks S

30. Aug. 2017

Highly recommend this course. It makes you read a lot, do lot's of practical exercises. The final project is a must do. After finishing this course you can start playing with kaggle data sets.

von Rafael M

13. Nov. 2018

Este es un muy buen curso, aprendes lo básico para poder entrar en el mundo del machine learning y te da la oportunidad de desarrollar modelos realmente útiles.

Recomendado, definitivamente.

von Jared P

25. Juni 2017

Awesome course. Would recommend it, but only to those who have a bit of stats and R background. This definitely helped me get a solid enough understanding of using R for machine learning.

von Simeon E

2. Aug. 2017

Great Course. No so easy, as I expected, but, definitely, it worth all the time I've spent on it. Be careful: it requires a lot of self-studying and don't forget to read the Course Forum.

von Harris P

16. Jan. 2017

It was like opening up a door to a whole new world. I have discovered new tools that I will thoroughly enjoy to use for the exploration of data and for predictions. Thanks Team Coursera !

von Nikhil K

19. Feb. 2016

Some of the terms used here vary from the terms used in the industry. For example recall, precision etc. Overall this is a very good course with provides basics of machine learning.

von Caner A I

12. Apr. 2017

Jeff Leek is a great professor .The delivery of the course material is very clear and covers a lot of predictive methods by using mainly R's caret package. Recommended for sure.

von João F

14. Feb. 2019

Very good course. Clear explanations and examples give a good overview of the foundations of Machine Learning. After this course the student can build Machine Learning models.

von Lopamudra S

3. Feb. 2018

The practical machine learning course is a booster for the data science aspirant.The concept taught by the Prof Jeff Leek is easily understandable. Thank you so much Sir.

von Keidzh S

15. Juli 2018

Practical Machine learning helped me to achieve my personal goals. Algorithm of prediction became clear, that gives the understanding of main point of the data science.

von Greg A

22. Feb. 2018

A great course that really helps demystify what machine learning is and how anyone can use it to build prediction models and start to answer tough questions using data.