Chevron Left
Zurück zu Understanding Research Methods

Bewertung und Feedback des Lernenden für Understanding Research Methods von University of London

4.6
Sterne
6,108 Bewertungen

Über den Kurs

This MOOC is about demystifying research and research methods. It will outline the fundamentals of doing research, aimed primarily, but not exclusively, at the postgraduate level. It places the student experience at the centre of our endeavours by engaging learners in a range of robust and challenging discussions and exercises befitting SOAS, University of London's status as a research-intensive university and its rich research heritage. The course will appeal to those of you who require an understanding of research approaches and skills, and importantly an ability to deploy them in your studies or in your professional lives. In particular, this course will aid those of you who have to conduct research as part of your postgraduate studies but do not perhaps have access to research methods courses, or for those of you who feel you would like additional support for self-improvement. No prior knowledge or experience in research is required to take this course and as such, the course is for everyone. This MOOC draws on a wealth of existing course material developed to support research training across SOAS, University of London and particularly drawing from the Centre for International Studies and Diplomacy (CISD). In 2015, the course was nominated for the prestigious Guardian University Award for its innovative approach to online learning. Participation in or completion of this online course will not confer academic credit for University of London programmes...

Top-Bewertungen

CS

9. Mai 2022

Really easy to follow and great advice from all the experts! It has helped me organise from the beginning of my dissertation and I feel more comfortable getting started on what is a big project ahead.

AG

26. Juli 2017

This is wonderful course especially for research scholars, one suggestion is instead of giving articles from books, please provide a PPT which will be more effective ! thank you for wonderful session.

Filtern nach:

1601 - 1625 von 1,996 Bewertungen für Understanding Research Methods

von Mohammad M A

25. Mai 2020

the course is great in founding the basics of research methodologies. A valuable addition will be major-related cours(e.g. science, physiology, ...)

von Moises A C

6. Sep. 2017

El curso está muy bien solo que me gustaria que fuera un poco más enfocado en cuanto a la elaboración por partes de un protocolo de investigación.

von Divvya J

25. Mai 2022

N​amaste, The session was well planned and I enjoyed it completely. In fact, would love to recommend this course to my friends too. Thank you!

von nisha s

5. Dez. 2021

It was well explained and gave me an outline on how one should approach a research and the things to think about throughout the research process.

von Sandy A B

30. Nov. 2020

It was a very interesting course to take, very interactive and relies on personal motivation and genuine attempt from each of the participants.

von Hnin Y A

28. Sep. 2020

It's a supporting thing for me.I realize more and more about the research and can create research thoroughly.Thanks for sharing your course.

von Mohamed M E

7. Feb. 2019

Anyone with any background can improve his/her research skills through the E-tivity (Peer graded Assignments), It's a fantastic way to learn

von VIVIANA B C

26. Jan. 2022

Muy buen material. Recomiendo que las actividades lleven a un poco más de aplicación, en especial frente al tema de revisión de literatura.

von Richard R

10. Juni 2020

Very useful course. It helped me get another view of the same thing.

The assignement has helped me a lot in developing it as my research.

von Iván N H

20. Sep. 2017

Considero que la calidad del curso es buena ya que te proporciona herramientas fundamentales para realizar un buen tema de investigación.

von Kirsten L

4. Mai 2022

A nice refresher of the reasons we choose different research methods and approaches. Fairly self explanatory and not too time consuming.

von Muhammad F S N

3. Apr. 2020

It contains good quality material. Moreover, it is concise and precise.

But it must include sciences, it includes social sciences only.

von Fernando M

14. Aug. 2020

It is a good course but kind of simple. I would have prefered more information inside the course and not as recommended literature.

von Shibani S

11. Juni 2020

l really liked the topics touched upon in this course. However , I would appreciate it a lot more if we had a few working examples.

von Asmaa S M O

2. Juni 2020

Well organized timetable offering me different options to comply with the course, transcript of content and reach reading topics.

von Chiara

12. März 2021

The process of grading does not really make sense. However, very informative and helpful for someone pursuing academic research.

von Dattatraya D

13. Juni 2022

The course content can be slightly bettter, which can include important websites and reaerch tools that one can learn to use.

von Maleeha M

27. Feb. 2018

Loved taking this course, as I'm doing a dissertation in my final year at university, it is very much applicable to my degree.

von Michael P

17. Mai 2021

I enjoyed the readings and felt the writing assignments were helpful in integrating the main ideas of the reading selections.

von Muhammad A F

8. Juni 2017

It is a well designed course. I think the style is different. But it would become more effective if more interviews included.

von Bhuvana M N

11. Jan. 2017

Really liked the supplementary materials provided in the course. Also liked hearing about research from various researchers.

von George E

4. Dez. 2020

Enjoyed the teaching and the method in which the student is encouraged to expanded their knowledge in research methodology.

von ANJALY M J 1

12. Dez. 2020

An entry-level course to understanding research. Great for someone who hasn't been exposed to research methodology before.

von Debasmita D

15. Nov. 2020

I found it really new and engaging approach. I never knew before the assignments can be reviewed by peer students as well.

von Mayur P B

2. Juni 2020

This course is easy and good for researchers to study and conduct research in ease and with management with time bounding.