Chevron Left
Zurück zu Writing in the Sciences

Bewertung und Feedback des Lernenden für Writing in the Sciences von Stanford University

4.9
Sterne
6,594 Bewertungen

Über den Kurs

This course teaches scientists to become more effective writers, using practical examples and exercises. Topics include: principles of good writing, tricks for writing faster and with less anxiety, the format of a scientific manuscript, peer review, grant writing, ethical issues in scientific publication, and writing for general audiences....

Top-Bewertungen

SD

25. Feb. 2020

Respected Dr.kristiani sainani madam and coursera.

I thank you for the wonderful classes and presentations, it really didn't made me feel that i was learning online course but as in class learning.

AL

3. Juni 2019

This was an amazing course that really helped me with my medical writing skills and understanding how making things clear for all audiences can help in spreading scientific knowledge across the world.

Filtern nach:

2101 - 2125 von 2,263 Bewertungen für Writing in the Sciences

von Nasratullah T

22. Nov. 2020

great

von Dina S B

20. Dez. 2019

great

von aya s

21. März 2019

great

von Ishan P D

23. Apr. 2018

Great

von Villegas V A

16. Juli 2022

nice

von Lujain a s

16. Jan. 2022

good

von jun h k

17. Dez. 2021

GOOd

von Nabila I

27. Aug. 2021

good

von Ketan G

11. Dez. 2018

Good

von Ser X P

2. Nov. 2018

Good

von ANDREA V B C

20. Mai 2022

.

von Raihana

18. Apr. 2022

T

von Nourhan m e h

15. Apr. 2022

von Major J

9. Aug. 2021

a

von Liza

3. Aug. 2021

von marwah a

1. Juni 2021

i

von Belkis

31. Mai 2021

von ahmedyousef

12. Juni 2020

O

von Fernando E

11. Juni 2020

.

von Nasser a a

16. Apr. 2020

.

von Zaid

15. Apr. 2020

A

von Tarek S

27. Juli 2019

.

von Katherine A

26. Dez. 2017

E

von Mehdi K

17. Feb. 2020

The main instructor is a great teacher. I have particularly enjoyed the first half of the course that gives general writing tips, applicable to manuscripts as well as lay articles. I enjoyed the optional edit videos, they are very informative. The anecdotes about writers/scientists/plagiarism, etc. are also very entertaining.

The second half of the course is not always as focused on writing (e.g. interviewing/being interviewed, social media, etc.), which is ok, but not what I expected. For example, I did not find Amy Adams' videos very useful. For social media in particular, I expected to learn how to write punchy yet accurate social media posts (since this course is about writing). Instead, the video was more of an introduction to "what is social media".

The certificate provided by Stanford Online has some layout issues, I hope this can be fixed soon.

Overall I recommend this course for beginner writers, it is very useful!

von Carlos C

17. Dez. 2018

I really liked this course. This is the first time someone taught me how to write effectively for different purposes. I mean, teaching these things is so valuable, but no professor I have had since high school has ever taken the time to teach this simple concepts with examples as well, such as cutting the clutter, using more verbs, using the active voice instead of the passive voice, etc. Although I started this course to just learn how to write effectively, I didn't like the last units because they consisted on how to write papers, how to submit them, etc., and I wasn't searching for that. But for everything else, excellent course and excellent professor. The course is designed to constantly test your skills and make sure you learns all the writing principles. Also, and especially for me that English is not my native language, I have seen that I can use this principles to write effectively in Spanish.