Chevron Left
Zurück zu Project Initiation: Starting a Successful Project

Bewertung und Feedback des Lernenden für Project Initiation: Starting a Successful Project von Google

4.8
Sterne
5,024 Bewertungen
1,054 Bewertungen

Über den Kurs

This is the second course in the Google Project Management Certificate program. This course will show you how to set a project up for success in the first phase of the project life cycle: the project initiation phase. In exploring the key components of this phase, you’ll learn how to define and manage project goals, deliverables, scope, and success criteria. You’ll discover how to use tools and templates like stakeholder analysis grids and project charters to help you set project expectations and communicate roles and responsibilities. Current Google project managers will continue to instruct and provide you with hands-on approaches for accomplishing these tasks while showing you the best project management tools and resources for the job at hand. Learners who complete this program should be equipped to apply for introductory-level jobs as project managers. No previous experience is necessary. By the end of this course, you will be able to: - Understand the significance of the project initiation phase of the project life cycle. - Describe the key components of the project initiation phase. - Determine a project’s benefits and costs. - Define and create measurable project goals and deliverables. - Define project scope and differentiate among tasks that are in-scope and out-of-scope. - Understand how to manage scope creep to avoid impacting project goals. - Define and measure a project’s success criteria. - Complete a stakeholder analysis and explain its significance. - Utilize RACI charts to define and communicate project team member responsibilities. - Understand the key components of project charters and develop a project charter for project initiation. - Evaluate various project management tools to meet project needs....

Top-Bewertungen

SS
10. Mai 2021

Excellent content, wonderful use of multi-media interaces and check points to keep the pace moving and great introduction of different stories and people with real life perspectives and experiences.

KF
30. Juli 2021

This was a pretty informative course. I did enjoy the activities they pushed me to learn new tech. good job. I only had a major technical issue with one activity, it was in week four.\n\nThank you!

Filtern nach:

151 - 175 von 1,126 Bewertungen für Project Initiation: Starting a Successful Project

von Annalisa C

16. Sep. 2021

Thanks Coursera and Google for this comprehensible and complete course, which allowed me to have the effective overview (both theoretical and practical) that I wanted.

von Amanj Q R R

11. Aug. 2021

It is a high-quality and civilized educational platform! I discovered a lot from it and I would like to continue and then continue with you.

Thanks for your attention.

von Jean K T

24. Mai 2021

Surprised by the amount of additional resources in the course. I have really learned new topics and tools that I had been curious to know how they worked. 5 out of 5.

von Vishnu R

12. Nov. 2021

This was a great course. It teaches the benefits of projects initiation and shows new PM the importance. Great job by the teacher as well, really enjoyed it. Thanks!

von Daniel B

24. Dez. 2021

So many fantastic resources that you get to keep! This is an amazing course for building knowledge and moving forward in your career, no matter what that career is.

von Mariana S

24. Mai 2021

I really enjoy the course! The course itself seems very thorough and it also provides a great set of tools and templates. Can wait to apply them in the real world.

von Fredrick S

3. Jan. 2022

I really have enjoyed learning project management and more specifically the level of engagement each week brought on. I look forward to moving on to other courses.

von Camille A

7. Nov. 2021

The course was well thought of. Lessons were taught using video, reading, quizzes, hands-on practice, and optional participation in the forum. Highly recommended.

von Alan C

13. Mai 2021

This module was vey important, I didn't know how many thing can be needed to plan the start of a project and how many tools there are than can facilitate the work

von syed s

3. Sep. 2021

It was a very immersive and interesting course -- a lot of self-learning to be done on my own to really understand and put together into practice the methedology.

von Youssef B

9. Aug. 2021

A well structured course with a lot of information. A competent teacher who explains the concepts of project management in a simple and effective way. Thank you.

von Nebojsa V

2. Nov. 2021

Hi all, I am very happy with this course. It help me to improve some project management skills which I knew only from the practice, but no knowledge background.

von Rifat F S

6. Juni 2021

A​ll the lectures were well delivered and easy to understand. The topic became achievable due to easy lectures, useful reading materials and practical sessions

von ABUBAKAR N

28. Apr. 2021

Learned a lot from the course, i really appreciated the way the course has been tailored to accommodate the learners in such an amazing way. keep the good work

von Aaron P D

14. Nov. 2021

It was more challenging compared to the foundations of project management. I learned so many concepts just with the second course and hopefully to learn more!

von Grace K

14. Juli 2021

there is so much to project management and this second course has really helped confirm that my calling is in project management. This guidance is everything!

von Nigel V

20. Juni 2021

It helped simplify concepts that were not covered in depth at my university. Great course to practice developing your project management skills independently!

von Manas R

16. Nov. 2021

​I am really thankful for getting enhancement of my knowledge in terms of project management initiation phase and thank you for providing me the certificate.

von girish p

16. Aug. 2021

If you are planning to pursue a career in project management then this is hands down one of the best course you will come across coursera. Loved this course.

von Rick

3. Mai 2021

Very insightful! Extensive materials taught in a extensive and comprehensive manner. I'm very grateful for Google putting this program out. Thank you Google!

von neha s

20. Sep. 2021

The course is amazing with proper explanation of the concepts..

the details provided in this course has made me to complete the entire course with curiosity.

von Chiedozie N

15. Dez. 2021

learning a great deal.. creating project charter, shareholder analysis and how to use software like jira, Miro... it's been challenging but interesting

von Paulo F

21. Mai 2021

Simple and complete! Key knowledge presented in practical examples easy to understand concepts and apply them in our actual job or a company management.

von Ahmed A

14. Okt. 2021

amazing course it really helped me a lot and covered all grounds of the initiation phase

thanks google and coursera for this course and this opportunity

von Premkanth

24. Aug. 2021

This is an extensive course that shows what happens in real projects as well as theoretical scenarios. I enjoyed it and learned a lot from every class.