Chevron Left
Zurück zu Write Professional Emails in English

Bewertung und Feedback des Lernenden für Write Professional Emails in English von Georgia Institute of Technology

4.8
Sterne
14,124 Bewertungen
4,370 Bewertungen

Über den Kurs

This is a course to help you write effective business emails in English. This course is unique because each module will provide tips on writing more professional emails as well as lessons to improve your overall English writing skills. Therefore, you will improve your grammar and vocabulary skills for email writing and also improve your cross cultural knowledge to make you more powerful and successful in your business communication. You will look at different email formats to analyze tone, formality levels, and various organizational styles. You will be able to improve your emails of introduction, announcements, requests and emails that apologize or revise a request. In this course you will write and revise 4–5 emails, complete several comprehension quizzes and review the emails of other participants. By the end of this course, you will be able to • Improve your overall written English skills • See differences and similarities among the different email formats • Write more effective subject lines and email text • Apply various key language to different types of emails • Correct common errors such as punctuation and capitalization • Study tone and level of formality in emails • Understand how culture affects what is appropriate in a business emails • Write powerful business emails for professional needs...

Top-Bewertungen

MT
26. Juli 2020

I am glad to participate in this course. I really appreciate it and thankful for the coursera team. I also thanks to the professor Mr. Landers who provides wonderful speech and explanation. Thank you.

HA
22. Apr. 2020

I enjoyed every bit of this course. I would recommend all my friends and family members to take this course and learn from this very nicely explained modules on Writing Professional Emails in English.

Filtern nach:

76 - 100 von 4,385 Bewertungen für Write Professional Emails in English

von Farhan A U

23. Aug. 2019

what a course!

von Sai R

6. Mai 2018

Useful course

von 王淼

22. März 2016

a little easy

von suthakhar p

22. Juni 2020

Good course!

von Sreelekha D

11. Juli 2017

Very helpful

von Ayush A

28. Dez. 2016

Very helpful

von Maxime D R

15. Nov. 2016

Excelent !!!

von Syam K S

18. Mai 2020

good course

von Mayank d

11. Mai 2020

Nice course

von Atta U R

25. Apr. 2020

It was good

von Venkata N R T

17. Apr. 2020

good course

von Tejas G H

1. Apr. 2020

Nice course

von Leandro G d R

23. Feb. 2016

Very good!

von Manasa Y

11. Juni 2020

very nice

von Alex s

4. Okt. 2019

Excellent

von Iqlima Y

4. Juni 2019

.

von Masahiro U

12. Juni 2020

Great course, but at one point, isn't a quiz about culture different between high-context and low-context style promoting a stereo type to the people in the both cultures? I thought so because I am an Asian, but I did not ever see such email from my workers in the U.S. to anybody in my office.

EDIT: Even if you complete the course, coursera keeps the course status in progress rather than complete, then they will take your money out from your wallet. I will ask coursera over this issue. However, I hope they will not wipe away my activities I have done.

von Raghav B

12. Juli 2020

Unless you're completely new to Mails and English as a language, I wouldn't recommend this course

von safae e

23. Juni 2020

This program is very simple but I'm having trouble at the moment

von Rasha E

18. Apr. 2016

Very low material not enough examples ( full emails)

von Saleh A

3. Mai 2019

i don't lik it .

von Королев В С

19. Juli 2017

хуйня

von Santa I

3. Juli 2020

I am very glad to complete this course through coursera . It is really a very nice platform for the learners like me. I genuinely expressing my feeling that all that I have learnt from the course have changed my thinking process drastically. I would like to give thank Mr. Landers from my heart for his fabulous presentation. Specially the course is well furnished for all cultural background learners. That is the main attraction of the entire course. I personally recommend for taking this course . This is really helpful for English writing skill development along with professional email writing.

von Vijayalaxmi N

2. Juli 2020

Dear Friends ,

After completing this course , I am able to write " Professional Emails " well.

I understood, the main concept of the course through the videos and the quizzes.

Through ever assignment, I understood that, what one should "Do" and what one should not do while writing a Professional email. My favorite topic is "High and Low context communication skill.

It is very new to me. I wish to thank my Teachers, who taught us through videos and also my mentors who reviewed my assignments.

Thank you,

Best Regards,

Vijayalaxmi

von SHIKHAR A

19. Aug. 2020

This course did help a lot. Writing letter all of a sudden was a way big task for a person like me who did not have to deal with any official matters earlier but now I am confident to write a letter to anyone , anytime. This course in particular taught me to be precise, formal, polite and use of many grammatical things. It was very helpful. At the end I would thank Coursera who gave platform and helped people like us. Thanks