Chevron Left
Zurück zu Quantitative Methods

Kursteilnehmer-Bewertung und -Feedback für Quantitative Methods von Universität von Amsterdam

4.7
Sterne
1,750 Bewertungen
626 Bewertungen

Über den Kurs

Discover the principles of solid scientific methods in the behavioral and social sciences. Join us and learn to separate sloppy science from solid research! This course will cover the fundamental principles of science, some history and philosophy of science, research designs, measurement, sampling and ethics. The course is comparable to a university level introductory course on quantitative research methods in the social sciences, but has a strong focus on research integrity. We will use examples from sociology, political sciences, educational sciences, communication sciences and psychology....

Top-Bewertungen

LG
4. Jan. 2018

This course was excellent in all aspects, including the interesting and extensive material, as well as Dr. Annemarie Zand Scholten's brilliant lectures that help students digest and enjoy the content.

GM
15. Nov. 2020

Excellent course! Well narrated, even entertaining, VERY well structured, with supporting material, and a great mix of theory and examples or discussions. Perhaps the best MOOC I've ever encountered.

Filtern nach:

201 - 225 von 619 Bewertungen für Quantitative Methods

von Ayfer V

24. Feb. 2019

Great course! You really learn the content and are able to work on it. The only struggle is not having enough assignments which you an review.

von Elvira N

14. Nov. 2017

Very useful course if you are interested in how properly conduct a research. Only theoretical basis, no calculations included. Thank you ! :)

von Hans H C V

17. Aug. 2020

I learned something new, I'm so happy. :)

Sorry for delay, I'm currently on internship and in a full time job, and my english isn't the best.

von Hasan K

27. März 2017

The language used in the courses are very clear. The exercises and assignments helped me a lot to understand the provided material. Thanks!

von Kunj A

15. Mai 2020

Best course I have ever attended, One who wants to dive deeper into ocean of research must give this scientifically designed course a try

von Luciano S

9. Mai 2020

Great course. Very well planned in terms of progression and evaluation. I felt both challenged by the tests and supported by my peers.

von Kate W

24. Feb. 2016

I love that the videos have little drawings and notes in them to help the concepts stick! The teaching for this course is exceptional!

von SIVAPRASAD J

29. Aug. 2020

A well-structured course that equally emphasize on knowledge and the learner's ability to apply the same through several case studies

von Kerry F

14. März 2019

A well set out course. The material was well explained with clear and relate-able examples used to illustrate the different concepts.

von Deboleena

5. Okt. 2016

This was a wonderful course. The assignments were thought provoking, the peer review guidelines clear and precise. Really enjoyed it.

von Amelia

7. Juni 2020

Great. Really enjoyed the course, testing methods, lecturer, and materials. Would have liked some reading and worksheets/printables.

von Qihui

11. Nov. 2020

great course in quantitative and experimental methods. Easy to understand and study burdens are not too heavy if you are part time.

von Paolo M P B

9. Juli 2020

Contents were presented in a very clear manner which helped in making these difficult and usually hard concepts easy to understand.

von Maximiliano F

7. Apr. 2019

Excelente curso. Los videos super claros y el método de evaluación, del cual tenía mis dudas, bastante justo en términos generales.

von Ouail E I

13. Aug. 2018

a very relevant course, it helped me a lot to define the elements necessary for the implementation of a quatitative questionnaire !

von Hudson S

19. März 2016

The course is very good, language very clear, concepts explained very well. Congratulations to the team from Amsterdam University!

von Iuliia R

10. Juli 2019

Thank you very much for this interesting course. I gained the necessary knowledge to take the first steps in my research project.

von Anurag S

10. Nov. 2018

Great content! Really liked the clarity with which this course has been designed. Looking forward to a great learning experience.

von Mohamed N E

7. Mai 2018

Very Simple, informative and up to the point, Thank you all for giving us this chance. I hope we could transmit it to practice .

von Spencer R

24. Sep. 2017

Great course, very thorough and an interesting peer review system that allows fairly complex ideas and assignments to be managed.

von Artem B

27. Dez. 2015

Clear and concise explanation of very important, even essential, for researcher, things. Warm thank you for creating the course.

von hansoh

4. Nov. 2015

I like how the videos were short (about 5 min. each) and carefully scripted. The illustrations/drawings were also very helpful.

von Ivelize R B

4. Okt. 2015

I am learning a lot about how I can evoluate a research and how I can clean my experiments in order to achieve the best results

von Fernanda F

10. Dez. 2020

Great MOOC, the videos are super pedagogical eith lots of examples that helps you to understand the theory. Very recomendable!

von Bernardo L d A

2. Feb. 2020

I Recommend it for all. One must have in mind though that this is a thorough course, so it will take some time to get it done.