Chevron Left
Zurück zu Write Professional Emails in English

Bewertung und Feedback des Lernenden für Write Professional Emails in English von Georgia Institute of Technology

4.8
Sterne
15,036 Bewertungen
4,609 Bewertungen

Über den Kurs

This is a course to help you write effective business emails in English. This course is unique because each module will provide tips on writing more professional emails as well as lessons to improve your overall English writing skills. Therefore, you will improve your grammar and vocabulary skills for email writing and also improve your cross cultural knowledge to make you more powerful and successful in your business communication. You will look at different email formats to analyze tone, formality levels, and various organizational styles. You will be able to improve your emails of introduction, announcements, requests and emails that apologize or revise a request. In this course you will write and revise 4–5 emails, complete several comprehension quizzes and review the emails of other participants. By the end of this course, you will be able to • Improve your overall written English skills • See differences and similarities among the different email formats • Write more effective subject lines and email text • Apply various key language to different types of emails • Correct common errors such as punctuation and capitalization • Study tone and level of formality in emails • Understand how culture affects what is appropriate in a business emails • Write powerful business emails for professional needs...

Top-Bewertungen

SM

24. Mai 2020

I am glad to participate in this course. I really appreciate it and thankful for the coursera team. I also thanks to the professor Mr. Landers who provides wonderful speech and explanation. Thank you.

MS

5. März 2021

I enjoyed every bit of this course. I would recommend all my friends and family members to take this course and learn from this very nicely explained modules on Writing Professional Emails in English.

Filtern nach:

4026 - 4050 von 4,639 Bewertungen für Write Professional Emails in English

von amberwang1987

5. Jan. 2020

I think this course is overall helpful and of high quality. I've learned a lot and found most of the content conducive to my career development. However, as to the assignments, I tried my best to finish the writing assignment for week 1, but still failed. I don't agree with some reviewers comments that I didn't use the punctuations right and I didn't write a subject. I hope there could be some coordinators with necessary skills and background knowledge to make sure the scores are more professional and objective. Maybe they could help exclude too subjective comments and ratings.

Thanks.

von CHENNUPATI D

1. Mai 2021

Dear all,

I am CHENNUPATI DEVVRATH an alumni of the course "Write Professional Emails in English".

I find this course important, brief and efficient at the same time, suitable for almost anyone who wants to improve writing skills.

Regardless to the age, gender, professional background or nationality, the course will be useful in a sense of reminding something forgotten, or even giving a completely new information on what to write and how to write in your emails.

Thanks to the faculty of Georgia Institute of Technology for making this possible.

von AKBAR A K

13. Juli 2020

This is a very interactive course for non-native English learner. I have been benefited from this course. I learned how to express myself professionally at the time of email writing. The pedagogy, in fact, is highly effective to instill the required skills for drafting a precise, concise, clear and simultaneously comprehensive email. Therefore, I recommend this course for beginners to improve and hone their skills so that they could write impressively and effectively.

von Ana P

11. Apr. 2020

Our teacher Gerry Landers has come up with easy to watch and digestible videos, that make this course excellent to improve our English written communications skills no matter our level of English. One of the worst experiences is the review system of the course. Some students will give you an unfair low score which is not backed up with an explanation nor following instructions. That is not professional.

von Akiko L

14. Okt. 2021

The course provides more knowledge and information that we do not often google. It is very nice to point out some special situations and culture shock. However, I am little bit disappointed about the examples, not too much different express way, so that even I used professional email expression in my assignments like I used in my working life, some feedbacks just like 'I do not know if it works'.

von David A A G

13. Jan. 2021

This is an excellent course. Videos are really nice and you will enjoy them. I have learn a lot here. The only thing I think the course should to improve is the review of assignments. The students review your assignments and sometimes they're wrong and it's a bit unfair. It would be nice if the course has like a moderator, because students are learners and we can't assign others students' grades.

von Bhavinkumar V P

14. Apr. 2021

Nicely explain all small things which needed to be considered during writing an Email professionally. A course is providing many useful links but I am sure people didn't try to cover and touch all the important things from that useful website's links. It is better they introduce some sample emails inside the course for the beginner for guided learning. Thank You and wish you the best of luck.

von Madhura L

7. März 2016

I have loved this course as Respected Gerry Landers explains everything considering various aspects. I have surely improved on being a professional email writer. Most important attribute of this course is that it has really helpful links in the ADDITIONAL RESOURCES section after each lesson.

Thank you Professor Gerry Landers and Coursera!

von Kana G L

27. Jan. 2021

Honestly, I use email everyday and talk with a lot of American citizens. First time I had no idea how to write because mu country use high context communication but since I've been working, I learned how to make low context communication. I am glad that I get to know the basic. Thank you Coursera. You are the best!!!!

von Nathalia d S T

17. Aug. 2020

O curso é ótimo! Aprendemos muitas coisas e temos a possibilidade de melhorar a escrita. Contudo, apenas acredito que o curso, ao propor as suas atividades, elas deveriam ser corrigidas por professores, além dos alunos do curso. Sugiro isso, porque não ficamos esperando outros alunos corrigirem nossos exercícios.

von Saleh I S A H

7. Apr. 2020

When I am trying to get my certification I get the following error:

"Attempted to fetch PDF but got the following errors:

Could not find signature for instructor Suzi Lee. Please notify the Instructor to upload one."

How Could I fix it Please?

Contact me in my email " engsalehhassira97@gmail.com".

von Manar M

11. Feb. 2021

If you have little to no information on how to write an email, then this course is for you. The writing assignments are very educational. Also, If you have a good background in writing emails, most of the stuff you will already know; however, you'll still find some practical advice.

von Carolina V R

30. März 2021

I really like the course. My only concern is about the task. I know it's amazing share and learn with the classmates but We know English is not our native language. For me is really important to have the tutor/teacher comments and in this class you only have the classmates comments.

von Carolina S

25. Juli 2017

The professor is clear and his kindness comes through in his smile and demeanor. I was hoping this course to be a bit more advanced. I would have prefered a clear indication of the level this is for. I got good information but I would have like to have gotten even more out of it

von Mayya S

28. Feb. 2016

I liked this course. There are a lot of useful information. It's well-structured and includes a lot of examples. A moment I didn't like is locked assignments. In my opinion, it's ok when you can't get a certificate without payment but I can't see a reason for practice lock.

von Mai N C

7. Sep. 2020

This is a useful course which is highly applicable at work. Thank you Professor Gerry for designing and instructing such a great course. I just wished the link to the reading material still worked. I did flag Professor Gerry that error, and he referred me to Coursera.

von Tint H A

22. Dez. 2018

I think professor speaking rate is a little bit fast but appropriate to catch the main meaning. The assessments are great and effective but little to do. The contents are useful, practical and medium in difficulty. I hope this course will be more detail in future.

von Islamuddin F

21. Feb. 2017

Dear Landers,

Thank you very much for all your time that serve to us, and to teach as writing professional emails in English. I am really appreciated of you fully supports and kindness.

I hope I could take some other classes of you in coursera.

Best,

Faqiri.

von Savan K

17. Jan. 2020

Very nice and very helpful course. It will surely help the people living in the 3rd world and is not fully aware of writing a professional email. One can surely learn many things from this course. This is one of the best and helpful courses in coursera.

von Dana E

21. Apr. 2020

I learned very good tips from this course and have certainly noticed my emails improve. The reason for a missing star is the peer review. While I enjoyed this feature a lot, I would have preferred to have at least one instructor review and feedback.

von Ying Y

8. Aug. 2018

I think the peer grating delay the process to finish this course. Generally it is good for people don't know how to write the business email, but if you have working experience in the U.S. already, I suggest to choose other high leveled courses.

von Kianna S

25. Feb. 2021

Overall the course was well done and easy to understand. Close to the end of the course the multiple choice questions and the selection circle. Were space out far a part which made it difficult to figure which answer went with the question.

von Ali Y

28. Aug. 2018

The course is very well organised and effective. The instructor is master at the subject, too.

I have been improved my writing skill since I pursued in this course.

Many thanks to Coursera as well as The Georgia Institute of Technology.

von megha c e

19. Sep. 2021

The lectures were crisp and informative. The assignments were well-structured as well. However, I did not like the peer graded system. Some peers have not understood the rules themselves and are thus incapable of evaluating correctly.