Chevron Left
Zurück zu Using Python to Interact with the Operating System

Bewertung und Feedback des Lernenden für Using Python to Interact with the Operating System von Google

4.7
Sterne
4,046 Bewertungen
962 Bewertungen

Über den Kurs

By the end of this course, you’ll be able to manipulate files and processes on your computer’s operating system. You’ll also have learned about regular expressions -- a very powerful tool for processing text files -- and you’ll get practice using the Linux command line on a virtual machine. And, this might feel like a stretch right now, but you’ll also write a program that processes a bunch of errors in an actual log file and then generates a summary file. That’s a super useful skill for IT Specialists to know. We’ll kick off by exploring how to execute Python locally, and organize and use code across different Python files. We'll then learn how to read and write different types of files, and use subprocesses and input streams. We'll also dive into Bash scripting and regular expressions -- both very powerful tools for anyone working with systems. We'll even touch on automatic testing, which allow us to automate how we check if our code is correct. To finish, we’ll put all this together by using the tools that we’ve acquired to process data and generate automatic reports. We’ll also explain how to set up your own developer environment in your machine. This is a key step in being able to write and deploy powerful automation tools....

Top-Bewertungen

MI
19. Nov. 2020

Great course! I had some previous knowledge, but this was perfect to fill in the gaps. Also, unit testing was completely new to me and will be very useful in future projects. Thanks for making this!

AD
15. Juni 2020

In starting five weeks , all answers were directly provided and week 6 and 7 were very tough. So i suggest to equalize the toughness level in all weeks ,ie, no direct spoon feed nor abrupt toughness

Filtern nach:

201 - 225 von 971 Bewertungen für Using Python to Interact with the Operating System

von Anatoly V

28. Feb. 2021

Some labs are a little bit on the easier side. A lot of nice practical tasks, which help to learn automation skills.

von Jesús A G G

21. Mai 2020

Very useful course and very well explained. A zero beginner and an old expert both can learn a lot from this course!

von Muhammad S K

17. Juni 2021

I think its good to go, but really fast pase of google instructer why, i need to be more fast to match them. Thanks

von Marco M

27. Mai 2021

Super helpful to improve my skills. It was really tough, but I endured and finished it. It's a really great course.

von Muhammad A

22. Aug. 2020

It really pushed me to my limits overall such an interesting course for how to interact with your operating system

von NKURUNZIZA C

31. Mai 2020

This course goes deep with real life examples. I will recommend it for anyone trying to learn IT tasks automation.

von Adam B

30. Nov. 2020

Another excellent course on using Python, was quite challenging at times. The end results were very satisfying.

von Tarun R

30. Nov. 2020

Awesome Instructor, loved the way he taught and motivated. Great content organization. Kudos Google and Rogers!

von Ralph M

30. Nov. 2020

Learnt a lot from this but its not the end i will work towards my goal of obtaining Google IT automation cert.

von KSHITIJ A

6. Mai 2021

Really loved the course. Because of it, I was able to familiarize myself with things I had no idea of before.

von Abdul B I

10. Dez. 2020

A superb course. Learned a lot. Especially enjoyed the part where Bash was introduced and how powerful it is.

von Giocrisrai g b

17. Sep. 2020

Muy bueno pero de igual forma muy dificil bastantes términos que vale la pena seguir practicando y afianzando

von Deepanshi S

23. Mai 2020

This course was very useful and I gained knowledge of how to interact with the operating system using Python.

von Jerry W

25. Juni 2021

Challenging but very useful. This course is practical, particually for people like me with no IT background.

von AYUSH P

20. Mai 2021

Very good and informative course, covers multiple aspects in python with very basic and beginnings of them.

von Md. N A K H

20. Nov. 2020

This course deserve 5 stars but it would be more helpful if it could also have targeted windows platformers

von Neelesh V

22. Mai 2020

Some parts are a bit difficult, but it was fun to learn those harder concepts. I had fun doing this course.

von Andrey K

22. März 2020

I like Roger very much. I want to thank him and I am looking forward to his other courses. Thank you, Roger

von Agustin A

21. Dez. 2020

It is an awesome course, that integrates all the topics treated in very interesting and high-quality labs!

von vasanth p

16. Mai 2020

Good curriculum, Nice explanation and Challenging questions. Simply LOVED the entire course.

Thanks Google.

von Kronicr29

4. Mai 2021

Excelente contenido y más los test que son realmente interesantes y refuerzan el conocimineto. Super ...!

von Lokesh M

4. Juli 2020

Good course to grasp real world implementation of Python and get a good hands-on with Python programming.

von ou y

8. Juni 2020

It's very challenging, thanks support to help me go through this lab. I tried 5 times and finally passed!

von PAMU S S

21. Juni 2020

One of the best courses in Coursera. Loved the course till the end. Thank you for building my skills. 😍

von Michael B

7. Feb. 2020

Course moves fast and introduces a lot of topics and it has an interesting final project. Well worth it.