Chevron Left
Zurück zu Effective Problem-Solving and Decision-Making

Kursteilnehmer-Bewertung und -Feedback für Effective Problem-Solving and Decision-Making von University of California, Irvine

4.5
Sterne
4,649 Bewertungen
771 Bewertungen

Über den Kurs

Critical thinking – the application of scientific methods and logical reasoning to problems and decisions – is the foundation of effective problem solving and decision making. Critical thinking enables us to avoid common obstacles, test our beliefs and assumptions, and correct distortions in our thought processes. Gain confidence in assessing problems accurately, evaluating alternative solutions, and anticipating likely risks. Learn how to use analysis, synthesis, and positive inquiry to address individual and organizational problems and develop the critical thinking skills needed in today’s turbulent times. Using case studies and situations encountered by class members, explore successful models and proven methods that are readily transferable on-the-job. Upon completing this course, you will be able to: 1. Choose and apply appropriate problem solving and decision making processes and methods 2. Identify common obstacles to effective problem solving and decision making 3. Recognize the human variable in problem solving and decision making 4. Assess major conceptual blocks and significant situational challenges 5. Apply concepts to enhancing personal development and organizational performance 6. Explain the key elements of problem solving and decision making and the barriers associated with them...

Top-Bewertungen

KG
5. Sep. 2020

A very informative and easy course. I loved studying it, the professor was very well versed and delivered the lectures in a way so that students find it easy to understand the text and context.

S
5. Feb. 2021

A concise and informative course. The course consolidates my fundamental knowledge about the different components and concepts of problem-solving and decision-making. I really learned a lot.

Filtern nach:

76 - 100 von 774 Bewertungen für Effective Problem-Solving and Decision-Making

von Jacob A

17. Dez. 2015

This course is easy to follow and the time required to complete the lectures and tests is very minimal. Great Course so far (Week Three).

von Anuj R

9. Juli 2020

Amazing course. Loved the content . Kudos to sir and the University of Irvine for creating such an invaluable course to build our skills

von Roberto R

20. Apr. 2019

really help me to improve make decision making wit the best methods and tools that it takes to understand how to evaluate any situation.

von Edu .

20. Okt. 2015

Concepts very well explained. And the best of the course is how Rob Stone has made those those explanations, he is a great communicator.

von Berenice O

19. Sep. 2015

I loved this course, it's just what I needed and I learnt so much. Thank you to everyone involved in making this course available to us.

von Mohammed Z O R ( O - T O R

17. Aug. 2020

By pursuing the course helped me to get more clarity on Problem - Solving and Decision - Making. Further this learning experience will

von K R K

18. Juni 2020

Excellent course. A lot of things were relevant. Certainly useful for executives. Very comfortabely paced programme and great faculty.

von Yeasir m s

24. Juni 2020

It's an excellent course with an outstanding instruction .Would recommend everyone who is interested on the topic of problem solving.

von Clare T

10. Juli 2020

A little bit tricky, but very informative. I would love to have more examples relating to the majority, minority, consensus topics.

von Natalia S

8. Aug. 2015

This course is amazing. It provides you with all the right tools and techniques to help you make informed decisions. I loved it.

von Alexandra J

11. Okt. 2015

I really got a lot out of this course and it will definitely change the way I tackle challenges in the workplace! Thank you!

von NDAGIJIMANA E

22. Okt. 2020

The material covered in this course is relevant across all industries and delivery of the lectures and quizzes was great.

von sunil

13. Jan. 2017

This course is more value to our day to day life..we have more problemss so it is useful to solving the major problemsss

von Jagdish P

19. Aug. 2015

An effective way of delivering problem solving techniques & tools. Liked the pace of the course which suited my schedule.

von Alberto A E V

6. März 2016

Ampliamante recomendable. Debes de tomarlo ya que no solo es útil para el trabajo sino que te ayuda en tu vida personal.

von Louie D

7. Apr. 2020

Very educational course. This is very useful because I can apply it in my work since I'm deciding on things every day.

von Syed A V K

11. Juni 2020

It was a good course indeed. The instructor explanation was very specific. I suggest this course for the beginners

von Patricia R

9. Feb. 2021

The Effective Problem Solving and Decision -Making is a good course, i learnt so much and would recommend others.

von Nirav N

17. Mai 2021

This course ensures me to keep my focus on path and cleared all dominos of decision making real world problems.

von Rick C d S F

20. Dez. 2018

Very Good Course. It shows with very good examples that helps you fix the content to apply daily in your work.

von Michael V C

6. Okt. 2020

This course made me become a critical thinker and made me realize how to be a better decision-maker. Keep up!

von Kamrul A

4. Juli 2020

Very effective course for anyone and I am now confident to solve my problem and take more effective decision.

von ZUJAJA W

30. Aug. 2020

I found it very informative. the course is designed very well and it has imparted the skill set I required.

von Francis A

3. Juli 2020

The lecture was very interesting and straight-forward. Its also educative and good for today's work skills.

von Sebastien

23. Aug. 2015

Very easy to understand but it's very useful to help me analyse many problems. Helpful to my other courses.