Chevron Left
Zurück zu Effective Problem-Solving and Decision-Making

Kursteilnehmer-Bewertung und -Feedback für Effective Problem-Solving and Decision-Making von University of California, Irvine

4.5
Sterne
4,072 Bewertungen
699 Bewertungen

Über den Kurs

Critical thinking – the application of scientific methods and logical reasoning to problems and decisions – is the foundation of effective problem solving and decision making. Critical thinking enables us to avoid common obstacles, test our beliefs and assumptions, and correct distortions in our thought processes. Gain confidence in assessing problems accurately, evaluating alternative solutions, and anticipating likely risks. Learn how to use analysis, synthesis, and positive inquiry to address individual and organizational problems and develop the critical thinking skills needed in today’s turbulent times. Using case studies and situations encountered by class members, explore successful models and proven methods that are readily transferable on-the-job. Upon completing this course, you will be able to: 1. Choose and apply appropriate problem solving and decision making processes and methods 2. Identify common obstacles to effective problem solving and decision making 3. Recognize the human variable in problem solving and decision making 4. Assess major conceptual blocks and significant situational challenges 5. Apply concepts to enhancing personal development and organizational performance 6. Explain the key elements of problem solving and decision making and the barriers associated with them...

Top-Bewertungen

KG
5. Sep. 2020

A very informative and easy course. I loved studying it, the professor was very well versed and delivered the lectures in a way so that students find it easy to understand the text and context.

NJ
24. Juni 2020

The Training course was very attractive and valuable for implementation of the knowledge gain for solving of different problem faced in official works as well as personal responsibilities.

Filtern nach:

576 - 600 von 696 Bewertungen für Effective Problem-Solving and Decision-Making

von Francisco P

1. Juli 2018

Great course

von Bhushan N D

26. Juli 2020

Good course

von HARINDRA K S

27. Juni 2019

GOOD COURSE

von Amit K B

2. Nov. 2015

Good course

von Amol G T

30. Sep. 2020

Nice Exp.

von Mohammed M S

14. Feb. 2020

Very good

von Venkatesh S R

12. Nov. 2020

Nice!!

von Porush S

3. Okt. 2020

Good

von Usha G

1. Okt. 2020

Good

von Hien b L

7. Juni 2020

Good

von RISHI B S

13. Mai 2020

good

von RACHIT N

16. Jan. 2020

cool

von prathamesh v s

15. Dez. 2019

best

von Manjunath C K

22. Juli 2019

Nice

von Christian v B

4. Dez. 2016

Mint

von 1808230

11. Feb. 2020

شكر

von Pradeep K K

9. Nov. 2020

G

von Joris D

22. Dez. 2019

J

von bala

3. Juli 2017

g

von Ramachandran S

6. Feb. 2019

First 3 weeks content were really light and can be completed in a day. Last 2 weeks some of the assessment questions were out of the video and left for the candidate's assumption. It would have been great, if some other books or Videos from Youtube are referred to provide more insights on the concept. Each of the charts and usages could have been explained much better. Also we can see some editing issues in week 2 video. Also the continuity for the data collection, analysis through charts and change management could have been little more comprehensive. Overall the course content is valuable and if the above points are considered, it would become amazing for the learners

von Shailesh S

8. Dez. 2015

Concise but too concise I feel. Maybe it's meant for more foundation/beginner level ? Else, need more details. Not just overview.

And, need more involvement/engagement from students, need multiple (randomized per attempt) questions in quizzes, need participation from course producers/TAs for questions and clarifications needed by students (in discussion forums).

von Shobham S

28. Sep. 2020

The course was very brief and to the point. However, faced some technical difficulties in the video where Audio is lagging behind the instructor lipsync. Also, the PPT can be improved more by providing more examples on the PPT or at least a little more explanation on the PPT. The instructor explanation of the course was good.

von Pola G

11. Juli 2020

the course is really very good ...but i think he miss apart ok more practice problems and issue in daily life and in a company ......and point that i have a very big problem is the instructor is speaking and talking very fast and i cant understand him but i repeat the video many times

von Alyssa L

1. Juni 2016

Fast, efficient, not very time-consuming. However, the instructor was relatively boring and most of the material was common sense. I came out of the course learning almost nothing, but the certification looks good on my resume.

von Benjamin K

4. Apr. 2020

Very high-level intro course on methods and theory. Can better serve students with application through case studies and applying knowledge to scenarios. For example, asking "what would you do in this situation?"