Chevron Left
Zurück zu Quantitative Methods

Kursteilnehmer-Bewertung und -Feedback für Quantitative Methods von Universität von Amsterdam

4.7
Sterne
1,915 Bewertungen
675 Bewertungen

Über den Kurs

Discover the principles of solid scientific methods in the behavioral and social sciences. Join us and learn to separate sloppy science from solid research! This course will cover the fundamental principles of science, some history and philosophy of science, research designs, measurement, sampling and ethics. The course is comparable to a university level introductory course on quantitative research methods in the social sciences, but has a strong focus on research integrity. We will use examples from sociology, political sciences, educational sciences, communication sciences and psychology....

Top-Bewertungen

LG
4. Jan. 2018

This course was excellent in all aspects, including the interesting and extensive material, as well as Dr. Annemarie Zand Scholten's brilliant lectures that help students digest and enjoy the content.

AL
7. Mai 2018

It is well-structured and informative. The pop up questions are interactive and the animation is fun. I have learned a lot from the video instruction, recommended readings, and assignments. Thanks.

Filtern nach:

126 - 150 von 675 Bewertungen für Quantitative Methods

von Marius P

29. Dez. 2015

I was extremely impressed by this course, its pedagogy, its depth and breadth, the clarity of the lectures, the quality of the material. Well done to all involved. I have signed up for the entire specialization and hope that the rest matches up to this.

von Eloisa V M

2. Feb. 2018

This course is exactly what I hoped it to be!

Synthetic but always clear, challenging and high-level.

I feel that I gained a good introductive knowledge of quantitative methods and I can't wait to follow the next courses.

I totally suggest it!

von Renu J

3. März 2019

Very well structured course with relevant assignments that helps one apply what one just learned. Thank you for a comprehensive introduction to quantitative research methods. The cat example was awesome as were all the illustrations on the slides!

von Christelle C

6. Apr. 2017

The videos were very clear, concepts were explained in a funny and easy-to-understand way, and Annemarie speaks very clearly. The exams were well-written and easy enough to complete if the course was followed. I learned a lot through this course

von Laura R

4. Juni 2020

A very well-organised and well-taught course. It was a lot more rigorous and difficult than I expected, and it took me more like 6-8 hours per week for each module with all the lecture videos, assignments and tests, but it was very worthwhile.

von Crystal G

24. Mai 2019

Loved Annemarie Zand Scholten style of teaching. She is a great communicator and educator, making the materials accessible. The video quality and visual materials were excellent and greatly aided to understanding the material. thank you UA!!!

von Imran D

2. März 2021

A lot of material is packed in a short time, and I learned a lot. I will advise future students to find a way to quiz themselves to make sure they have learned the concept. The assignments and exam rely on your understanding of concepts.

von Adam M

18. Feb. 2021

Well-paced, well-explained, personable (recorded) professor and so many cats. All the information you need with the right amount of explanation and a variety of applied examples. Engaging projects and challenging multiple-choice quizzes.

von Aivars Š

20. Nov. 2016

Very good starting course for Research Basics. Especially good for Quanitative research, but most of terminology can be applied to any research as main focus is on Hypo-decuctive research approach, which is basis for all research anyway.

von Meaghan O

22. Sep. 2019

This was a really delightful course. I learned a lot about research design and design flaws in the social sciences. I would recommend this course to anyone looking to expand their knowledge of study design and ethical experimentation.

von Verleun C I

22. Dez. 2019

The course was well-constructed, timeline reasonable, and material informative yet digestible.

If you are interested in a comprehensive intro-level course on quantitative research methods, you will not go wrong taking this course.

von Garima S B

22. Aug. 2019

I feel that the course was really great but the assignments really test you, especially if you're not from Psychology background. But the material provided helps tremendously! Also the bonus videos of interviews were really great.

von Shefali M

21. Juli 2020

This course has given me a new outlook on research. The information provided through videos and materials were rich and simple to digest. I strongly recommend this course to people who are want to see the world with an open mind.

von Deleted A

19. Juli 2016

This course is very insightful, and a great introduction into Quantitative Methods and questionable research practices! The instructor is very insightful, and communicates the information in a highly digestible manner! Thank you!

von Natalia C

12. Sep. 2015

I think this course is awesome. I recommend everybody to take it. Professor is excellent. Material is extremely useful. It doesn't matter your background you will find it very interesting. It will help you be a good researcher.

von Mohammed A H

1. Aug. 2021

J'apprécie énormément ce cours et j'ai acquis assez des compétences, sur ci je vous remercie infiniment Madame Annemarie Zand Scholten ainsi que ses intervenants et l'université Amsterdam en général. vous êtes les meilleurs!!!

von Daniel B

6. Jan. 2019

The course was fun and the information was well presented and quantitatively ( :) ) absolutely manageable, even for people with full time jobs and other responsibilities. I'm looking forward to course number 2 of the module.

von Jonathan G

19. Okt. 2016

This was a great class suitable either for beginners in the social sciences or people who need to brush up on some basic concepts and theory. The use of relevant and consistent visual aids added a lot of value to the class.

von João M E C d S C

28. Apr. 2020

A really good approach to Quantitative Methods. I found this course to be highly appliable to other types of research designs, outside of social sciences. Annemarie is an excellent speaker and teacher. Highly recommend it!

von 刘又一

19. Jan. 2016

If you are a senior FBI, choose it. If you are a high-profile CIA, choose it. AHa. I am kidding, even, it's 100% true. However, if you are a social scientist, or if you are just one who is interested in it, choose it.

von Frederik L M

2. Apr. 2017

The course tackles very poignant and relevant aspects of research, and does so in a captivating and creative way. By the end of this course, you will be an expert on quantitative methods, no joke. No statistics included!

von Nguyen T H

23. Nov. 2017

I liked the course very much. The professor presented in a way that was easy to understand; the course was very well structured. I also liked the bonus videos, very useful!! Sincere thanks to the professor and the team!

von Efe S

1. Feb. 2016

This is a great course on research design! Especially if you complete all the assignments, there is definitely something you can learn from this course. (I mean, I teach research design and even I learned new things!)

von Paritosh D

26. März 2018

Good course for people who are new to this branch of study. a robustly designed course with challenging assignments ( phew!!). Your progress through this course will be rewarding! From India, thank you to the team.

von Юля Ц

19. März 2016

This course really helped me to filter out unnecessary and false information and do better quality researches. I always advise this study to people who could merit from it.

So far, the best course I have ever done.