Chevron Left
Zurück zu Using Python to Interact with the Operating System

Bewertung und Feedback des Lernenden für Using Python to Interact with the Operating System von Google

4.7
Sterne
5,223 Bewertungen

Über den Kurs

By the end of this course, you’ll be able to manipulate files and processes on your computer’s operating system. You’ll also have learned about regular expressions -- a very powerful tool for processing text files -- and you’ll get practice using the Linux command line on a virtual machine. And, this might feel like a stretch right now, but you’ll also write a program that processes a bunch of errors in an actual log file and then generates a summary file. That’s a super useful skill for IT Specialists to know. We’ll kick off by exploring how to execute Python locally, and organize and use code across different Python files. We'll then learn how to read and write different types of files, and use subprocesses and input streams. We'll also dive into Bash scripting and regular expressions -- both very powerful tools for anyone working with systems. We'll even touch on automatic testing, which allow us to automate how we check if our code is correct. To finish, we’ll put all this together by using the tools that we’ve acquired to process data and generate automatic reports. We’ll also explain how to set up your own developer environment in your machine. This is a key step in being able to write and deploy powerful automation tools....

Top-Bewertungen

GG

6. Okt. 2022

Expalined the concepts missed from the previous course a lot well. Only thing I would change is to add more about using commands in windows and other platforms as well. Overall it was a great course!

AD

15. Juni 2020

In starting five weeks , all answers were directly provided and week 6 and 7 were very tough. So i suggest to equalize the toughness level in all weeks ,ie, no direct spoon feed nor abrupt toughness

Filtern nach:

151 - 175 von 1,225 Bewertungen für Using Python to Interact with the Operating System

von Deepesh S

28. Apr. 2021

Awesome course, Very useful topics covered esp. if you want to deploy your project into production. A few Projects could have been more carefully worded tough. Glad to have completed it.

von Johnnie L

17. Sep. 2020

the final project is fun, especially it's not guiding us to use selected data structure which allows us to make more mistakes in the process (and thus learn more when you spot the issue)

von Siddik A P

16. Okt. 2021

Perfect! Windows users might face some difficulties at start. I recommend everyone to install Ubuntu on VM. It will help you a lot. Thanks for sharing your valuable knowledge with us!!!

von Z A Z A

1. März 2021

the course is great, the material is great, the instructor is great, I love Roger because he teaches me in a very light way to deliver the content, plus I love his joke, thanks, Roger!

von Rinat I

9. Okt. 2020

Generally good course, but comparing to the Crash course on Python reading materials were simply links to Python docs till the very end. Nonetheless, I learned so much here. Thank you!

von Kevin S

13. März 2021

It is hard writing code in command line. But good exposure and worth it! Although not applicable to my current work but it really open my eyes to what can be done with python and bash

von Jason S

31. März 2020

I liked it. Good enjoyable content that was challenging. I was able to follow along by using the Linux subsystem on my Windows computer. I definitely learned a lot of new concepts!

von Pencea M L

8. Nov. 2020

It was a very challenging course. First it explained the fundamental notions and than make you face with some real world problems, so the experience was quite unique and complete.

von Krzysztof S

9. Sep. 2020

Great course. Good idea to include bash and basic linux commands. Learned a lot about regex and working with files as well as with data structures. Very hard the final assignment.

von Ana M P R

8. Sep. 2022

Es un gran curso muy bien estructurado, con mucho contenido y super interesante. Con este curso se pueden conseguir destrezas informáticas avanzadas y con muchas posibilidades.

von Kodukula S

30. Okt. 2020

It was a really great experience learning this course. I learnt regular expressions. I learnt a lot; it was beneficial what I went through in the final project of this course.

von Schuyler S

18. März 2021

This was very informative. I feel like I have a great understanding of how to do anything on an operating system with python now. The qwiklabs were challenging but worth it.

von Thanh S T

28. Feb. 2020

This section is great! Learn a lot of knowledge about Linux and Python. The final project was difficult but I like it. I can apply it for my daily life. Thank you very much!

von Joe B

30. Juli 2020

Another excellent course in the Google IT certification with Python. Really remarkable how great this program is. I am speaking highly of it to everyone I know of interest.

von Yap C P

11. Juli 2021

Another course well done by Google.

The Bash part might be a bit hard to keep up for those without relevant background, but overall it's good if you can put in some effort.

von Federico C

4. März 2020

Un curso muy bien preparado para iniciarse en los conceptos de expresiones regulares y comandos del sistema operativo (sobre todo para manejar archivos en Python). Genial!

von Subtain M

12. Juli 2020

I think this the course that can help you upgrade your knowledge in python and how shells work. Overall a great experience as it includes the hands-on practical work.

von Ian M

18. März 2022

The course material and examples are very informative. I really learned a lot not only in Python/Bash, but also on how to approach certain situation about automation

von Lynda O

3. März 2022

Thank you Google. Thank you Cousera. It's been an amazing journey because it's simply a rich and intense course. It has everything to make you great upon completion.

von Canaan F

6. Apr. 2020

Some frustrating setbacks, but I guess they're preparing you for the job? Overall good content, and feeling much more confident after finishing the final assignment.

von Tha S

28. März 2020

Code, Reg Exp , Bash scripting, Advising to use Linux,good Instructor, hand on learn by doing things ( should there be more in the quizzes thou).

I TOTALLY RECOMMEND

von Mack S

1. Apr. 2020

This is an excellent course I leant a lot in just a few hours. Now I can comfortably use Python on both Windows and Linux. I was fun leaning bash scripting as well.

von Gabriel M

13. Apr. 2020

This was a marvelous course, well designed and most importantly using real world examples that will get your attention throughout the whole course. Recommended!!

von Guillermo R

14. Nov. 2020

Muy buen curso lo recomiendo mucho, el ingles usado es muy sencillo. Lleva mucho esfuerzo programar en python con linux es bastante trabajoso, pero vale la pena

von Syed A H

14. Nov. 2020

This Course Really teaches you a lot !

about Python and Bash and things you did not know these could do .The course works for the Less Time Learn Fast Scenario!