Chevron Left
Zurück zu Write Professional Emails in English

Bewertung und Feedback des Lernenden für Write Professional Emails in English von Georgia Institute of Technology

4.8
Sterne
15,306 Bewertungen

Über den Kurs

This is a course to help you write effective business emails in English. This course is unique because each module will provide tips on writing more professional emails as well as lessons to improve your overall English writing skills. Therefore, you will improve your grammar and vocabulary skills for email writing and also improve your cross cultural knowledge to make you more powerful and successful in your business communication. You will look at different email formats to analyze tone, formality levels, and various organizational styles. You will be able to improve your emails of introduction, announcements, requests and emails that apologize or revise a request. In this course you will write and revise 4–5 emails, complete several comprehension quizzes and review the emails of other participants. By the end of this course, you will be able to • Improve your overall written English skills • See differences and similarities among the different email formats • Write more effective subject lines and email text • Apply various key language to different types of emails • Correct common errors such as punctuation and capitalization • Study tone and level of formality in emails • Understand how culture affects what is appropriate in a business emails • Write powerful business emails for professional needs...

Top-Bewertungen

SM

24. Mai 2020

I am glad to participate in this course. I really appreciate it and thankful for the coursera team. I also thanks to the professor Mr. Landers who provides wonderful speech and explanation. Thank you.

JJ

30. Aug. 2018

I would suggest this course is the perfect place to learn about "how to write a professional email". And I appreciate and thanks Coursera team along with Georgia Tech Institute to provide this course.

Filtern nach:

4701 - 4725 von 4,743 Bewertungen für Write Professional Emails in English

von Shabas K

5. Juli 2022

The Peer grading process is pathetic. It feels like you have to beg people to review your assignments. It must the course author responsibility to review the assignment or setup a seamless review process.

von IODICE R

3. Feb. 2021

Well structured course but too easy. I learned few interesting tips in writing business emails, but I don't improve my skills in writing and reading. Besides, the evaluation method of tests could be

von Aya D T

29. Okt. 2020

Sometime your reviewers don't understand the assignment and I couldn't pass the assignment because of it. I believe quality of reviews needs to be maintained by course management team.

von Deleted A

10. Jan. 2017

Geared towards ESL students. I had signed up thinking it was for native English speakers, but it was more of a English 101.

von Pao-Hsien P

1. Feb. 2022

Poor education material. The discussion prompt is even empty. Think there is no one maintaining it.

von Salem.Gharbi

7. Apr. 2016

it is good for non-English native speaker. + it is not free.

i liked most the additional material.

von KUNCHAM C 8

31. März 2021

There is a problem in the week two plagiarism check unable to check my assignment plagiarism

von Sakshi G

29. Juli 2020

i cant ale to get review of extent my timeline bad experience

help me in solving it

von Bernard

20. Nov. 2018

It was a good course, but the material and the details it covered were very short.

von Lucas B

17. Apr. 2016

The course is great however we have to pay to get all tasks or a certificated

von sanel s r

30. Juni 2020

review part was not good. it took a long time to get review my assignment

von Marco D G

20. Feb. 2021

Should be 5 weeks but you can do it without a lot of effort in 3-4 days.

von Ahmed Z

26. Juni 2022

it depends on ther's eforts to get your assignment done

von Priya D A M

6. Apr. 2022

after week 4 it asks to upgrade and ask to pay

von Michelle G M

13. Mai 2020

Good for basic introduction to email.

von Amaury D

21. Sep. 2017

So so .......it's not well organized.

von Aleksandra S

24. Jan. 2019

Many rules are way out of date.

von Jaspreet S

8. März 2021

Its very good

von Nicole Q

31. Jan. 2020

very basic

von Sudheer v P

11. Dez. 2020

Good

von Mohammed N

17. Sep. 2020

hi

von fahad a m a

9. Juni 2022

.

von KOUSIK K S

18. Feb. 2020

I just complete my course as write professional emails in english but I could not download the certificate.There show an error-https://www.coursera.org/account/accomplishments/certificate/NYZX8GVCJPNZ

von Anmol G

7. Juli 2020

There are lots of bugs while submitting and reviewing of assignments and also the course is not interesting.I try to unenroll myself from course but it again creates problem.

von francisca a g

15. Juli 2020

No hablo inglés y este curso no tiende subtítulos al español. Lamentable, por eso no podré hacer el curso