Chevron Left
Zurück zu Using Python to Interact with the Operating System

Bewertung und Feedback des Lernenden für Using Python to Interact with the Operating System von Google

4.7
Sterne
4,053 Bewertungen
963 Bewertungen

Über den Kurs

By the end of this course, you’ll be able to manipulate files and processes on your computer’s operating system. You’ll also have learned about regular expressions -- a very powerful tool for processing text files -- and you’ll get practice using the Linux command line on a virtual machine. And, this might feel like a stretch right now, but you’ll also write a program that processes a bunch of errors in an actual log file and then generates a summary file. That’s a super useful skill for IT Specialists to know. We’ll kick off by exploring how to execute Python locally, and organize and use code across different Python files. We'll then learn how to read and write different types of files, and use subprocesses and input streams. We'll also dive into Bash scripting and regular expressions -- both very powerful tools for anyone working with systems. We'll even touch on automatic testing, which allow us to automate how we check if our code is correct. To finish, we’ll put all this together by using the tools that we’ve acquired to process data and generate automatic reports. We’ll also explain how to set up your own developer environment in your machine. This is a key step in being able to write and deploy powerful automation tools....

Top-Bewertungen

AD
15. Juni 2020

In starting five weeks , all answers were directly provided and week 6 and 7 were very tough. So i suggest to equalize the toughness level in all weeks ,ie, no direct spoon feed nor abrupt toughness

MI
19. Nov. 2020

Great course! I had some previous knowledge, but this was perfect to fill in the gaps. Also, unit testing was completely new to me and will be very useful in future projects. Thanks for making this!

Filtern nach:

951 - 971 von 971 Bewertungen für Using Python to Interact with the Operating System

von Pablo F

23. Sep. 2021

Pretty bad experience with this course.

I'm in the Qwiklabs Assessment, week 1, It took me a long time to get into the first assessment due to the poor explanations. Support from Qwiklabs, useless. This is a matter of click and paste and even then, I ended up with an error.

What annoyed me the most is that there were zero explanations about the network module in the course, even that, google decided to evaluate me for that.

But what worried me the most were all the personal info that they asked, I wonder what for.

Is this the way google recruits new kids?

I don't recommend this course to anyone.

von Задойный А

22. Juli 2020

Ужасный курс.

Первые 5 недель лабораторные делаются по принципу ctrl+c/ctrl+v.

На 6 неделе неожиданно надо выучить BASH вместо Python и задание делать вслепую (т.к. часть информации необходимой для задания не было в лекциях)

На 7 неделе проект оторван от реальности. Грейдер не показывает в чём проблема. В задании не указано как называть файлы (это можно узнать только на форуме), не указано что файлы потом надо переконвертировать.

УЖАСНО!

von Huda

10. Nov. 2020

I am super disappointed of this course. It was very complicated and could've been demonstrated and explained in a much more simple way.

I think google instructors need to take some courses on how to be good instructors.

l believe the instructor is not qualified to be teaching beginners. I had to watch youtube videos and study on my own in order to understand the given material.

von Alexander M

19. Juli 2021

If the labs provided step by step directions it would be worthwhile.

Since you are learning the concepts, it stands to reason that you have no clue about what you are doing. However, this course throws you into the deep end after just barely touching on a topic and expects you to figure it out.

If I could give this a 0/5 rating I would.

von JAIN K

8. Sep. 2020

Due to some reason,I was not able to complete the course in given time period so I reset my deadline but all my assignment got locked. Also I review the article related to this but it didn't help. So please unlock all the assignment :(

von Frank E

30. Dez. 2020

This course was terrible. Just terrible. If you want to take this course, either learn Python and BASH first and then take this course or plan on spending a LOT of time researching how to do what you are asked, but never taught.

von Ernesto V

22. Apr. 2021

I cannot end this course due to an issue with Qwiklabs.

It seems to be an error in Qwiklabs, but there is not a solution yet.

The error has been documented by email directed to support@qwiklabs.com.

von man c y

27. Mai 2020

Lab fails already in the first wk which many candidates got the same issue as it is a setting problem of the lab. so disappointed with "Google" branded training, again, I will quit this course

von Chasity M

18. März 2020

Lacking a lot of knowledge in fundamental language explanations and presentation required to pass exams. Only some seemed to be present.

von red u

4. Juli 2021

My QWICKLABS were not operative and an error occured everytime saying "You have exceeded your quota" or something like this.

von Amr A

17. März 2020

complete wast of money and time laps session are not running properly no support Coursera should issue me a refund

von Thinesh T H

5. Juni 2020

Very basic. and not related to Python..

Lots of content not related to Practical Python usage nor OS level setup..

von Jeremy J

21. Juli 2020

There is no help, the Tests are not at all related to the courses thought. Can't continue!

von Chigozie E

2. Juli 2021

I am missing the data directory for the qwiklabs

von Elmo C

24. Apr. 2021

This course is nothing! The lab sucks!

von Sachin S

2. Aug. 2020

tooooooooooooooooo boooooooooooooring

von Kartik D

6. Apr. 2020

bkb tumhari bc

von Stephen E

3. Sep. 2021

agonizing.

von Nathan M

29. März 2021

Do better.

von Rizal F

27. Feb. 2021

hyfttt

von Dhruv R G

5. Juni 2020

ok