Chevron Left
Zurück zu Qualitative Research Methods

Kursteilnehmer-Bewertung und -Feedback für Qualitative Research Methods von Universität von Amsterdam

4.6
Sterne
928 Bewertungen
330 Bewertungen

Über den Kurs

In this course you will be introduced to the basic ideas behind the qualitative research in social science. You will learn about data collection, description, analysis and interpretation in qualitative research. Qualitative research often involves an iterative process. We will focus on the ingredients required for this process: data collection and analysis. You won't learn how to use qualitative methods by just watching video's, so we put much stress on collecting data through observation and interviewing and on analysing and interpreting the collected data in other assignments. Obviously, the most important concepts in qualitative research will be discussed, just as we will discuss quality criteria, good practices, ethics, writing some methods of analysis, and mixing methods. We hope to take away some prejudice, and enthuse many students for qualitative research....

Top-Bewertungen

KF
20. Dez. 2018

I found this a very useful way of getting a basic introduction to qualitative research methods, without just sitting down with some text books. The content was engaging and at the right level for me.

DR
8. Okt. 2016

The teacher is really passionate, everything's very clear and easy to understand. It's full of all the basic knowledge one needs to know about qualitative research methods to begin working with them.

Filtern nach:

101 - 125 von 327 Bewertungen für Qualitative Research Methods

von Gholamreza S T

28. März 2016

The content and material were really good, interesting and challenging. I wanted to thank you very much for this really great introductory course.

von Cleopatra N P

28. Aug. 2020

Thank you so much for putting together this course. I have learnt a lot. I enjoyed the enthusiasm of lectures. I am encouraged to study further.

von Jacqueline G

31. Jan. 2017

This course is so well done! The classes are taught with enthusiasm and the material covered is very interesting and valuable. Loved this class!

von Asha A P

26. Aug. 2020

Excellent course as an introduction to qualitative research methods. The teaching is also very energetic and lively and keeps your attention.

von Gerardo P

29. Aug. 2016

The course looks very interesting. The professor is very knowledgeable about the subject, so that makes learning it much easier. Thank you!

von Peter H

31. Juli 2020

A very comprehensive course, new knowledge besides interview-techniques studied. Like analytical induction, grounded theory. Very helpful.

von Giorgia A

30. Jan. 2018

I've never seen a more passionate teacher than this. So refreshing and engaging! He was definitely born to do this and influence others.

von dexter

21. Juli 2016

Very well explained. The guy in the video jumps and make it harder to be distracted. Nice. I hope to see more courses from you.

von Mrs. L S N

26. Nov. 2020

Delighted to be a part of this course. I wonder the efforts taken to design this course. Good explanation and motivating too

von Muhammed S

7. Aug. 2020

Great Course.. Helped me to understand the basics and some methods of qualitative research in theoretical and practical way

von Santhi S

6. Juni 2020

I could learn a lot about qualitative research. I thank the faculty for delivering the lectures in an understandable way

von Nguyen T T

14. Jan. 2019

Very helpful course for social researcher. As a design researcher, I have learnt how to analyse data more effectively.

von Vibhor B

22. Okt. 2020

The best course in this specialisation - all thanks to the instructor's high energy teaching style. Much recommended.

von ryuichi O

11. Aug. 2017

Excellent course! I have got a comprehensive framework of qualitative study, which can lead to more detail learning!

von Bakhtiyar A

1. Jan. 2020

It was very useful for me. That's why I want to thank you. Thanks a lot. I wish you a lot of success in your works.

von Maud C

28. Aug. 2017

I found this course really lively and interesting. It provides good basis for further research works in sociology.

von Sathyan V

9. Aug. 2017

Got to know about fundamentals of qualitative research and the books that I should read to expand the knowledge

von Saim B K

13. Jan. 2017

Really good course. Gerben Moerman is really good instructor and also I'd never bored while watching his videos.

von Dr.Trishnika S

19. Juni 2020

tHE LECTURES WERE FANTASTIC. THE ASSIGNMENTS WERE WELL DESIGNED AND IT WAS USEFUL .HIGHLY RECOMMENDABLE COURSE.

von Penelope R

9. Jan. 2017

This is a very well presented course packed full of relevant information. I especially enjoy the prof's energy!

von Kate W

3. März 2016

The lecture videos are interesting, engaging, and informative, and the assignments are so much fun to complete!

von Landi C

15. Sep. 2020

Excellent introduction to qualitative research methods. Emphasizes actually doing projects during the course.

von Nicole B

14. Mai 2018

I learned a lot and will probably continue with the other courses on qualitative research from this series. :)

von EDGARD M M

26. Mai 2017

Very interesting course with a lot of material to support and interesting exercises to apply the knowledge.

von A S M

28. Juni 2020

I enjoyed the course. It was not easy to score well in the assignments. That challenge encouraged me more.