Chevron Left
Zurück zu Project Initiation: Starting a Successful Project

Bewertung und Feedback des Lernenden für Project Initiation: Starting a Successful Project von Google

4.8
Sterne
9,089 Bewertungen

Über den Kurs

This is the second course in the Google Project Management Certificate program. This course will show you how to set a project up for success in the first phase of the project life cycle: the project initiation phase. In exploring the key components of this phase, you’ll learn how to define and manage project goals, deliverables, scope, and success criteria. You’ll discover how to use tools and templates like stakeholder analysis grids and project charters to help you set project expectations and communicate roles and responsibilities. Current Google project managers will continue to instruct and provide you with hands-on approaches for accomplishing these tasks while showing you the best project management tools and resources for the job at hand. Learners who complete this program should be equipped to apply for introductory-level jobs as project managers. No previous experience is necessary. By the end of this course, you will be able to: - Understand the significance of the project initiation phase of the project life cycle. - Describe the key components of the project initiation phase. - Determine a project’s benefits and costs. - Define and create measurable project goals and deliverables. - Define project scope and differentiate among tasks that are in-scope and out-of-scope. - Understand how to manage scope creep to avoid impacting project goals. - Define and measure a project’s success criteria. - Complete a stakeholder analysis and explain its significance. - Utilize RACI charts to define and communicate project team member responsibilities. - Understand the key components of project charters and develop a project charter for project initiation. - Evaluate various project management tools to meet project needs....

Top-Bewertungen

AA

14. Feb. 2022

This has been a good learning experience. I now know the different project management tools available. I have a good understanding of project initiation and how to determine the success of a project.

AK

28. Jan. 2022

It was very good course I developed and learned so many skills in this course which fundamentals for Initiation of project. Like project charter, shareholders analysis, RACI charts and so much more.

Filtern nach:

126 - 150 von 2,026 Bewertungen für Project Initiation: Starting a Successful Project

von Daniela D N

13. Juni 2021

I am in love with this Certificate Program, offered by Google and Coursera! It is very well planned and organised, packed with relevant content and information. It is also very much didactic, full of practical real life examples and exercises, which means: great teaching methodology.

von Jianglin L

26. Nov. 2021

I​ highly recommend this course to new employees or experienced project managers. It's helpful to go through the project documentation that you prepared for previous projects and try to restructure some of them. This will improve the efficiency and effectiveness for future projects.

von K L

18. Juli 2021

I​ am enjoying the program very much as it has very relatable lessons as well as providing all information in a very real orld context. I would highly recomend Google Corsera to anyone who wishes to improve and/or add a great skillset for the betterment of themselves professionally.

von Kathryn M

31. Mai 2022

I have enjoyed this course, very informative. I started to take another Project Management course and it was very bland and hard to stay tuned in. This course has people actually teaching the course and you can see the passion they have for their jobs. Thank you for this course.

von ADEJUMO M A

2. Aug. 2022

This is an awesome drill and experience. This course introduced me to the real world of Managing a Project, I mean in a real-time. Project Initiation exposed my to successfully start a project as a new skill I just acquired after attending this PM Initiation stage.

Best Regards.

von Twite D

17. Juni 2022

The course covered very helpful topics like the RACI chart for stakeholder mapping and assigning responsibilities and I also like the introduction to project management tools. I also enjoyed the step by step process of generating a project charter that was covered in this course.

von Geraldine D

30. Mai 2021

There were a lot of deliverables in this course, and there was also a lot of content. I completed it in 2 days, but should have spaced it out. The work seemed overwhelming because of it, but it's totally doable, and now I have things to present when I interview for PM positions.

von Brenda E P

4. Apr. 2022

I'm finding this course to be very helpful. I love all the modules, the instructors, the assignments and the readings. It's such a pleasure to progress through this course and I'm learning a lot and finding ways to enhance my skills through the formal knowledge of the course.

von Полина К

10. Apr. 2022

This is a very informative and helpful course for beginners. It's great that you can save some templates for project documentation which you can use for your further job. With the knowledge from this course I have already got my first offer for Junior Project Manager position!

von Steve H

27. Apr. 2021

This was a great course that helped me fill a few gaps in my project initiation skills. Even as a seasoned product manager that works on several projects annually, there were still things I picked up in this course that will benefit my future projects by a substantial amount.

von Jiljo J

10. Juli 2021

It was a very good course for me to learn more about the initiation phase of the project. As one of the important phase of the project, I also spend most of the time in this area. As a Senior manager JuAnne's video deliveries were exceptional and were interesting to listen.

von Yash D

3. Dez. 2021

I am really grateful to join this course. the way all of the instructors teach and explain things is very easy to understand and grasp the maximum knowledge. entire course is based on industrial standards and that is what makes it so interesting.

THANK YOU GOOGLE !!!!

von Simeon A

23. Jan. 2022

This course gives the would-be project manager a solid background in such a manner that after you're done with this course, you also get a new level of confidence regarding handling project initiation. I kept wondering is there was more needed on the specialization.

von Wenji L

18. Okt. 2021

This course give you an overview on the project initiation and introduce multiple tools that could be used during the process. A good start for beginner to have some basic idea but definitely need practice and participation to be familiar with how to use the tools.

von Camila B M N

16. Aug. 2022

It was amazing to understand a lot about tools and how can they help in any project. This course opens my mind to start a new chapter in my professional life because I can add a lot of skills that I have been getting during my experience in this possible new area.

von Eduardo R A

21. Juli 2022

I found it is an excellent certification. The education method with readings, videos, quizzes, practices, and tools is very well planned to facilitate learning for the user.

Many thanks for this course, and congratulations to all Googlers involved.

Regards,

Eduardo

von Roisin O

3. Apr. 2022

Could not recommend this course more! It is getting increasingly more informative as I go. I enjoy that it slowly starts to give you more and more information and it doesn't jump straight in with mountains of information. This course is definitely student focused

von Abdulwasiu J

15. Feb. 2022

The course is informative a shocking for me, as I worked in project management for more than 5 years but still learned new things, I hope I learnt it before I started my first job, I could avoid a lot of mistake and worked easily. thanks for this amazing course.

von Antonio S

16. Aug. 2022

Very good training that offers a structured approach to the initial phase of projects. It provides work approaches in this phase such as the inclusion of all participants (team), how to gain visibility, secure the necessary resources and avoid costly obstacles.

von Alfredo F

1. Juni 2022

One of my favorite things about this course is that I get to work at my own pace. This gave me the chance to step away and think about assignments or the next section I had pending. It helped me approach the course content with a fresh perspective everytime.

von Sathyamoorthy B

22. Dez. 2021

My Name is Sathyamoorthy, Let me express gratitude for developing a detailed and Informative course on Project Initiation, Course content is highly proffessinal, evaluation process makes us equiped for industry standards.Personally thankful for Instructors.

von Hector A

25. Juni 2022

Great classes! They really help develop an understanding on everything needed to kickoff your project, from stakeholder analysis, writing a project charter, setting clear SMART goals and OKRs, to using the right tools for work management and collaboration.

von ken k

26. Mai 2021

I was apprehensive of ever trying to switch from retail management to something else. This course makes me realize how much useful knowledge I have related to Project Management after 13 years of retail management. The course is extremely easy to complete.

von marian

8. Apr. 2022

This course was HARD, thorough. there is so much i still need to do. i just started a business so using all the tools i learned to help my business. yester i drafted the business charter. now i am developing a spreadsheet of task. thank you so much Google

von Muhammad S M

31. Dez. 2021

Very informative; highly recommended to beginners, like myself, to get familiarized with the project management role and responsibilities. Specifically, it includes essential information like the OKRs, RACI chart, Stakeholder analysis, and SMART goals etc