Chevron Left
Zurück zu Using Python to Interact with the Operating System

Bewertung und Feedback des Lernenden für Using Python to Interact with the Operating System von Google

4.7
Sterne
5,219 Bewertungen

Über den Kurs

By the end of this course, you’ll be able to manipulate files and processes on your computer’s operating system. You’ll also have learned about regular expressions -- a very powerful tool for processing text files -- and you’ll get practice using the Linux command line on a virtual machine. And, this might feel like a stretch right now, but you’ll also write a program that processes a bunch of errors in an actual log file and then generates a summary file. That’s a super useful skill for IT Specialists to know. We’ll kick off by exploring how to execute Python locally, and organize and use code across different Python files. We'll then learn how to read and write different types of files, and use subprocesses and input streams. We'll also dive into Bash scripting and regular expressions -- both very powerful tools for anyone working with systems. We'll even touch on automatic testing, which allow us to automate how we check if our code is correct. To finish, we’ll put all this together by using the tools that we’ve acquired to process data and generate automatic reports. We’ll also explain how to set up your own developer environment in your machine. This is a key step in being able to write and deploy powerful automation tools....

Top-Bewertungen

GG

6. Okt. 2022

Expalined the concepts missed from the previous course a lot well. Only thing I would change is to add more about using commands in windows and other platforms as well. Overall it was a great course!

MI

19. Nov. 2020

Great course! I had some previous knowledge, but this was perfect to fill in the gaps. Also, unit testing was completely new to me and will be very useful in future projects. Thanks for making this!

Filtern nach:

76 - 100 von 1,224 Bewertungen für Using Python to Interact with the Operating System

von Gunnar R

19. Aug. 2021

Was really nice. I learned a lot! Especially helpful was that the last two asignments were not as detailly guided as the ones before. That really forced me to do it by myself! I really got the feeling of biting a lot until I got the code to work. Well not "a lot" but still a little bit :)

von LEONARDO A B P

4. Apr. 2021

I'm very satisfied with thsi course, all modules that Ive finish till now bringed me much more knowledge and ensure me with capable concepts and more logical thinking. Its amazing to people that knowing other languages or some beginners that want pursuit an I.T. career. Thanks Google

von Virag P

7. März 2020

Really interesting course. After the crash course in Python, this got exponentially more detailed and trickier. Final assignment was a killer! Had to spend 3 days thinking of various permutations/combinations to get the code to work. Huge learning - EVERY LITTLE DETAIL is important!

von Timur U

22. Apr. 2020

This is a very useful and knowledgeable course. I'm satisfied with my progress for quite a new IT programming skills in Linux OS and Bash scripting language. Thank Roger Martinez for clear explanations for each module and the interesting scenario for tasks included for assessment.

von Fausto M

28. Aug. 2022

Excelente curso para un especialista IT poder automatizar procesos repetitivos o aquellos que hacerlo manualmente tomarían mucho tiempo, ademas de poder realizar test para asegurarse de probar los codigos o scripts para comprobar que hacen lo que se requiere que hagan, muy bueno

von Angel G D

18. März 2020

Pretty useful, the only thing that I didn't like that much was the extremely guided Qwiklabs, but it was pretty nice at the end. The course was not so easy to digest but the content is complicated so this was expected, after a couple of examples everything was clear as water.

von Eli H

14. Juli 2020

Great and useful course. Topics covered are quite relevant in the IT world ( regex, file handling, scripting both in python and bash, automated testing. All the quizzes and labs are also very useful to see how the concepts really works and to put the knowledge into practice.

von Heena A

26. Juli 2020

Thanks to the instructor for make the course interesting. I have learned a lot of amazing automation stuff along with how to use regular expression and log files. As someone who as worked on python , this course guides us to do stuffs/automation that can be of great help.

von Will I

20. März 2022

This course was a good challenge and by no means am I an expert, but the course has given me a good working knowledge with regular expressions (regex), using Bash in Linux. I took my time on this course and took a bunch of notes to use as a reference down the road.

von Victor T

10. Mai 2020

It was a great course for me as I have a decades of windows background, where you can point and click a visually represented object. Now I started to scratch the surface of programmatical interaction with the OS, which is my main goal of enrolling in this program.

von Maricel E

19. Mai 2022

Happy that I have learned how to code with Python!! I have watched videos online how to code.

With a certification I could say that It was an Amazing learning to actually do the Quicklabs Assessmen, quizzes and all. Thanks coursera/google for this great chance.

von amirhossein T

26. Sep. 2021

This course was great for me . I learned many subjects in python and BASH script .

The only catastrophic Issue was QWIKLABS . I have to give exam several times per week , because of it didn't confirm my progress and I have to quit and enter again to pass my exam .

von Khaterine B d O S

5. Aug. 2020

Esse curso é excelente! Oferece todos os recursos para aprender os desafios sugeridos. Muita informação de qualidade e o professor é super didático. A plataforma para realizar as atividades oferece a oportunidade de ver como tudo funciona na prática. Recomendo!

von John A O

18. Mai 2021

Python is indeed powerful. This course has opened my eye on the power and flexibility of Python.

The Course was well structured.

The lecturer very eloquent, clear and gives you the heart to push on and not give up.

The Labs were very interesting and challenging.

von Joel W

30. Mai 2022

I liked this course. Some of the exercises were difficult and took longer than the labs allowed. This was due to extra research and play-testing that needed to be done to understand the course concepts. However, it was overall a very informative course. 8/10

von Bruno J G

21. Aug. 2021

It is a great resource for initial and intermediate levels in the management of both python and the bash shell, with a very friendly language it helps you throughout the course. If you want to start automating tasks, do not hesitate for a moment to sign up.

von Pranjal G

17. März 2020

This is another great course.I learnt how to manage files through python, regex expression, Testing code with automation, Bash Programming and Linux basic commands. Overall It is a great course and suitable for beginner who has a little knowledge of python.

von Jee Y

17. Apr. 2022

Highly insightful course with great sharing on working with the operating system. Would have been great if there was further elaboration on working with Windows Command Prompt as opposed to just Linux since Windows is still widely used by most corporations

von Oguz A

3. Feb. 2020

Getting experience on files, logs, csv module writer and Dictwriter, Regex, Batch Scripts, shell commands, using parameters on python..etc.. It was a tailor-cut course and address almost everything that I need in this spesifik area. I can only say; Thanks!

von Rafael S

23. Juli 2020

Excellent course. It was a kind of demanding one for me because I do not have ant background in IT. However, I learned a lot and I found it very useful and necessary. Labs at the end of each week were encouraging and difficult sometimes. Thanks, Google!!

von Gigi M D

11. Aug. 2020

It was really fun because I learnt a lot of concepts of python and the ton of uses it has, plus some in depth knowledge of regex and bash script. In rest, the instructor was really nice and knew how to explain a lot better than any of my school teacher.

von Bonthu S

22. Aug. 2020

The best part about this course is graded assessment which is like solving real world problem.

The course is designed by lots of planning so that what we learn can be implemented in the graded assessment. I can't wait to apply these skills in my carrer.

von Brent W

6. März 2021

This course propelled me very quickly into a depth of understanding into how python can be used to interact with the operating system, file systems, and directories. Fundamental knowledge that will support almost any problem I ry to tackle in python!

von AGUNG P

19. Jan. 2023

I haven't found anything difficult about taking this course because it provides resources and tasks that can assist individuals in learning more. I will apply the knowledge gained from this course to my work, especially that related to data science.

von Farouk L

5. Dez. 2020

Wow! Really really worth the effort and time. I really love the instructor. Somehow I am beginning to have the feeling that Google takes her staff through teaching methodology and techniques. haha. Thank you for the awesome eye-opening experience.