Chevron Left
Zurück zu Understanding Research Methods

Kursteilnehmer-Bewertung und -Feedback für Understanding Research Methods von University of London

4.5
Sterne
1,962 Bewertungen
586 Bewertungen

Über den Kurs

This MOOC is about demystifying research and research methods. It will outline the fundamentals of doing research, aimed primarily, but not exclusively, at the postgraduate level. It places the student experience at the centre of our endeavours by engaging learners in a range of robust and challenging discussions and exercises befitting SOAS, University of London's status as a research-intensive university and its rich research heritage. The course will appeal to those of you who require an understanding of research approaches and skills, and importantly an ability to deploy them in your studies or in your professional lives. In particular, this course will aid those of you who have to conduct research as part of your postgraduate studies but do not perhaps have access to research methods courses, or for those of you who feel you would like additional support for self-improvement. No prior knowledge or experience in research is required to take this course and as such, the course is for everyone. This MOOC draws on a wealth of existing course material developed to support research training across SOAS, University of London and particularly drawing from the Centre for International Studies and Diplomacy (CISD). In 2015, the course was nominated for the prestigious Guardian University Award for its innovative approach to online learning. Participation in or completion of this online course will not confer academic credit for University of London programmes...

Top-Bewertungen

AG

Jul 27, 2017

This is wonderful course especially for research scholars, one suggestion is instead of giving articles from books, please provide a PPT which will be more effective ! thank you for wonderful session.

AB

Sep 10, 2019

very good course. The last e-activity was proposal preparation. It will be good if they add something about sampling in reading materials. Very good experience for me.....I will recommend this course

Filtern nach:

151 - 175 von 577 Bewertungen für Understanding Research Methods

von Dr V

Apr 01, 2020

best course with integrated outline which helps to understand the semantics of research methodology.

von Jorge T M

Jul 05, 2018

Si me gusto ya que aborda de manera acertada mediante entrevista a personas relacionadas con el tema

von Zia U M

May 07, 2017

An invaluable course for everyone who wants pursue career in academia/ research or higher education.

von Bidyut D

Aug 07, 2019

Understanding Research Methods is very effective for beginners who have an interest in research.

von MARIA A F A

Mar 27, 2016

If you are trying to understand what is a research and how to do one, this is the perfect start.

von Amr W A R S

Oct 08, 2019

Amazing course giving me a solid background in research. Many thanks for the team worked on it.

von Karime C J

Sep 06, 2018

Es muy buena la metodologia y el material, ea interesante los puntos de vista de otras personas

von Montes d O A B T

Mar 25, 2018

La base y los pasos para el tema de tu instigación son conocidos por este curso. Lo recomiendo.

von Harish N

Jun 05, 2017

very good course that would be very useful for researchers who are starting their research life

von Danjovert R

Sep 02, 2019

Thanks to Coursera, I able understand the Research method and how to criticize work of others.

von Sparsha K

Sep 29, 2018

It's a very good course and to be recommended to anyone who has a passion to pursue research.

von Mukuka B

Mar 11, 2020

This is a great course that will open up your mind to the understanding of research methods.

von Lucas B

Jan 13, 2020

It is a really well structured introduction to this broad subject which is research methods.

von Pablo E G S

May 20, 2018

Excellent course, this course give me new ideas and new forms for to do my investigations.

von Ian V C M

Jan 14, 2017

I like the part where exemplars share their views based on their knowledge and experience.

von PANDYA Y U

Apr 16, 2019

Very much helpful online platform for understanding the concepts of research methodology.

von Pradeep J B

Sep 24, 2015

Excellent course to know and distinguish different approaches to the research question..

von P.MANOJ K

Mar 21, 2020

The course is very much helpful for the learners who in the initial stage of research

von Dương N L M

Feb 15, 2020

An excellent course which helps me a lot. Thank you so much for creating this course.

von Loo C W

Sep 04, 2018

Good introduction for new student who is going for bachelor and master level research

von Lengchanviraksak

Feb 03, 2018

It's a very useful application that give me a lot of knowledge that important for me.

von Minaxi G

Jul 31, 2019

Great, Unique & Perfect way of understanding the importance and journey of research!

von Mauricio E S N

Nov 01, 2017

It is a boring course but is a good thing where you can find some interesting things

von Josep R

May 23, 2017

Great overview on what is reseach and the steps required to plan reseach in science.

von Dr M V

Mar 19, 2020

The course is planned very well, thank you instructors for giving broader knowledge