Chevron Left
Zurück zu Understanding Research Methods

Kursteilnehmer-Bewertung und -Feedback für Understanding Research Methods von University of London

4.6
Sterne
3,836 Bewertungen
1,256 Bewertungen

Über den Kurs

This MOOC is about demystifying research and research methods. It will outline the fundamentals of doing research, aimed primarily, but not exclusively, at the postgraduate level. It places the student experience at the centre of our endeavours by engaging learners in a range of robust and challenging discussions and exercises befitting SOAS, University of London's status as a research-intensive university and its rich research heritage. The course will appeal to those of you who require an understanding of research approaches and skills, and importantly an ability to deploy them in your studies or in your professional lives. In particular, this course will aid those of you who have to conduct research as part of your postgraduate studies but do not perhaps have access to research methods courses, or for those of you who feel you would like additional support for self-improvement. No prior knowledge or experience in research is required to take this course and as such, the course is for everyone. This MOOC draws on a wealth of existing course material developed to support research training across SOAS, University of London and particularly drawing from the Centre for International Studies and Diplomacy (CISD). In 2015, the course was nominated for the prestigious Guardian University Award for its innovative approach to online learning. Participation in or completion of this online course will not confer academic credit for University of London programmes...

Top-Bewertungen

AG

Jul 27, 2017

This is wonderful course especially for research scholars, one suggestion is instead of giving articles from books, please provide a PPT which will be more effective ! thank you for wonderful session.

AB

Sep 10, 2019

very good course. The last e-activity was proposal preparation. It will be good if they add something about sampling in reading materials. Very good experience for me.....I will recommend this course

Filtern nach:

201 - 225 von 1,244 Bewertungen für Understanding Research Methods

von Rupert D l R

Jan 19, 2017

This course should take by the researcher especially those who has problem in their research, they will give you helpful advice and know the opinion of some expert

von efren r

Apr 04, 2017

El curso fue muy importante para mi, porque con él reforce y apliqué los conocimientos adquiridos para la investigacion de mi tesis. Es muy recomendable el curso.

von Laura C G D

Aug 23, 2020

Excelente curso, agradecida por la oportunidad que brindan para adquirir nuevos conocimientos y términos imprescindibles para llevar a cabo en una investigación.

von mahima a

Feb 14, 2017

Well planned!! course, gives you insight into research planning and time management. Professionals suggestions and tips are worth. Great experience and learning.

von Aumlan G

May 20, 2020

High-quality content at a very affordable price. Enjoyed the way the basics of research methods were explained, in a very simple & lucid manner,

Thanks a lot...

von Praisy T

Jul 23, 2020

This course has surely helped in gaining an insight over research methodology and importance of reviewing literature in a short span of time very effectively.

von CH I P

May 15, 2020

Very much helped in improving my knowledge on Research Methods, as i have been teaching for 5 years Engineering Research Methodology and IPR for MTech students

von Navjyotsinh J

May 24, 2018

This course has enlightened my approach towards research in very good way. The experiences and approaches discussed as well presented have helped learn better.

von Abeer S I A

Nov 04, 2017

It is very effective and quite interesting course for all those who are interested in the research field. Thank you so much for providing us this opportunity.

von Nabil M A

Nov 08, 2018

Thanks for the course. I have learned many new things. Thank you so much for Simon and his colleague. hope to attend anther course with you.

Thanks again

Nabil

von Anthea C

Oct 23, 2016

Excellent introduction for a first time researcher. Very helpful and well structured. Thank you, I am inspired to continue studying as I feel more confident.

von Miguel M

Jul 18, 2016

Solid and to the point. It will not get you ready to do a research, but it will give you the tools to design a solid enough draft or question for a research,

von Mritunjoy M

Jul 30, 2020

this course gives the confident to the students to undertake any critical thinking systematically. Those who are new to research world,will be very helpful.

von ALEJANDRO D

Feb 13, 2018

Las lecturas y videos te hacen desarrollar habilidades de lectura y redacción además de racionamiento y principios básicos para realizar una investigación.

von Ashley J

Apr 24, 2020

It is one of the best courses I have applied for and a great course explaining in detail about a process researchers and academic people take for granted.

von Jonathan E A S

Mar 11, 2020

Me pareció un buen curso, muy sencillo y con el material de lectura bastante claro y comprensible.

Ojalá continúen con los cursos pues son bastante buenos

von Dailux J

Dec 29, 2019

The course helped me to understand the basics of research. Also received some important reading materials on the topic. Worth for the efforts. Thank you.

von Balkrishna P

Sep 02, 2020

First experience as a peer-reviewed course rather than the conventional faculty-rated approach. It was fun learning and helping others to learn as well!

von Gunjan k

Aug 21, 2020

Thanks for providing a super excellent course understanding research methods.I have learnt lot of techniques and management skill .

Gunjan kumar india

von Moses o

May 01, 2020

It has been put in the sense that it's easy to understand and deal with .

It's a nice one ,I recomend it though I dont know what others preference are.

von ZIA U R

Jul 09, 2020

I absolutely love learning about the research methods from these amazing folks. I highly recommend this course one who wants to learn about research.

von Deisy M V N

May 10, 2017

Dr. Simon have all the patient to teach you, the contents are really easy to understand, the material is really good to learn about research methods.

von Divya R

Jul 18, 2020

The videos of comments about various aspects of research from multiple academicians, which were made a part of the course was extremely informative.

von Jeniffer V P

Oct 12, 2018

Muy interesante, constructivo para las personas que llevan tesis o investigaciones. Me sirvió de mucho para aclarar ciertos enfoques investigativos.

von VIVEKANAND.V.R

Oct 13, 2017

I found the course and the reading material provided to be very useful. I do highly recommend this to all who are in their early days into research.