Chevron Left
Zurück zu Project Initiation: Starting a Successful Project

Bewertung und Feedback des Lernenden für Project Initiation: Starting a Successful Project von Google

4.8
Sterne
4,993 Bewertungen
1,050 Bewertungen

Über den Kurs

This is the second course in the Google Project Management Certificate program. This course will show you how to set a project up for success in the first phase of the project life cycle: the project initiation phase. In exploring the key components of this phase, you’ll learn how to define and manage project goals, deliverables, scope, and success criteria. You’ll discover how to use tools and templates like stakeholder analysis grids and project charters to help you set project expectations and communicate roles and responsibilities. Current Google project managers will continue to instruct and provide you with hands-on approaches for accomplishing these tasks while showing you the best project management tools and resources for the job at hand. Learners who complete this program should be equipped to apply for introductory-level jobs as project managers. No previous experience is necessary. By the end of this course, you will be able to: - Understand the significance of the project initiation phase of the project life cycle. - Describe the key components of the project initiation phase. - Determine a project’s benefits and costs. - Define and create measurable project goals and deliverables. - Define project scope and differentiate among tasks that are in-scope and out-of-scope. - Understand how to manage scope creep to avoid impacting project goals. - Define and measure a project’s success criteria. - Complete a stakeholder analysis and explain its significance. - Utilize RACI charts to define and communicate project team member responsibilities. - Understand the key components of project charters and develop a project charter for project initiation. - Evaluate various project management tools to meet project needs....

Top-Bewertungen

SS
10. Mai 2021

Excellent content, wonderful use of multi-media interaces and check points to keep the pace moving and great introduction of different stories and people with real life perspectives and experiences.

KF
30. Juli 2021

This was a pretty informative course. I did enjoy the activities they pushed me to learn new tech. good job. I only had a major technical issue with one activity, it was in week four.\n\nThank you!

Filtern nach:

226 - 250 von 1,119 Bewertungen für Project Initiation: Starting a Successful Project

von Ravi K

3. Juni 2021

Awesome course! Very insightful. Did not really connect with the Plant Pal example, but indeed got loads of helpful information

von Fatima A Z

1. Aug. 2021

Wonderful course! I have learned a lot of new information and skills. I also enjoyed very much! Thanks Google and Coursera :)

von Islam E

23. Apr. 2021

This Course is very useful in defining scope ,goal ,success criteria. I learned more information about stakeholders analysis.

von Alona K

16. Mai 2021

Informative and interesting course. Introduces to the project charter, stakeholder analysis and project management software.

von Africa L

20. Juni 2021

Very informative, Link to several key readings. Experiences from the google program managers made it very engaging as well.

von Theresia G

28. Sep. 2021

I​ learn a lot and the peer graded assignment challenges me further. Great course with affordable price, thank you Google!

von HOSAM E A E

10. Sep. 2021

I​t is a great honor to get this training and knowledge from such a great instructors .

M​y best regards

H​osam Elsaid Ali

von Nick R

23. Mai 2021

Great course, some of the tests are a bit vague, and some projects could be better. But, I learned a lot, and thank you.

von Yoga P

24. Apr. 2021

Voila! Just as expected after taking similar training by 6 months ago. Thanks google to sharpen my knowledge and skills.

von Shahid A

30. Dez. 2021

I got to know many things which I was performing but now after this I got to know a lot. Thank you Coursera and Google.

von Mohd H B A G

27. Aug. 2021

Love the learning approaches & method used....assignments, quiz, and I love the peer grading implemented in the course.

von Ahamed K S

23. Aug. 2021

its really great. it gives great explanation for beginners and working professionals about starting successful project.

von Ayman M A H

14. Aug. 2021

Project initiation was a really excellent and very useful to me, a lot of things in my work after it is totally changed

von Vaggelis D

23. Juli 2021

E​XCELLENT! I would highly recomend this course to everyone want to be a PM or learn more about this interesting field.

von Mauro O

23. Mai 2021

It was a really interesting course and full of information necessary to perfect even those who work as Project Managers

von Ali M

9. Mai 2021

Great course so far! The Google associates have created a wonderful program, and I'm very grateful for the opportunity.

von Sakshi B

22. Apr. 2021

This is a really very well formulated course, with small modules it is easier to lear and the assessments are on point.

von Takela G

28. Nov. 2021

Really loved this one! Challenges you but also does a great job making it fun to learn with hands on options as well.

von Shirley N

25. Mai 2021

Nice Course, i challenged myself and finished it in a whole day. I am glad i got to be a part of this great adventure

von Oana S S

21. Nov. 2021

Thank you, JuAnne! This course was filled with very important info and it was a very pleasant journey thanks to you.

von Taguhi M

19. Mai 2021

One of the best and complete courses in Project Management.

Thanks a lot Google for this kind of professional course.

von Dennis Y

16. Juli 2021

Very well organized and practical course. The hands-on assignments are great ways to practice what you have learnt.

von Manzur-E-Khuda

9. Apr. 2021

Very well designed course. Some assignment prompts can be improved, sometimes there was not sufficient information.

von Agnieszka K

25. Aug. 2021

I found there many useful information to apply in practice. Well prepared, interactive, many exercises and videos.

von Tim D

6. Juli 2021

Lectures were informative and easy to follow. Reading assignments added a lot of good information to the lessons.