Chevron Left
Zurück zu Understanding Research Methods

Kursteilnehmer-Bewertung und -Feedback für Understanding Research Methods von University of London

4.6
Sterne
5,017 Bewertungen
1,659 Bewertungen

Über den Kurs

This MOOC is about demystifying research and research methods. It will outline the fundamentals of doing research, aimed primarily, but not exclusively, at the postgraduate level. It places the student experience at the centre of our endeavours by engaging learners in a range of robust and challenging discussions and exercises befitting SOAS, University of London's status as a research-intensive university and its rich research heritage. The course will appeal to those of you who require an understanding of research approaches and skills, and importantly an ability to deploy them in your studies or in your professional lives. In particular, this course will aid those of you who have to conduct research as part of your postgraduate studies but do not perhaps have access to research methods courses, or for those of you who feel you would like additional support for self-improvement. No prior knowledge or experience in research is required to take this course and as such, the course is for everyone. This MOOC draws on a wealth of existing course material developed to support research training across SOAS, University of London and particularly drawing from the Centre for International Studies and Diplomacy (CISD). In 2015, the course was nominated for the prestigious Guardian University Award for its innovative approach to online learning. Participation in or completion of this online course will not confer academic credit for University of London programmes...

Top-Bewertungen

AG
26. Juli 2017

This is wonderful course especially for research scholars, one suggestion is instead of giving articles from books, please provide a PPT which will be more effective ! thank you for wonderful session.

MA
12. Sep. 2019

It was a perfect course for understanding the research methods. It helps me a lot, thanks to the University of London and Coursera for providing this opportunity to enhance our Knowledge in research.

Filtern nach:

201 - 225 von 1,634 Bewertungen für Understanding Research Methods

von Alnie E N

27. Dez. 2020

I'm enlightened the distinction of the three methods that guide me on what types of method i should choose with respect to the data available, variables to consider and analysis needed.

von Dragana A

17. Juni 2020

Amazing course which will help you navigate through the course of actions with your research. It really helped me understand how it should be done and where should I focus my energy to.

von Sruthi V S

26. Okt. 2020

This course has helped me with understanding the basics of research methodology. I hope to use what I have learnt here in my personal journey towards gaining higher studies. Thank you.

von IkramUllah K

27. Apr. 2020

Exceptionally well organized course. It provides deep insight into complex elements of research methodology like Literature Review. I highly recommend it to students and professionals.

von Adesikeola O

14. Apr. 2020

Great Course. However, the course can be enhanced if it is extended to cover more explanation on;

Analysis of data in mixed-method research

Validity and Reliability of Research Findings

von Lalitha T

31. Aug. 2020

Thanks to the organisers team , i enjoyed very much to know about the reasearch review about a topic...

& I should thank to my peers also to reviewed &discussed in my assignment topic.

von Dr M A S

6. Juli 2020

The Course gave an insight into the basics of the research methods. This has brought a clarity to me as a teacher and researcher. A good combination of reading, listening and writing.

von ArunPrabu C H

20. Feb. 2020

The course gave me insights into various approaches to research. It also gave me an understanding of different methods to solve a problem. I am happy indeed to have taken this course.

von Mohammed N F

12. Nov. 2019

The course is amazing as it provides a deeper insight into the various nuances of the activities that one needs to take care which carrying out quality research of world class repute.

von Manohar G

4. März 2018

Tis a simple and good module for beginners to plan and understand various strategies in organizing themselves for impactful research and hear tips from various experts in the field..

von Pratheeksha R

20. Juli 2020

As a new and a beginner as a researcher, this course was extremely helpful. The speakers guide us and give us a clarity in regards with many problems that might occur in the future.

von mohamud

5. Jan. 2017

the course was very interesting and i have benefited more about understanding research methods it will help me do a good research by applying what i have learnt. thank you so much.

von Dr V K C

5. Mai 2020

Known more about various types of reviews, Important elements of literature review, planning and management skills and how to frame a research question. Thanks to the Instructors..

von ONDIEKI, T M

1. Aug. 2020

It is a very important course, especially in the field of academic writing and research. I hope will stand a better chance to carry out better research after this course. Thanks.

von Miguel A R B

12. Feb. 2018

Excelente curso muy practico y te acerca a la investigación, que debes de hacer y que no, para los que estamos por iniciar en este camino de la investigación es de mucha utilidad

von seyed m f

16. März 2021

In this course, in general, I better understood the importance of the initial question in research, the position of time management, as well as how to recognize a good research.

von Giuliana S C

11. Dez. 2020

The course is simple yet offers a clear and easy way to understand the basic concepts of research methods. Being able to hear the advice of experienced researchers helped a lot.

von Deleted A

25. Juli 2020

Please do have this course as in a rookie or a pro, it's beneficial to both. Though these are basics, but these fundamentals and principles of research can help in the long run.

von Pradeep M

27. Nov. 2020

It was fabulous to listen to the researchers on their views on research Methods. It introduces a new method of delivering online course by using experts in an interesting ways.

von Barbara B T

30. Sep. 2020

Is quite easy, very well contextualized in any research field. I'd recommend it prior your first research or to refresh your basics on research methods structure. Good advices.

von Soumitra S

29. Okt. 2019

Excellent Course has been designed to learn research Approach, Research Design and Methodology. I am highly benefited by this course and it helps me a lot to pursue my PhD work

von Shruti T

15. Aug. 2020

it's an amazing course .there aren't many courses on research field specifically so this course had helped e a lot and made me a lot more comfortable with my research interest

von Rithwick G

27. Apr. 2020

Very informative course with clear and concise content for easier comprehension. A must for anyone looking to improve researching skills and understand the basics of research.

von Jude A E P M

15. Okt. 2020

I have never much understood Research Methods especially drafting questions and what literature review means until I listened to the insights of the collaborators. Thank you.

von Majed A A

8. Aug. 2020

The course is very nice to understand the basics of scientific research, the presentation is excellent and the information is easy to understand. Thank you very much, regards