Chevron Left
Zurück zu Understanding Research Methods

Bewertung und Feedback des Lernenden für Understanding Research Methods von University of London

4.6
Sterne
5,938 Bewertungen
1,927 Bewertungen

Über den Kurs

This MOOC is about demystifying research and research methods. It will outline the fundamentals of doing research, aimed primarily, but not exclusively, at the postgraduate level. It places the student experience at the centre of our endeavours by engaging learners in a range of robust and challenging discussions and exercises befitting SOAS, University of London's status as a research-intensive university and its rich research heritage. The course will appeal to those of you who require an understanding of research approaches and skills, and importantly an ability to deploy them in your studies or in your professional lives. In particular, this course will aid those of you who have to conduct research as part of your postgraduate studies but do not perhaps have access to research methods courses, or for those of you who feel you would like additional support for self-improvement. No prior knowledge or experience in research is required to take this course and as such, the course is for everyone. This MOOC draws on a wealth of existing course material developed to support research training across SOAS, University of London and particularly drawing from the Centre for International Studies and Diplomacy (CISD). In 2015, the course was nominated for the prestigious Guardian University Award for its innovative approach to online learning. Participation in or completion of this online course will not confer academic credit for University of London programmes...

Top-Bewertungen

AG

26. Juli 2017

This is wonderful course especially for research scholars, one suggestion is instead of giving articles from books, please provide a PPT which will be more effective ! thank you for wonderful session.

CS

9. Mai 2022

Really easy to follow and great advice from all the experts! It has helped me organise from the beginning of my dissertation and I feel more comfortable getting started on what is a big project ahead.

Filtern nach:

1576 - 1600 von 1,927 Bewertungen für Understanding Research Methods

von Bamidele O I

25. Aug. 2020

Even though very brief and laconic but this course is well loaded and full of important knowledge for budding scholars

von Edgar C L

18. Mai 2018

This is a basic research course. If you don't have any idea on how to conduct a research, this is a good starter pack.

von Inna B

8. Aug. 2016

Interesting course, provides a good insight for beginners. Wish there were more assignments and multi choice quizzes.

von Stacy D

22. Okt. 2021

This was a very useful course. The readings and videos were especially helpful to demystifying the research process

von Enelito E

31. März 2021

This is a best course for novice researcher and aspiring researchers in undergrad, masters, and doctorates. Kudos!

von ANSHUMAN B

23. Juni 2020

I liked this course very much especially the e-tivity section. It is one of the best example of learning by doing.

von Dongsheng L

11. März 2018

very helpful for me who are interested in enrolling a PhD program in the near future to learn more about research.

von Julio M M A

15. Juni 2017

Me pareció buen curso, sin embargo creo que los entrevistados a veces no son claros con lo que intentan transmitir

von Divya M

22. Aug. 2020

It's very good! Now I'm able to understand what is research question and why the crtisim is needed in research.

von Carlos R G

28. März 2019

Right of amount of challenge. Asssignments/Courseworks were good. The Peer-Review Process should be improved.

von Tanya S

10. Sep. 2015

Great set up with attainable and realistic assignments that are relevant and thought provo for a new researcher.

von Maisa B

13. Okt. 2016

Achei q os vídeos não tinham a ver com os artigos para leitura. Os videos poderiam ser um suporte à leitura.

von Lindsay S

11. Aug. 2016

Very good for an introduction to the basic ideas of research and why it is undertaken. Enjoyed it very much!

von Ali S

22. Okt. 2021

Chapters of books that the course use for reading section are excellent. Thanks for introducing such books.

von ABY R P M

11. Aug. 2021

The course need to be more inclusive of other fields of science, especially like experimental design etc.

von Camilo E

11. Jan. 2022

E​asy to follow and complete, it helped in refreshing the knowledge on research and how to improve it.

von R. R

14. Sep. 2020

The course contains a lot of useful material and walks it you through championing your research paper.

von Makaya H

5. Feb. 2021

I left with more than I came with. The peer assessment did justice for me and allowed me to improve.

von JEEVAN K

24. Aug. 2020

Good Course. Gives a lot of information for the research methods that are useful to do the research.

von Firdous R

6. Juni 2020

That was really a informative thing. I really appreciate all the efforts of tutors and researchers.

von Siddhi S K

2. Juni 2020

It's great course, helped a lot with some steps that can be followed while conducting your research.

von Gaukhar Y

24. Feb. 2021

The course was very informative for me. It helped me understand how to write a good research paper.

von Anushka M D

10. Sep. 2021

It was an informative and insightful course indeed. Gave a completely new perspective on research.

von Tessa C

3. Juli 2017

A great refresher course for people who are keen on picking up where they've left off academically