Chevron Left
Zurück zu Using Python to Interact with the Operating System

Bewertung und Feedback des Lernenden für Using Python to Interact with the Operating System von Google

4.7
Sterne
4,739 Bewertungen
1,111 Bewertungen

Über den Kurs

By the end of this course, you’ll be able to manipulate files and processes on your computer’s operating system. You’ll also have learned about regular expressions -- a very powerful tool for processing text files -- and you’ll get practice using the Linux command line on a virtual machine. And, this might feel like a stretch right now, but you’ll also write a program that processes a bunch of errors in an actual log file and then generates a summary file. That’s a super useful skill for IT Specialists to know. We’ll kick off by exploring how to execute Python locally, and organize and use code across different Python files. We'll then learn how to read and write different types of files, and use subprocesses and input streams. We'll also dive into Bash scripting and regular expressions -- both very powerful tools for anyone working with systems. We'll even touch on automatic testing, which allow us to automate how we check if our code is correct. To finish, we’ll put all this together by using the tools that we’ve acquired to process data and generate automatic reports. We’ll also explain how to set up your own developer environment in your machine. This is a key step in being able to write and deploy powerful automation tools....

Top-Bewertungen

AD

15. Juni 2020

In starting five weeks , all answers were directly provided and week 6 and 7 were very tough. So i suggest to equalize the toughness level in all weeks ,ie, no direct spoon feed nor abrupt toughness

MI

19. Nov. 2020

Great course! I had some previous knowledge, but this was perfect to fill in the gaps. Also, unit testing was completely new to me and will be very useful in future projects. Thanks for making this!

Filtern nach:

251 - 275 von 1,131 Bewertungen für Using Python to Interact with the Operating System

von Neelesh V

22. Mai 2020

Some parts are a bit difficult, but it was fun to learn those harder concepts. I had fun doing this course.

von Andrey K

22. März 2020

I like Roger very much. I want to thank him and I am looking forward to his other courses. Thank you, Roger

von Patrick

19. Dez. 2021

Using Python to Interact with the Operating System is a worthwhile course to take.

You will learn by doing.

von Agustin A

21. Dez. 2020

It is an awesome course, that integrates all the topics treated in very interesting and high-quality labs!

von vasanth p

16. Mai 2020

Good curriculum, Nice explanation and Challenging questions. Simply LOVED the entire course.

Thanks Google.

von Kronicr29

4. Mai 2021

Excelente contenido y más los test que son realmente interesantes y refuerzan el conocimineto. Super ...!

von Lokesh M

4. Juli 2020

Good course to grasp real world implementation of Python and get a good hands-on with Python programming.

von ou y

8. Juni 2020

It's very challenging, thanks support to help me go through this lab. I tried 5 times and finally passed!

von PAMU S S

21. Juni 2020

One of the best courses in Coursera. Loved the course till the end. Thank you for building my skills. 😍

von Michael B

7. Feb. 2020

Course moves fast and introduces a lot of topics and it has an interesting final project. Well worth it.

von Víctor S G

20. Feb. 2022

Very useful course, really challenging labs! they teach you real world knowledge for common IT problems

von Ghous K

14. Juli 2020

Learned a lot specially covering Bash scripting and linux commands which i am not used to.

Thanks

Google

von MUHAMMAD M R

9. Aug. 2021

Great Course to learn python use in real world. Short videos are good to learn if practice continues.

von Shintya R R M

18. Feb. 2021

This course was such a long journey. The Lab assessments are really helpful to do hands-on practices!

von felipe a

8. Feb. 2021

Great course to learn how to interact with the operating system using Python, Bash script, and Regex.

von David J

12. Sep. 2020

Got a little tough in the end but definitely a good course on how to work coding in the command line.

von Dhruv P

24. Mai 2020

This course was perfect, the assignments were challenging but fun at the same time. Thank you Google!

von Thaiyalnayaki P

30. Apr. 2022

Very much useful. And got refresh in UNIX commands which I was used 10 years back.

Thanks to trainer

von Jethro A

17. Nov. 2020

I'm learning a lot and I am confused big time. Thank your for the lessons and I hope to learn more..

von Wai K W C

18. Okt. 2020

It teaches many practical knowledge to communicate with the operating system. A good course overall.

von Michael K B G

29. März 2020

What an amazing course. The best was to learn regexp and testing. But everything was really usefull!

von Denisse C - G

8. Feb. 2021

I love how easy to follow the lessons are and how you can always get help in the discussion forums.

von Pittala P

8. Juli 2021

Every thing i have learnt in this course really gonna help me the future . I will be keep learning

von Ramyadeep D

10. Apr. 2021

It is a very nice and a mind boggling journey that i have completed in this course. Learned a lot.

von John N

21. Dez. 2021

Challenging course but really helps use your python skills in a real life context. Learned a lot!