Chevron Left
Zurück zu Project Execution: Running the Project

Bewertung und Feedback des Lernenden für Project Execution: Running the Project von Google

4.8
Sterne
3,371 Bewertungen
660 Bewertungen

Über den Kurs

This is the fourth course in the Google Project Management Certificate program. This course will delve into the execution and closing phases of the project life cycle. You will learn what aspects of a project to track and how to track them. You will also learn how to effectively manage and communicate changes, dependencies, and risks. As you explore quality management, you will learn how to measure customer satisfaction and implement continuous improvement and process improvement techniques. Next, you will examine how to prioritize data, how to use data to inform your decision-making, and how to effectively present that data. Then, you will strengthen your leadership skills as you study the stages of team development and how to manage team dynamics. After that, you will discover tools that provide effective project team communication, how to organize and facilitate meetings, and how to effectively communicate project status updates. Finally, you will examine the steps of the project closing process and how to create and share project closing documentation. Current Google project managers will continue to instruct and provide you with hands-on approaches for accomplishing these tasks while showing you the best project management tools and resources for the job at hand. Learners who complete this program should be equipped to apply for introductory-level jobs as project managers. No previous experience is necessary. By the end of this course, you will be able to: - Identify what aspects of a project to track and compare different tracking methods. - Discuss how to effectively manage and communicate changes, dependencies, and risks. - Explain the key quality management concepts of quality standards, quality planning, quality assurance, and quality control. - Describe how to create continuous improvement and process improvement and how to measure customer satisfaction. - Explain the purpose of a retrospective and describe how to conduct one. - Demonstrate how to prioritize and analyze data and how to communicate a project’s data-informed story. - Identify tools that provide effective project team communication and explore best practices for communicating project status updates. - Describe the steps of the closing process for stakeholders, the project team, and project managers....

Top-Bewertungen

NN

8. März 2022

facilitators for this whole programme have presented this so well, I would recommend the course to anyone wanting to start a career in project management as I believe they will be set up for success.

UP

1. Aug. 2022

Loved the detail and pace of course. Extremely useful for new project managers and experienced project managers. Templates used in the course are very useful to perform daily job.

Filtern nach:

626 - 650 von 712 Bewertungen für Project Execution: Running the Project

von Isaac P

27. März 2021

Althougth it was good I was hoping to get more on controlling the project and data-driven project management, but it kinda stays on the surface showing how to do graphs and plot, but to go to go depper on how to analyse data for managing projects

von Vladimir K

29. Jan. 2022

In general, I like this course. A lot of valuable information.

Anyway, I expected the execution course to be more practical than theoretical. The course is longer than previous courses of Project Manager certificate.

von Hisham A A

4. Juni 2022

It had a really good and informative conten and the instructor was great. I give it 4 stars because the peer graded assignment is taking too long to grade my assignment so i can get my certificate.

von Irina A

26. Apr. 2022

Good course but related mostly with project management in IT sphere. As the 3 previous in this certification program. May be it should be highlighted in the names of the program and course?

von Whitney J R

29. Juni 2022

Very good presentation. This course was a little more dense than the preivous courses in the series but the presenter does a great job at geting thorugh it and making it understandable.

von George P L

24. März 2021

Overall very helpful. The project charter overview and exercises were comprehensive and useful. The sequence and depth of content related to project management tools should be expanded.

von Bob G

24. Mai 2021

A good course. Though the documentations in Week 6 (Creating a Project Close Out Report Template and the Glossary in that same week) weren't shared correctly and couldn't be accessed.

von Ghiday Z G

7. Juli 2022

the course gives me a usefull information how to execut a project , closing a project and how to prepare and present retrospective during the launching ond landing of the project

von Tiys D I

14. März 2022

This certification helped me understand the process of project management from start to finish and how this would prepare me to assist in the working field on a day-to-day basis.

von Brian C

29. Juni 2021

Very good course for beginner. It touches on all the important aspects of program management. And I a glad to see the module talking about influencing skills and RACI chart.

von Ramanan K

2. Nov. 2021

Great course lot of useful tips and real world examples. Wish they also provided more course notes / materials to keep and follow with. I'd highly recommend this to anyone.

von Laarni

30. März 2022

Good Course overall. Can't wait to complete it. The peer-review assignments were a little difficult to get graded quickly but it was a good course.

von S S

8. Aug. 2021

I have enjoyed this course, finding leadership styles, presentation structures, influencing tips etc so very fascinating and informative.

von Elle E

25. Jan. 2022

T​here are some opportunities for improvement in this section revolving around the project closeout report but overall I learned a lot.

von Mauhhik T

16. Juni 2021

For Execution view point, I really need more practical quiz cum case study as a course of work as it is the main part of the project.

von Alex O

3. Mai 2022

Excellent course, as the whole series is. I would prefare less "secondary" topics in this one however.

von Jabari W

22. Aug. 2021

More information than the other courses but theres an issue with the peer reviewed assignment week 5

von Taylor B

9. Juni 2021

Sometimes the wording of the quizzes are very ambiguous or are really tough to understand.

von julie e

14. Dez. 2021

​good course....thought main instructor spoke faster than all prior instructors / courses

von Crystal J

23. Juni 2022

This was pretty interesting. The only thing is the instructor spoke a little too fast.

von david o

26. Jan. 2022

This course is practical and very detailed. I am happy to have gone through it.

von Vivian I E

18. Juli 2022

I loved everything about this course except for the fact that it was too long.

von BOUH M

1. Apr. 2022

many thanks for google company . many skills i have learnt in this course .

von Mohammad A E

10. Juni 2022

everting in this course was amazing and added a vlaue to our career path

von Mazen H S

22. März 2022

Great content, but lack documentations to support the learning process