Chevron Left
Zurück zu Roman Architecture

Kursteilnehmer-Bewertung und -Feedback für Roman Architecture von Yale University

4.9
Sterne
388 Bewertungen
138 Bewertungen

Über den Kurs

Roman Architecture is a course for people who love to travel and want to discover the power of architecture to shape politics, society, and culture....

Top-Bewertungen

CA
1. Juli 2020

Professor Kleiner has been an amazing guide. There is nothing that she dint teach us with all her heart. She had put in extra efforts in shaping this course very well.. Glad to be your student.

JA
2. Juni 2020

An engaging and very interesting course, great for learners or people familiar with Roman architecture. Presented very clearly and in an easy way to understand. I highly recommend this course.

Filtern nach:

26 - 50 von 137 Bewertungen für Roman Architecture

von Ygor K B

1. Feb. 2019

Excelent.

von Eduardo J B P

31. Dez. 2018

Excellent

von Marianna K

28. Mai 2017

An excellent course for everyone interested in ancient Roman architecture and culture in general: exciting content and stunning visual support, great teacher with clear and passionate explanations of the scholar who truly loves her subject, lively discussion forums stimulating further research, with mentors always present and attentive (special thanks to Cynthia Willett with her unique ability to create a friendly atmosphere of like-minded people gathering and exchanging ideas and observations!). And through peer-review activities I got in touch with wonderful and creative people from all over the world.

Now I know which books to buy to deepen my knowledge (Ward-Perkins of course).

The fact the course has been registered during the semester at Yale gives a sensation of being one of its fortunate students.

I highly recommend the Roman Architecture course by Yale and Prof. Diana E.E. Kleiner!

von Fatima M K

6. Sep. 2020

As a Slade school graduate, i have had one of the best professors and tutors, but i have yet to come across a professor as professional and sincere to the subject and teaching like Professor Kleiner. Professor Kleiner teaches the subject straight from the heart and makes non architecture students like myself learn so much and achieve good grade. She speaks flawlessly, makes the subject extremely easy to understand, makes you enjoy the lectures, and weaves through history like none before. by end of course you know the architecture jargon and when come across any building of the past with roman architecture i can easily point them out. Thank you Professor for such a lovely course. It was totally worth being part of the 9 weeks.

von Karl M

12. Dez. 2019

I started this course before a trip to Italy and completed it after I returned home. It helped me to understand and appreciate Roman (and Greek) architecture and art in Rome, Pompeii, Herculaneum, and Sicily. Professor Kleiner is a very good presenter. Content and delivery are both great. This course was produced around a decade ago and consists of a camera recording lectures. Some of the images of drawings and photos are not very clear. If it is updated, the format could be modified so that the images are presented digitally and oral presentation is done with a voice-over narration, maybe with the instructor appearing in person at certain intervals.

von Anastasia D

31. Mai 2020

It is an amazing course! I enjoyed it and learned a lot about Roman Architecture, and its influence on architecture in the following times. The lectures are built very interesting, excellent visual accompaniment, the lecturer speaks very clearly and tell interesting stories. Essays on interesting topics, as well as interesting to read essays of fellow students and check them, knowledge is checked both during the lectures themselves, and as part of the tests, which allows you to immediately understand where you have spaces and repeat the materials. The final assignment of the course is very creative and inspiring.

von Romy E

20. Juni 2020

This was my first class on coursera and I loved it. The lectures are super interesting and good to follow. It surely widened my horizon! And now I need to travel to so many places to have a real look on all the places we "visited" during this class.. :-) The essays and design projects are set at the right time and are a nice challenge, I like the idea that the students evaluate each other.

Only point that could be improved: I think some of the videos are already from 2009. Not sure if excavations and studies already brought new information about the one or other topic, which is discussed in the lectures.

von Md S S

12. Okt. 2020

Prof. Daina E.E. kleiner, is amazing instructor, the she explained everytopic was impressive anyone can understand her . I always wanted to understand about world past how people survived the life,how architecture help humanity, how architectural elements improved by time, and etc. this was really amazing course for me to understanding past.

Thanks you Prof. Daina E.E. kleiner for knowledge that you shared and also thanks to Yale univeristy and Coursera for providing this wanderful course

von Federica M

22. Juni 2020

This course has been exceptional! Prof. Kleiner is such a fantastic professor and I learned so much from her lectures. Her method is really effective, since lecture n.1 I was able to analyze monuments and the architectural development that lied behind them, and at the end of the course I feel I have the tools to analyze any ancient Roman building. This is a course that takes you from 0 to 100 in your knowledge of ancient Roman architecture.

von Madeline

14. Sep. 2017

First-rate course. I would highly recommend listening to, absorbing, loving every minute from this brilliant instructor. She's clearly passionate about Roman Architecture and Art History and it comes through in how the course is designed and the many photographs shown. Thank you so much for this wonderful journey! When I visit any of these incredible sites I will be sure to send Professor Kleiner a photograph as she suggested.

von Wendi S

2. Aug. 2017

This was an excellent course. There were good visuals, the professor was pleasant and made everything come alive. Constant references and comparisons to previous lectures topics helped clarify. I believe because this course was the actual college classroom, it was much better than many of the courses that are filmed just for this site. I felt I was in the room learning and even though I was only auditing, got so much out of it.

von Gretchen A

16. Juni 2020

I am a 52 year old mom without a degree. I am planning on returning to school, but it has been delayed due to COVID 19. I decided to take this class to educate myself before pursuing a degree in Art History. What a wonderful class to start with. I took this class serious, took notes, printed up maps and layouts, etc I enjoyed ever minute of it. It is well worth the purchase of a certificate ! The instructor was amazing !!

von Angelina W

16. Aug. 2020

This is a very intense and detailed course on Roman architecture. For the average person, this is more of an intermediate-level course. For a university student, the beginner label is accurate. There are other offerings available on the subject that would prepare someone for the high quality lectures presented here. If you're passionate about Roman architecture, though, I highly recommend taking this course.

von Dante P

20. Jan. 2018

Very interesting course. The university needn't presentations. For me, an Italian student of architecture, is the best way to study in deep the Roman architecture from another point of view, of the American researchers. Another method of research, another method of teaching. Different not needs better...that can be only an enrichment.

At last but not least, the learning of technical English. FIVE STARS.

von Eunice A

30. Juni 2020

Professor Kleine is a truly engaging teacher and it is evident that she loves what she does through the effort she puts in giving her lectures. The topics are interesting, in-depth and eye-opening. The structures I never had any idea have been presented and studied, which made this course truly marevellous. Kudos to Professor Kleine and the team for creating this course which I will never forget! 😊

von Luis F G T

1. Juni 2020

Aprendi de un fragmento de la historia de la arquitectura, como también que elementos y componentes fueron los más importantes para su momento y que aún hoy usamos como referentes. Gracias

I learned from a fragment of the history of architecture, as well as which elements and components were the most important for their time and which we still use as references today.

Thank's

von Dave S

15. Apr. 2020

This is a brilliant course. Diana Kleiner is inspirational, and her knowledge, experience and enthusiasm are infectious. I have been to Rome many times and to Pompeii twice, so had some pre-knowledge of the buildings and the history. However, my next trip will be as soon as possible and much more valuable thanks to this comprehensive and engaging set of lectures. Thank you.

von Carla v K

12. Aug. 2020

Professor Kleiner's Roman Architecture was a fascinating exploration into Roman building and construction styles spanning 1,000 years. I am lucky enough to call Rome home and see many of the monuments discussed in this course on a daily basis. After taking this course I feel as if I have a whole new, visual vocabulary for the beauty that surrounds me.

von Kathy B

16. Juni 2020

I so thoroughly enjoyed this course with Dr Kleiner. She is an excellent lecturer - clear, concise and interesting. She loves Ancient Rome and will Inspire you to visit or revisit Rome. I wish I had the knowledge in this class before I ever visited Rome and the Roman Empire, but I look forward to traveling there with new eyes. Thank you Dr. Kleiner!

von Ganesh M

5. Apr. 2020

It is a course that with provide a lot of Roman architecture details, creates the opportunity to inquiry in a deep way themes like chronology, history, differences between periods, constructions and buildings in Rome and Colonies, let us to continue researching.

Thanks coursera and professor Diana E.E Kleiner

von Brunda S

21. Sep. 2020

Amazing course! The way professor Kleiner teaches is so great. She makes everything interesting. Wish she was my professor at my university. I have thoroughly enjoyed her lectures.

Although I wish the monument list was included for the paid online version. Other than that,im so happy i took this course.

von Patricia R M

22. Apr. 2018

Excellent course on Roman architecture masterfully explored by the fantastic teacher Diana Kleiner. Recommend for all those interested in this wonderful civilization that greatly contributed to our culture and civilization and whose great achievements and achievements continue to amaze even today.

von Anastasija R

11. Dez. 2017

I am still doing this course (4th week), however I am already in love with the material, that Diana wants us to understand. The way she tells it is more than comprehensive. This course makes me fall in love with the ancient Roman architecture and art. Thank you! Best regards! Anastassia Rossman

von İsmail Ö S

14. Sep. 2020

It was a great experience to took a look of Roman Empire with Prof. Diana E.E. Kleiner. Her fluent lecture taught me architecture of Roman period not only in Italy but around the world. The lessons were enjoyable and the assignments were good experiences in terms of writing and research skills.

von Renato H C

16. März 2020

Excellent professor, excellent images, excellent ways of evaluating your learning experience. I enjoyed very bit of it. It helped me remember lots of bits and pieces of the History of Rome, but through a more graphic approach. I was able to advance at my own pace, which made things easier.