Chevron Left
Zurück zu Using Python to Interact with the Operating System

Bewertung und Feedback des Lernenden für Using Python to Interact with the Operating System von Google

4.7
Sterne
4,059 Bewertungen
965 Bewertungen

Über den Kurs

By the end of this course, you’ll be able to manipulate files and processes on your computer’s operating system. You’ll also have learned about regular expressions -- a very powerful tool for processing text files -- and you’ll get practice using the Linux command line on a virtual machine. And, this might feel like a stretch right now, but you’ll also write a program that processes a bunch of errors in an actual log file and then generates a summary file. That’s a super useful skill for IT Specialists to know. We’ll kick off by exploring how to execute Python locally, and organize and use code across different Python files. We'll then learn how to read and write different types of files, and use subprocesses and input streams. We'll also dive into Bash scripting and regular expressions -- both very powerful tools for anyone working with systems. We'll even touch on automatic testing, which allow us to automate how we check if our code is correct. To finish, we’ll put all this together by using the tools that we’ve acquired to process data and generate automatic reports. We’ll also explain how to set up your own developer environment in your machine. This is a key step in being able to write and deploy powerful automation tools....

Top-Bewertungen

AD
15. Juni 2020

In starting five weeks , all answers were directly provided and week 6 and 7 were very tough. So i suggest to equalize the toughness level in all weeks ,ie, no direct spoon feed nor abrupt toughness

MI
19. Nov. 2020

Great course! I had some previous knowledge, but this was perfect to fill in the gaps. Also, unit testing was completely new to me and will be very useful in future projects. Thanks for making this!

Filtern nach:

51 - 75 von 976 Bewertungen für Using Python to Interact with the Operating System

von Mehdi F G

2. Okt. 2020

Wise teaching method. The cloud is interesting. The assignments challenge you to work hard and the important key concepts are covered during the course. Good instructor. Thank you. I learned to use a wider IT toolbox with different data structure in an assignment so it gave me a better insight for how to plan my approach for a more complex task and organize my research & planning.

von Anthony F I

5. Okt. 2020

Loved the course. The instruction was good and just enough to create real world situations of needing to review documentation during some exercises. The cheat sheets were some times not cheat sheets, but links to documentation; however, some of the links were to great sites when they were not to the official python docs. I really appreciated this course. I'm better.

von Akshay C

18. Juni 2020

Really enjoyed the course, Thanks Roger Martinez for the pleasant, straightforward explanations and creators for well packed content, rather say a brisk course at all, no nonsense - total value for the time spend.

The course added a new set of tool in my skill toolbox, that can be used with prior consideration for many IT based problems in future. Thanks to coursera.

von Itsido C A

9. Apr. 2020

This course teaches how to use Python to automate system administration and real world tasks. It illustrates how to apply programming to automate tasks that would been otherwise hard or impossible to complete. This is a power tool to have in our toolset of IT specialists. Thanks to the instructor, to Google and Coursera for this unique opportunity.

von Nickson O

12. Aug. 2020

It is an excellent start to shell, Linux and Bash scripting. I have learned tons of practical real-world concepts in this course. As an instructor, Randy Martinez has taken learners through challenging concepts and I commend him for that. You will need to have a solid background in python, though. For me, it was an unforgettable learning experience.

von Jesse G S

5. Okt. 2021

E​xcellent course overall. The last project was fantastic except the version of python I'm using is 3.97 and the version on the student machine is 3.52. The dictionary update didn't work, so I used bash for the headers. The regex grouping uses different syntax to extract from the line also. But I really enjoyed the exercise and I am getting better.

von Jorge K

31. Dez. 2020

¡Excelente curso! Aprendí realmente mucho más de lo que pensé, y la modalidad de enseñanza es excepcional, pues no sólo se brindan explicaciones claras y completas, sino que además se establecen legítimos escenarios de práctica, donde los estudiantes podemos poner en juego todos los aprendizajes logrados, en casos reales. Realmente muy recomendado.

von Abhinav V

20. Juni 2020

The course started off with basic Python functions and commands used on a Linux terminal and slowly developed into teaching about file handling and functioning of system calls, signals, and more commands. Highly recommended for individuals with basic knowledge of Python and Linux terminal who want to dive deeper into the field of file manipulation.

von K G

15. Aug. 2021

Wasnt very sure of the qwiklab evaluations till week 5 because they were so very easy but week 6 & 7 were the best they really test your gains from the course. Highly recommended for all who want an detailed explanations on basics of REGEX and BASH.. I would definitely recommend the course to anyone who is planning to start a career on Python

von Vineet J

5. Sep. 2020

Amazing course ! I have now understood very important lesson on my python journey I will definitely recommend who want to practice and improve python skill . This course is designed as per the industry standards. Looking forward for learning .A Big Thanks to the Reliance who letting me attend this course and the entire Google Team No sweat

von Stephen P

15. Okt. 2020

I had come into this course with a intermediate to advanced knowledge of Python, but the specifics on using it to interact with the operating system were new to me. Already I have used what I learned in this course to automate a text data labeling task I was doing for work as a freelance data scientist. Definitely worth the time!

von Antony J

2. Aug. 2020

This is a remarkably well-written course that builds seamlessly on the "Crash Course in Python" predecessor in the certificate. I have a Linux laptop and coded all the examples and labs locally. The final two labs are very challenging and demand intermediate-level skills. I'm very impressed with the Coursera / Google combo.

von Aman D

6. Juli 2020

The quality of this course is legit brilliant. I'll recommend it to everyone out there. A great add-on to an already existing IT degree and a great experience for a first-timer too. From explanations to examples to tests to real-world problems, this course is like no other! I feel there's value here for everyone. Much love!

von Francisco R A

26. März 2020

Great course. It will guide you from the very basics on, the last lab is great since you will need to put a huge amount of the knowlege you have gathered through out the course in practice. The regex part is great and you might get something from there even if you are experienced in IT but haven't used regex that much.

von Yang Z

28. Juni 2020

Fun stuff to lean. Some topics such as regex and bash are something that I always wanted to learn but unable to find a structured learning material. This course is a great attempt in combining multiple IT skills in a structured and fun way. Good job Google team. Thanks for making this course possible and available.

von Andrei T

26. Aug. 2020

Although the videos are very easy to understand, without practice and self.study you may get general understanding of how python works with OSs, but who wants to progress and code like a pro needs a lot of exercises and practice and study. Thank you GOOGLE for the course and looking forward to the next courses.

von Elias M

9. Mai 2020

Its a really cool Course with a good instructor. I really felt like I learned a lot of new stuff. Examples are Regex or Bash. Don't get me wrong I used Regex or Bash before but never really understood it (Only in like copy/paste scripts). So for me, this course made a big difference :) Thanks

von Gunnar R

19. Aug. 2021

Was really nice. I learned a lot! Especially helpful was that the last two asignments were not as detailly guided as the ones before. That really forced me to do it by myself! I really got the feeling of biting a lot until I got the code to work. Well not "a lot" but still a little bit :)

von LEONARDO A B P

4. Apr. 2021

I'm very satisfied with thsi course, all modules that Ive finish till now bringed me much more knowledge and ensure me with capable concepts and more logical thinking. Its amazing to people that knowing other languages or some beginners that want pursuit an I.T. career. Thanks Google

von Virag P

7. März 2020

Really interesting course. After the crash course in Python, this got exponentially more detailed and trickier. Final assignment was a killer! Had to spend 3 days thinking of various permutations/combinations to get the code to work. Huge learning - EVERY LITTLE DETAIL is important!

von Timur U

22. Apr. 2020

This is a very useful and knowledgeable course. I'm satisfied with my progress for quite a new IT programming skills in Linux OS and Bash scripting language. Thank Roger Martinez for clear explanations for each module and the interesting scenario for tasks included for assessment.

von Angel G D

18. März 2020

Pretty useful, the only thing that I didn't like that much was the extremely guided Qwiklabs, but it was pretty nice at the end. The course was not so easy to digest but the content is complicated so this was expected, after a couple of examples everything was clear as water.

von Eli H

14. Juli 2020

Great and useful course. Topics covered are quite relevant in the IT world ( regex, file handling, scripting both in python and bash, automated testing. All the quizzes and labs are also very useful to see how the concepts really works and to put the knowledge into practice.

von Heena A

26. Juli 2020

Thanks to the instructor for make the course interesting. I have learned a lot of amazing automation stuff along with how to use regular expression and log files. As someone who as worked on python , this course guides us to do stuffs/automation that can be of great help.

von Victor T

10. Mai 2020

It was a great course for me as I have a decades of windows background, where you can point and click a visually represented object. Now I started to scratch the surface of programmatical interaction with the OS, which is my main goal of enrolling in this program.