Chevron Left
Zurück zu Writing in the Sciences

Kursteilnehmer-Bewertung und -Feedback für Writing in the Sciences von Stanford University

4.9
Sterne
3,003 Bewertungen
1,015 Bewertungen

Über den Kurs

This course teaches scientists to become more effective writers, using practical examples and exercises. Topics include: principles of good writing, tricks for writing faster and with less anxiety, the format of a scientific manuscript, peer review, grant writing, ethical issues in scientific publication, and writing for general audiences....

Top-Bewertungen

SD

Feb 26, 2020

Respected Dr.kristiani sainani madam and coursera.\n\nI thank you for the wonderful classes and presentations, it really didn't made me feel that i was learning online course but as in class learning.

T

Feb 01, 2019

The course is so informative that I think everyone should take a try. It provides us a fundamental elements to write in a professional way that is not only for our study but also for our profession.

Filtern nach:

26 - 50 von 1,019 Bewertungen für Writing in the Sciences

von Carol R

Jul 11, 2019

Excellent, comprehensive course even though it is ranked as beginner level. I definitely honed skills from it. The professor's lectures are excellent.

von Kristin W

Jun 19, 2018

While there were some helpful general tips, this course should really be called "Medical Journal Writing". With a course title like "Writing in the Sciences", you would expect it to apply to all (or a least a broad range of) branches of science. However, 99% of the examples were about medical science journal papers. This is not at all helpful to those of us who aren't doctors or medical researchers. It is very difficult to slog through when you can't understand the underlying examples. Either change the name of the course to Writing in the MEDICAL Sciences or broaden the scope of the examples. Because as is, this course was all but useless.

von Talita P

Jun 11, 2020

I took this course aiming to improve my writing skills focusing on papers and manuscripts. Turns out it showed me how to be a better science communicator for a general audience and that was fantastic! The strategies presented in the course are interesting and powerful, independently if you are a student or an expert. Professor Kristin Sainani has an excellent didatics, that engage you the course.

von Christina F

Jun 11, 2020

I really enjoyed taking this course. The material was clear and organized in a logical manner. The segments were the perfect length. I have applied the lessons already in my professional and personal life. I would be happy to take another course from her or Coursera.

von Angela M D

Jun 13, 2020

This course is excellent! It is highly recommended for all those who want to write articles, present grants, clarify doubts about the researcher's career and learn all this from experts.

Congratulations to Stanford University. I really enjoyed the course!

von Prabhat J

Jun 12, 2020

It was insightful and interesting--the lectures were clear and well thought out. I also liked how the exercises were organised. I would highly recommend this course for anyone willing to improve their writing skills, whether or not in the field of science.

von Adriana P

Jun 12, 2020

The Writing in Science course was my "first time" with Coursera.

Great course, great professor. I loved suggestions and tricks to gets a more catchy text.

Although it's made by a medical expert, it's useful for all scientific subjects.

von ayrolles

Jun 10, 2020

Excellent course, which teaches not only a how to write but a how to reason in science and how to clarify ideas. Absolutely essential for anyone who wants to write scientific articles with or without any previous experience. Thank you

von Arafat M H

Jun 11, 2020

Great course. Very useful for those just setting out to write in medical journals. A lot of useful tips on basics of what must constitute a well written paper, many of those that one fails to pick up on just reading articles.

von Dr. T S

Jun 11, 2020

Insightful. Kudos to the instructor for compiling such a well-crafted course. Being in the science writing field for over two years, the course came as a refresher and helped me considerably improve my writing.

von Jibraillajane J a J

Jun 12, 2020

A good course for those wanting to know how to write scientific papers in a style that is understandable for readers. Also included tips about science communication and writing research proposals.

von Liza P P

Jun 10, 2020

It is a fantastic course! I learned a lot. I have written some publication during my PhD study, but this course "changed my life". Thank you for existing!

von Brendan P

Jun 12, 2020

Very thorough. Great tips for the scientific writing and revision process. Really learned a great skill in cutting clutter. Thank you:)

von CAROLINA R B

May 28, 2019

Very useful course. More than improved my writing skills, I have improved finding errors in other people's writings.

von brian b

Jun 13, 2020

The course greatly improved my writing skills. I would definitely advertise this course to my colleagues.

von Malay B

Jun 10, 2020

It was a great learning experience. Highly recommended for non-native English speakers

von SAMPADA P

Jul 07, 2019

EXCELLENT COURSE..I have learned so much..in these past 8 weeks. THANK YOU SO MUCH

von Christine G H

Jul 08, 2019

Very informative - a must for anyone embarking on an academic writing journey!

von Swati

Jun 11, 2020

Excellent course. Enjoyed it. Thanks to Coursera & Prof Kristine

von Gabriela M

Jun 11, 2020

I love the course. Yes it is long but it is also covering a lot.

von Zunaira A

Jun 10, 2020

It was an incredible course and improved my knowledge very well.

von Indira C P

Jul 09, 2019

excellent course for a beginner in scientific writing...

von Asmaa E

Jul 04, 2019

this course help me easing my fears about writing.

von Quan A D

Jun 13, 2020

This is the greatest course I have ever learnt.

von Farheen S

Jun 13, 2020

Amazing course! Highly recommend this course.