Chevron Left
Zurück zu Using Python to Access Web Data

Kursteilnehmer-Bewertung und -Feedback für Using Python to Access Web Data von University of Michigan

4.8
Sterne
39,523 Bewertungen
7,161 Bewertungen

Über den Kurs

This course will show how one can treat the Internet as a source of data. We will scrape, parse, and read web data as well as access data using web APIs. We will work with HTML, XML, and JSON data formats in Python. This course will cover Chapters 11-13 of the textbook “Python for Everybody”. To succeed in this course, you should be familiar with the material covered in Chapters 1-10 of the textbook and the first two courses in this specialization. These topics include variables and expressions, conditional execution (loops, branching, and try/except), functions, Python data structures (strings, lists, dictionaries, and tuples), and manipulating files. This course covers Python 3....
Highlights
High quality content
(256 Bewertungen)
Practical assignments
(217 Bewertungen)

Top-Bewertungen

SM
18. Juni 2020

This course was really interesting and did a good job introducing complicated topics in usefully simplified form. It was a pleasure to listen to the instructor and I got everything I wanted out of it.

DA
23. Apr. 2020

Great course. The lectures are clear and thorough. The assignments are challenging yet doable. The only thing I would like is to see more assignments to get more practice with the techniques learned.

Filtern nach:

226 - 250 von 7,018 Bewertungen für Using Python to Access Web Data

von ANA L C G

28. Aug. 2020

This is a challenging course because you have the opportunity to really check that all the knowledge that you had just acquierd you learned it. So there are differents activities in which you can review them. I love this specialization course. Thank you to all the professors who made it possible, specially to Dr. Chuck who made the class amazing and funny.

von Boris A V

13. Nov. 2019

I help myself with online translator programs to understand the videos. I think that we who do not speak English well, we are at a disadvantage.

I suggest that someone fluent in Spanish and English translate the subtitles in Spanish. I would do it, but I fear to misinterpret what the instructor says. For everything else, the course is excellent.

Thank you!

von HITEN S

18. Aug. 2019

Great course, the easiest way to get advance concepts into my mind is to learn from professor dr chuck, dr chuck provides the necessary and hard to get concepts in easy manner. Also the level of abstraction increases in this course, because there are new and advance topics as compared to first two course, so topics which are relevant to course are covered.

von Gregory S

3. Mai 2019

I thought this was an excellent course. I think the first exercise in week six could use some better explanation. Other than that, I loved the course. This was my third course in the Python for Everybody Specialization and I am now working on course number four. These courses build upon each other very well. Stick with them and you will learn allot.

von Anastassios K

17. Feb. 2019

It's wasn't easy for me. I struggled to find all the answers. But this is how it was supposed to be in order to really understand the concept of the course.

The material provided is adequate , the teaching excellent and I'm proud to finish the course without knowing any of the concepts before (I'm just novice in Python).

Thank you Dr Chuck and Coursera.

von Chen C

23. Mai 2016

Everything is perfect about this course. Topics are practical, examples are easy to follow and Dr. Chuck is a funny companion.

Two suggestions to improve the course: to design bonus assignments that require more sophisticated and related Python applications; to give direction of going deeper in certain topics, such as leveraging Amazon API.

Thank you!

von Stefan K

28. Dez. 2015

This course builds on knowledge gained from previous two courses in Specialization, so it can be taken without taking previous two given the participant has enough programming knowledge. The assignments are practical and content very well explained by great instructor. This course provides an example of using python in real-world small applications.

von Shubham C

22. März 2020

If you are a beginner to web development, this course might seems little tough to you. Dr. Chuck is again really good teacher and explanation is also pretty good, but the thing is you are expected to learn some specific things not all things and from that point you get little diverted. But it's really a good course and finally you gonna love it!!!!

von Chad W

15. Sep. 2019

This course breaks down working with outside data sources into easy to digest segments. The instructor keeps your attention and very effectively relates the content without getting down into the weeds. The assignments in this course begin involving practical uses for getting data from external sources and working with it effectively. I loved it.

von Naum F

10. Dez. 2020

Hello Dr. Chuck and the team,

I believe that courses don't have enough exercises to practice.

You should include at least the references for the corresponding

exercises (I have used for that w3resource.com/python-exercises/, but

there is not all topics presented good enough). Without extensive practice

these nice courses don't have their real power.

von Aditya M

30. Dez. 2018

The course went great. I had queries a few times when I was going through the course. Thankfully, the new feature of 'Notes' has helped me a lot. I would like to say a thing for people who are going to take the course - "Don't lose hope and don't stop trying. Even if an assignment might be a bit hard for you, keep revising and trying. Thank you."

von Jernej Z

27. Sep. 2018

Great expansion of the beginner's and advanced course in Python that enables users to read data from the web. I appreciate the hands-on approach even though it took me quite some time to complete the assignments. That said, the satisfaction of realizing that only a few lines of Python can get you the information you want/need is beyond priceless.

von Moses I T

8. Mai 2020

The beauty of this course is in the very simple and clear explanation that Dr Chuck gives, and the amount of resources available to support a learner. Everyone who commits to this course can finish it, and this is true of the whole specialization! Thanks Dr. Chuck and Team. I will complete this specialization thanks to all these great qualities!

von jawwad a

15. Jan. 2019

Hello Dr.charles , my name is javad ali and i am studying computer engineering and i am feeling proud being your student . Sir , i am very thankful to You and the coursera that provides me excellent education as well as making our career. my words are limited to describe your honest and best teaching methodology. once again thank you all !

von Spencer K

19. Jan. 2020

This one was certainly a little more challenging than the first 2 courses but also more rewarding. For many of us this is where the meat really is...getting access to data. The tools you learn are a great starting point i suppose and with practice you should be able to apply this knowledge IRL and get value from it.

Thanks again Dr. Chuck!!!

von Carolina C

7. Dez. 2015

I really like this course. I was able to learn several useful concepts to retrieve data from the web. I like the assignments, there are needed to practice and see the potential use of the material class. Lectures are very easy to follow with several examples that help you to remember previous concepts. Maybe I would like to see more examples!

von Ramola S

5. Juli 2020

well I was a very nice experience that I ever had during my learning process I would like to thanks Coursera and the University of Michigan also Dr. Chuck who taught me such a cool concept also I do remember the bonus videos of his work and I am glad that I can gain something from this platform thank you University of Michigan and Dr Chuck

von Marco S

4. Dez. 2015

I liked this course a lot, even I wasn't really a beginner for Python. I learned some really cool stuff!

Maybe one minor improvement could be to also use the learned things from Week 1 (regular expressions) even in the other assignments. I found regular expressions a really interessting topic but missed them a bit in the rest of the course.

von ARKABH B

22. Juli 2020

I learnt a lot of new things in this course. I sure take a lot times tom complete this course. Things are getting hard but the way Prof. Charles Severance taught the course, make the whole thing easy. I want to thank professor for this beautiful approach. I also want to thank University of Michigan for providing such a wonderful content.

von Ruperto A J

4. Apr. 2018

Given basic Python know-how, this course reveals the basic engine of web crawlers - similar to Google's way of finding new sites. It also demonstrates techniques in JSON and XML implemented as static-structure hierarchial databases with the added dynamic-restructuring ability i.e. adding/removing data fields (controlled by Python code) !

von Saul A L H

21. Nov. 2020

Este curso ya es un poco mas avanzado y es necesario haber llevado los cursos antetirores para principiantes y tener bien claros los ejejmplos de las diferentes estructuras de datos. En general es un curso completo para obtener informacion de internet con Python y abarca conceptos basicos y fundamentales para despues seguir aprendiendo.

von Hoang L P

24. Mai 2020

Extremely fun course mixed with a healthy amount of challenge, I'd absolutely recommend this to anyone with a beginner's level of understand of Python. Aside from the absolute train wreck of wrong sample answer in the final assignment on geojson API, this course is beautifully constructed and the contents are rich and intriguing. 10/10!

von Shaun C

17. Nov. 2016

Good, too much of seeing the professors face while in the middle of explaining code. Not that he's ugly, but when looking at code, it helps to keep it on the screen a bit longer, rather than showing his face momentarily and then back to the code. Throws me off a bit, and I find myself needing to pause the videos to understand the code.

von Jo S

26. Nov. 2015

This course is one of the best I've taken on Coursera. The lecturer is engaging and makes the subject matter interesting and clear. The exercises are considered and related to the lectures, so can be completed without pain or massive amounts of prior knowledge. It's a course for anyone wanting to brush up their Python - I recommend it!

von Lalita K

27. Mai 2020

Dr. Chuck is one of the best teachers. But the course must have more content and more explaination. The libraries should have been explained more. For beginners this course is a good one.. But i would say whatever the content was there.. Dr. Chuck explained it very neatly.. Hats Off to Dr, Chuck for giving his best for the students.