Chevron Left
Zurück zu Introduction to Public Speaking

Bewertung und Feedback des Lernenden für Introduction to Public Speaking von University of Washington

4.8
Sterne
1,809 Bewertungen
591 Bewertungen

Über den Kurs

This course gives you a reliable model for preparing and delivering effective presentations. In business, in school, and in public life, we are often called upon to “make a few comments.” Often, people tasked with such speeches become flummoxed. They might not know what to talk about, or ramble without making a point, or simply be confusing to listen to. This course is designed to help you shine where others falter. We’ll learn how organize talks clearly, write them memorably, and deliver them confidently. By the end of the course, you should be able to significantly reduce your fear of public speaking, use rehearsal techniques to develop a strong, vibrant speaking voice, and perform speeches with dynamic movement and gestures. The speech model that we’ll practice is useful for briefings, elevator talks, interviews, and even as a structure for hour-long presentations. If you’re a beginner, this course will help you quickly master the fundamentals of speaking. If you’re a seasoned speaker, this course will help you better understand public speaking and push you to the next level....

Top-Bewertungen

E

27. Feb. 2017

This course is great. You simply learn a lot in an easy way. The teacher is really good and knows how to teach and engage you in the lessons. I am looking forward to next courses in the specialization

AJ

5. Juni 2020

Excellent course for who are starting to speak in public or who are already a public speaker, no matter you join this course to get more tools & ideas to make your speech interesting to the audience.

Filtern nach:

526 - 550 von 593 Bewertungen für Introduction to Public Speaking

von Aya M

21. Sep. 2020

Good

von Mr. S G

30. Juli 2020

good

von ABDULLAH B K

14. Juli 2020

best

von Mona A A

24. Juni 2020

good

von Tushar s T

18. Juni 2020

Good

von Ankit M

5. Juni 2020

good

von Md. M U

28. Apr. 2020

good

von NGUYEN T L

23. Nov. 2019

good

von suraj b

2. Nov. 2021

Was

von Sirui T

13. Sep. 2018

4.7

von Eslam A K A

28. Jan. 2021

Ok

von BELAL A A

19. Juni 2021

von pallak j

6. Apr. 2021

.

von Raffaella S

30. Okt. 2018

v

von Rolandas R

31. Mai 2017

L

von Maris D

4. Jan. 2017

Great content delivered in a manner that is easy to understand and also is useful for non-native English speaker and applicable to at least some of the European languages.

What could be improved is adding slides to each of the lectures. Also content wise it felt a bit small, both lectures and assignments required very limited time per week (probably around 2h/wk).

von Takis K

7. Jan. 2017

Very helpful and inspiring course. Dr. McGarrity with a great sense of humor give all the support needed to get over your fears, to stand up in front of a lens, and to deliver a self-confidence speech. But more important, he gives a great example and guideline on how to prepare it. Highly recommended MOOC.

von Leopoldo P

19. Okt. 2020

It's a very good course and professionally designed. Too bad that there is no selection of candidates halfway through...some students can grade us (even very low without explaining why) and show little dedication overall in completing their tasks this undermining the image/reputation of online learning

von Michał B

23. Dez. 2019

The content is great and very useful. Videos are highly well prepared and organisation of the materials is top notch.

The grading process is flawed, because we're getting grades from random people and unfortunately many of them don't put much effort into it or leave senseless feedback.

von Santosh S

30. Juli 2017

Very good course for beginners in Public speaking, particularly focusing on key-point or impromptu speech. I enjoyed the structure, course, assignments everything. I attend toastmasters, so this worked as a complementary or refresher to what I am practicing at Toastmasters. Thanks.

von Andrey

14. Dez. 2017

Overal good course for beginners. Also, if you even have a huge experience in public speaking it will help you to structure what you do well and what can be improved.

However, the delivery could have been better. Too many weird examples.

von Mohammad A R

31. Mai 2020

Great course. I have learned so many things that will help me in future. I warmly thanks to our instructor. Indeed, i would strongly recommend the course for those who are very passionate about their career as a public speaker.

von Divya a

24. Sep. 2020

the public speaking concepts are very much clarified through this course, the speaker was able to explain each point clearly and concisely, and it turned out to be a very helpful and meaningful session.

von Sachin Y

19. Mai 2017

I have a great fear of Public Speaking. After taking this course, I came to know various ways and methods of getting over them. Thanks to the team for creating such a wonderful course.

von Eric Z

22. Dez. 2020

This was great as this is an alternative to people who don't have access to a public speaking course at their school or just not at that point yet.