Chevron Left
Zurück zu Understanding Research Methods

Kursteilnehmer-Bewertung und -Feedback für Understanding Research Methods von University of London

4.6
Sterne
4,608 Bewertungen
1,529 Bewertungen

Über den Kurs

This MOOC is about demystifying research and research methods. It will outline the fundamentals of doing research, aimed primarily, but not exclusively, at the postgraduate level. It places the student experience at the centre of our endeavours by engaging learners in a range of robust and challenging discussions and exercises befitting SOAS, University of London's status as a research-intensive university and its rich research heritage. The course will appeal to those of you who require an understanding of research approaches and skills, and importantly an ability to deploy them in your studies or in your professional lives. In particular, this course will aid those of you who have to conduct research as part of your postgraduate studies but do not perhaps have access to research methods courses, or for those of you who feel you would like additional support for self-improvement. No prior knowledge or experience in research is required to take this course and as such, the course is for everyone. This MOOC draws on a wealth of existing course material developed to support research training across SOAS, University of London and particularly drawing from the Centre for International Studies and Diplomacy (CISD). In 2015, the course was nominated for the prestigious Guardian University Award for its innovative approach to online learning. Participation in or completion of this online course will not confer academic credit for University of London programmes...

Top-Bewertungen

AG
26. Juli 2017

This is wonderful course especially for research scholars, one suggestion is instead of giving articles from books, please provide a PPT which will be more effective ! thank you for wonderful session.

JV
28. Nov. 2020

A well made lesson with focus of what matters the most in research. The university of London along with Coursera did a great job at pointing out how research topics should be approached.\n\nThank you

Filtern nach:

301 - 325 von 1,511 Bewertungen für Understanding Research Methods

von Dr S S

6. Juni 2017

The course Understanding Research Methods is a wonderful course that perfectly plugs the gap that new entrants in research experience.

von Onyenwe S C

29. Juni 2020

with the knowledge gained from this course i am now able to focus on the relevant things i need in other to perform my research topic

von Cherryl C

14. Juni 2020

This course helped me a lot to develop my knowledge in research methods, Now i can proceed with my research study. Thank you coursera

von Sachchida N

9. Juni 2020

this course is very useful for all of us who worked in education and research field, the working principle and review is very useful.

von Yeimy S D C

13. Apr. 2020

The course is fantastic, it allows the application of knowledge to practice, it promotes theory. It's a fundamental training process.

von Xenia M

17. Juli 2017

It was a good and clear course that helped me organize myself and understand better the requierments to do a quality scientific work.

von LIZ A P P

14. Juli 2017

me parece excelente el curso porque le permite a los investigadores jovenes, desarrollar habilidades para mejorar sus investigaciones

von Gladson V

9. Juli 2020

I found this course very helpful, especially for the fact that I'm learning research methodology as one of my courses this semester.

von SHWETHA M P

16. Apr. 2020

It was really knowledgeable course..ileaned many things from this course..thank you so much for such a wonderful and valuable course

von MARLYN G

12. Okt. 2020

This is very helpful in understanding the technicalities of doing research. Thank you so much for this short course. I learn a lot.

von Joy L L

11. Feb. 2020

The best! Thank you, University of London, SOAS University of London (Dr. J. Simon Rofe and Dr. Yenn Lee) and Coursera.

More Power!

von abdulbaset a

26. Juli 2019

Very interactive course, well explained. It is also allow feedback form other students which I find very valuable. Very recommended

von JEFREY G

4. Nov. 2020

I had learned a lot in this course. I able to refresh and learn new thigs as far as research is concerned. Thank you and Godbless.

von Jay-Lone C

30. Sep. 2020

EVERYTHING IN THIS COURSE ARE AWESOME. VERY INFORMATIVE AND TOPICS IS REALLY APPROPRIATE TO THE COURSE AS WELL AS THE ACTIVITIES.

von anila s

11. Aug. 2020

Its a wonderful subject about researchband its an initiative step for me in my researchwork . I m happy to complete this course.

von Akanksha N

23. Mai 2020

Enhanced my skill for writing a valid and appropriate research review. The importance of research approaches were duly magnified.

von Deleted A

17. Mai 2020

This is my first course on this platform. Many complex aspects of the research are described in very simple words and definitions

von vibhuti p

19. Nov. 2017

This course was very helpful and insightful. Specially, the peer review system was truly something which added worth to our work.

von Constantinos M

15. Nov. 2020

It was my first experience, following an online course. I am very happy since i it helped me a lot, respecting my daily program.

von Yesid A

28. Juli 2020

Muy buen curso introductorio sobre los métodos de investigación más usados actualmente, sus enfoques, herramientas y resultados.

von Keun W K

9. März 2020

There is a new education system where I evaluate my peers and my peers rate me.

Although the lectures weren't much, they helped.

von Gangodu n r

22. Sep. 2020

Good course if you are under graduate or research professional who want to brush up on key aspects of research and its methods.

von Noor u a

13. Aug. 2020

this course is really helpful to enhance your critical thinking and skills to think over the project and put questions about it

von ANAND P P

17. Feb. 2020

Very informative course and should be taken by all those who plan to be good researchers. The study resources are really great!

von Okudzeto H

24. Jan. 2019

I am really enjoying this course that helps me to learn from my colleagues across the globe. Great work done for this platform.