Chevron Left
Zurück zu Understanding Research Methods

Kursteilnehmer-Bewertung und -Feedback für Understanding Research Methods von University of London

4.6
Sterne
4,602 Bewertungen
1,527 Bewertungen

Über den Kurs

This MOOC is about demystifying research and research methods. It will outline the fundamentals of doing research, aimed primarily, but not exclusively, at the postgraduate level. It places the student experience at the centre of our endeavours by engaging learners in a range of robust and challenging discussions and exercises befitting SOAS, University of London's status as a research-intensive university and its rich research heritage. The course will appeal to those of you who require an understanding of research approaches and skills, and importantly an ability to deploy them in your studies or in your professional lives. In particular, this course will aid those of you who have to conduct research as part of your postgraduate studies but do not perhaps have access to research methods courses, or for those of you who feel you would like additional support for self-improvement. No prior knowledge or experience in research is required to take this course and as such, the course is for everyone. This MOOC draws on a wealth of existing course material developed to support research training across SOAS, University of London and particularly drawing from the Centre for International Studies and Diplomacy (CISD). In 2015, the course was nominated for the prestigious Guardian University Award for its innovative approach to online learning. Participation in or completion of this online course will not confer academic credit for University of London programmes...

Top-Bewertungen

AG
26. Juli 2017

This is wonderful course especially for research scholars, one suggestion is instead of giving articles from books, please provide a PPT which will be more effective ! thank you for wonderful session.

AB
9. Sep. 2019

very good course. The last e-activity was proposal preparation. It will be good if they add something about sampling in reading materials. Very good experience for me.....I will recommend this course

Filtern nach:

351 - 375 von 1,506 Bewertungen für Understanding Research Methods

von Rosemary X D

1. Aug. 2020

The course has been very helpful to my proposal writing and will contribute immensely to my thesis writing. Thank you.

von Joy O

7. Dez. 2020

This has been an excellent course, I have learned so much in the short time I have been doing the modules. Thank you!

von Analyn E B

11. Nov. 2020

I had a nice time going over this course. I learned about the different perspective of research. Thank you very much.

von Arnold B A

1. Nov. 2020

The course is very helpful and insightful. I learned a lot. Thank you coursera, DOST Caraga and University of London.

von Thanakrit P

14. Sep. 2020

Very helpful content, clear practical uses, easy for everyone to understand. Thanks to provider who make this course.

von Judith P M

14. Nov. 2020

I have learned about this course, and it helps me in doing my thesis because currently we have our research subject.

von Eletha S

6. Okt. 2020

it was a nicely put together source of information that gives a clear simple overview of what research is all about.

von Sayan s

16. Juni 2018

This course should include research scopes in London university and there ongoing projects should also be mentioned.

von Marilou M D

11. Sep. 2015

Thank you for the opportunity to participate in this class! The lessons challenged me in new ways I never expected!

von Zelieus N

13. Mai 2020

aptly describes the things one should keep in mind during research, gives an extreme overview on literature review.

von Dr. M M A R

28. Juli 2020

It really enriched my knowledge about research. Everyone who wish to learn about research can undergo this course.

von Christy T

20. Juli 2020

It very good work......now i learned about research... And i started to research somthing in the field of business

von OLADIPUPO, C O

9. Dez. 2020

Thanks to this course I've learned how to run a research and the importances of several frameworks in a research.

von Laura C

12. Juli 2020

A great course which is right to the point and has a good mixture of teaching techniques, to cement the learning.

von ABDUL H M I

16. Dez. 2017

Excellent course for the research scholars/researchers. It was an informative and fully organised compact course.

von Ahmer J K

8. Aug. 2017

Great course with thought provoking discussions which give new meaning to academic research and food for thought.

von Mohamed A E M

3. Nov. 2016

It has been a pretty useful course to me as I needed to start from scratch in understanding the research methods.

von Galle W P P

1. Nov. 2020

Very good course. Very good course. I appreciate you sponsoring me when I have financial difficulties. Thank you

von ABHISEK R

25. Feb. 2019

Brilliant course in Research methodology, which broadens a students research horizons and acts as an eye opener!

von Diego J

11. Dez. 2017

It was a very helpful tool to find. I love the way it was made, simple, and consistent. Nice work and thank you.

von Gülçin T

28. Nov. 2020

Thank you for sharing your knowledge. I'm glad that you underlined the importance of ethics for academic works.

von SHALU K

28. Sep. 2020

very helpful and the exchanging of views and ideas is really helpful in understanding and exploring the topics.

von Dr. S C J

23. Aug. 2020

This is a wonderful course that enables you to explore your hidden potential and guide for research management.

von Saranya J

5. Juli 2020

Extremely useful approach of interviewing researchers and understanding through their inputs! Very interesting.

von adam e a o

13. Mai 2020

A very inspiring and a real masterpiece in this field it was very informative so thank you i am really grateful