Chevron Left
Zurück zu Writing in the Sciences

Kursteilnehmer-Bewertung und -Feedback für Writing in the Sciences von Stanford University

4.9
Sterne
2,556 Bewertungen
809 Bewertungen

Über den Kurs

This course teaches scientists to become more effective writers, using practical examples and exercises. Topics include: principles of good writing, tricks for writing faster and with less anxiety, the format of a scientific manuscript, peer review, grant writing, ethical issues in scientific publication, and writing for general audiences....

Top-Bewertungen

SD

Feb 26, 2020

Respected Dr.kristiani sainani madam and coursera.\n\nI thank you for the wonderful classes and presentations, it really didn't made me feel that i was learning online course but as in class learning.

SO

Jun 23, 2019

Great course. Learned so much that will help me be a better writer and editor, not only in the sciences, but in other areas. A fantastic professor, clear thinking, speaking, writing. an inspiration.

Filtern nach:

226 - 250 von 814 Bewertungen für Writing in the Sciences

von Cindy G L

Aug 16, 2018

While taking this class, I immediately noticed a difference in the quality of my writing. Even if you don't write papers on hard sciences (I study archaeology) the concepts still apply.

von Afnan B

Feb 26, 2018

Every person who intends to join scientific world must take this course. Course content is very well designed and explained. This course has made an impact on the way I think and write.

von Mukunthan K

Apr 16, 2020

This course helped me to overcome my fear of writing; with interactive examples the instructor made this course very comprehensive. It completely changed my view on scientific writing.

von Pedro L M R

Mar 22, 2018

The best scientific writing course I've ever done! Congratulations to the instructor Dr. Kristin Sainani, Stanford University and Coursera for making this quality available. Thank you!

von Carol R

Jul 12, 2019

Don't be fooled by the course being classified as a beginner level course. There is plenty of knowledge in this that you're likely to hone more than a skill or two. Excellent course.

von Cara H

Jul 09, 2018

I have really enjoyed this course. As someone who is about to embark on my MSc Kinesiology, I found it very useful. Reviewing this course a second time would be very helpful as well.

von mohamed z s

Apr 16, 2020

This course was really useful to me, I learned so much, I like to thank our mentor Dr Kristin for her time, efforts ,and information and I hope to learn more from her in the future.

von Ammar I

Apr 14, 2020

If you have many fundamental questions on how to write for sciences, this course will certainly address most of them. The lecturer provide tons of valuable tips. Highly recommended!

von Maria F S C

May 04, 2020

Really liked this course. I found practical tips to improve my scientific writing skills and I think it allowed me to explore other types of scientific writing besides manuscripts.

von Ema N

Dec 19, 2019

I'm not finished yet but am thoroughly impressed. Clear explanations, practical examples and practice problems, and text provided as Word downloads...wonderful. Highly recommended.

von Priyanka R

Jan 15, 2019

Awesome course in an easy to understand vocabulary. It should be included in all science programs at college level for better understanding of 'writing in sciences'. Great work !!!

von Muhammad T R

Apr 04, 2020

Kristin Sainani is a wonderful teacher. Her way of teaching is very interactive and learning environment . I wanna thanks to all the Coursera team who is managing all this for us.

von Courtney H

Aug 30, 2018

This course drastically changed my writing and convinced me that I don't have to use awkward science writing conventions (like the passive voice and jargon) to be taken seriously.

von Ragaseema V M

May 12, 2020

Excellent course, and instructor. This course helped me a lot to understand different aspects of science writing. Moreover my interest in the topic is jumped up after the course.

von Anne-laure B

Aug 31, 2018

A very good class about writing in the academic department, great videos, great tips, great and tough exercises. Highly recommended for whom want to improve their way of writing.

von Gail M C

Jul 03, 2018

This was a great course. The instructor was excellent and the content she covered was interesting. The information in this course will help me with my writing and editing skills.

von Ahmed S

Dec 03, 2019

Great course. It explained everything succinctly, with examples and demonstrations, as well as a lot of practice, which really helped ingrain the important concepts throughout.

von Kavita P

Oct 25, 2018

The course was very good. The content, presentations, and assignments were well designed and delivered. I am happy to complete this course with honors. Thank you Dr. Kristin :)

von Saqib H

May 17, 2020

It was an excellent course, I wish I could have came across this course earlier, anyways better late than never,it has helped me to develop my writing skills immensely. Thanks

von Thais A F

Jan 07, 2020

El curso está muy bien organizado y la docente tiene amplio dominio del tema y sus explicaciones son claras y objetivas. Los ejercicios ayudan mucho a la comprensión del tema.

von Ghislaine C

Sep 20, 2019

A great class

I learnt a lot, so much more than I thought I would. This course will help me not only in my scientific writing, but for all my communications. Thank you so much!

von Katie F

Jul 30, 2019

The professor was very articulate and knowledgable, and I was surprised to note that I learned so much throughout this course! Definitely information I will use in the future.

von Ondřej B

Apr 30, 2018

A really helpful course! I would appreciate if the professor selected more examples from areas other than medicine, to make it more appealing to the wider scientific audience.

von GLORY E P

Dec 11, 2018

This course was very enlightening. There were so many aspects of writing in sciences i never knew. I am hoping to apply the knowledge learnt in my future writing endeavours.

von Amit C

Apr 11, 2018

This was great course to learn how to write, where to begin and how to publish. Every point was covered in this course. This is great way start if you are new to writing.