Chevron Left
Zurück zu Effective Problem-Solving and Decision-Making

Kursteilnehmer-Bewertung und -Feedback für Effective Problem-Solving and Decision-Making von University of California, Irvine

4.4
Sterne
3,805 Bewertungen
660 Bewertungen

Über den Kurs

Critical thinking – the application of scientific methods and logical reasoning to problems and decisions – is the foundation of effective problem solving and decision making. Critical thinking enables us to avoid common obstacles, test our beliefs and assumptions, and correct distortions in our thought processes. Gain confidence in assessing problems accurately, evaluating alternative solutions, and anticipating likely risks. Learn how to use analysis, synthesis, and positive inquiry to address individual and organizational problems and develop the critical thinking skills needed in today’s turbulent times. Using case studies and situations encountered by class members, explore successful models and proven methods that are readily transferable on-the-job. Upon completing this course, you will be able to: 1. Choose and apply appropriate problem solving and decision making processes and methods 2. Identify common obstacles to effective problem solving and decision making 3. Recognize the human variable in problem solving and decision making 4. Assess major conceptual blocks and significant situational challenges 5. Apply concepts to enhancing personal development and organizational performance 6. Explain the key elements of problem solving and decision making and the barriers associated with them...

Top-Bewertungen

KG

Sep 06, 2020

A very informative and easy course. I loved studying it, the professor was very well versed and delivered the lectures in a way so that students find it easy to understand the text and context.

NJ

Jun 25, 2020

The Training course was very attractive and valuable for implementation of the knowledge gain for solving of different problem faced in official works as well as personal responsibilities.

Filtern nach:

76 - 100 von 656 Bewertungen für Effective Problem-Solving and Decision-Making

von Jagdish P

Aug 19, 2015

An effective way of delivering problem solving techniques & tools. Liked the pace of the course which suited my schedule.

von Alberto A E V

Mar 06, 2016

Ampliamante recomendable. Debes de tomarlo ya que no solo es útil para el trabajo sino que te ayuda en tu vida personal.

von LOWELL D

Apr 07, 2020

Very educational course. This is very useful because I can apply it in my work since I'm deciding on things every day.

von Syed A V K

Jun 11, 2020

It was a good course indeed. The instructor explanation was very specific. I suggest this course for the beginners

von Rick C d S F

Dec 21, 2018

Very Good Course. It shows with very good examples that helps you fix the content to apply daily in your work.

von Michael V B C

Oct 06, 2020

This course made me become a critical thinker and made me realize how to be a better decision-maker. Keep up!

von Kamrul A

Jul 04, 2020

Very effective course for anyone and I am now confident to solve my problem and take more effective decision.

von ZUJAJA W

Aug 30, 2020

I found it very informative. the course is designed very well and it has imparted the skill set I required.

von Francis A

Jul 03, 2020

The lecture was very interesting and straight-forward. Its also educative and good for today's work skills.

von Sebastien

Aug 24, 2015

Very easy to understand but it's very useful to help me analyse many problems. Helpful to my other courses.

von ven t

Oct 03, 2020

This is one of coolest courses that I've ever completed. It's feasible and informative with accuracy dada.

von Severo F

May 08, 2020

Great Course! It is important to know all the aspects about change our perpective about solving problems.

von Iulia

Sep 21, 2019

informative , easy to understand, example based, easy accent, just all 5 stars, the lecturer is the best!

von Srinivas S

Dec 11, 2016

Very Nice Course and I will start implementing the same in my organizational and also at my daily routine

von Valarie s

Jan 20, 2018

Excellent content, the teacher is articulate, the material is comprehensive. Great coverage of subject.

von Eddah K

Jun 20, 2016

I have gained knowledge and skills in project management through this course. Thank you and keep it up.

von Sharifah R

Jun 30, 2020

Simple and interesting course to apply effective problem-solving and decision making at the workplace.

von shameer c

Apr 08, 2020

One of the Best Course I have attended .Really injects me good decision making styles that can used in

von MD. A R

Sep 30, 2020

Excellent course to develope managerial skills. Thanks to California University, Irvine and Coursera.

von Naomi k

Oct 17, 2020

it was a nice experience learning this. looking forward to applying it in my day to day activities.

von Sachin D S

Jun 23, 2020

It was a good course to learn about decision making and effective problem solution within a company

von Mary D

Aug 23, 2015

Wonderful!!! I'm learning a lot. It does a very good job at explaining problem solving and decision

von Bomanaziba J

Feb 11, 2020

It is a great course. I learnt new things that I can apply in my everyday life. Highly revommended

von Paul D B

Dec 31, 2015

This course touches on LOTS of topics and provides a basic understanding of many useful concepts.

von KR

Jul 23, 2016

A good refresher for rather common sense subject matter. I enjoyed the teacher's relaxed style.