Chevron Left
Zurück zu Writing in the Sciences

Bewertung und Feedback des Lernenden für Writing in the Sciences von Stanford University

4.9
Sterne
6,610 Bewertungen

Über den Kurs

This course teaches scientists to become more effective writers, using practical examples and exercises. Topics include: principles of good writing, tricks for writing faster and with less anxiety, the format of a scientific manuscript, peer review, grant writing, ethical issues in scientific publication, and writing for general audiences....

Top-Bewertungen

IA

25. Aug. 2020

A very helpful course. My writing has improved significantly in these 8 weeks. I highly recommend this course to everyone. Thank you Dr. Kristin Sainani and Coursera for bringing this course together.

SD

25. Feb. 2020

Respected Dr.kristiani sainani madam and coursera.

I thank you for the wonderful classes and presentations, it really didn't made me feel that i was learning online course but as in class learning.

Filtern nach:

2176 - 2200 von 2,272 Bewertungen für Writing in the Sciences

von Sumedh A A

14. Aug. 2020

Overall the course was a nice experience and i learnt a lot. But I think course content should be upgraded now (apparently content creation was done 4-5 yrs back).

von Uma M K

23. Juni 2020

Thank you very much for this wonderful course

Well explained and structured .Assignments were really helpful

flexible enough to cater to the working folks.

Great

von Dr. N D D M M I

19. Nov. 2021

I​t is well design course with plenty of practice to improve manuscript writing. New and senior authors, both should take this course to improve writing.

von APARNA Y R

28. Juli 2020

A very good course. I have learnt a lot from it and would recommend to anyone who want's to start learning from scratch.

Thank you for a good course.

von sophie T

26. Juli 2019

Very well laid out. Examples provided for all explanations, even the interviews. Very useful for someone who needs to adapt to a new way of writing.

von Abubakr E

17. Juni 2020

The presenter is well knowledgeable and almost his presentations are clear.

It is benefits for those who wants to learn writing in academic field.

von Dr. S A S

6. Apr. 2020

It is a beneficial course well prepared by the supervisor Dr Sainani

I recommend this course to whom willing to be an excellent scientific writer

von Jacob B

18. März 2019

This course was extremely informative, but a tad boring. It also needs a little updating, especially because social media has become so pervasive

von Colin S

9. Juni 2022

This course was highly informative and well constructed. I will definitely recommend it to others who are pursuing a career in science writing.

von Victor C P

8. Sep. 2020

Excellent courso. I learned a lot. If i can do a suggestion, i would suggest a little bit more of grammar and less about talking to the media.

von Manar H

12. Juni 2019

I got a great experience from this course, but it may be better if we have a direct discussion with the instructor though e-mail or messages

von ANGELIQUE M S

28. Jan. 2022

It is a very insightful and useful course, esp the practice edits. Thank you for sharing your expertise, Dr. Sainani. You are my idol!

von Daniela M R

14. Juni 2020

Excelente curso, el material fue muy bueno y las pláticas extraordinarias. Solo me gustaría que fuera un poco menos de tiempo por semana

von Luca L

8. Mai 2020

Very good introductory course. Not much interactive but quite engaging also in this format. I'll recommend it to colleagues and friends.

von Daniela S

21. Mai 2018

Very interesting and helpful course not only for those who are starting to write scientific documents, but to improve writing skills.

von Sara A

13. Nov. 2020

This course is great and easy to understand but, the last 2 weeks are not important for someone caring now about scientific writing.

von Anushree D

22. Juli 2020

This course was lovely and beautiful; however, I feel some of the modules were too detailed and some topics could have been omitted.

von Scott K

7. Mai 2020

Great course to learn the foundation of medical writing. Videos got a little tedious toward the end, but otherwise very educational.

von Suheyla Y

8. Juni 2020

Excellent course but assignments and examples in this course should be versatile - contents should not be only medicine or related.

von Dr A K

8. Feb. 2018

Thanks Dr. Kristin Sainani for this amazing course and providing an in-depth account of effective and engaging scientific writing!

von Uzman K

2. Jan. 2021

The course is amazing for beginners in scientific writing. Highly grateful to the course instructor Dr. Kristin Sainani.

von Wanesa R L

22. Apr. 2021

This was an extremely enlightening course. I learned a lot and I know I will utilize all that I learn in the future.

von Bassem

8. Aug. 2020

It is strong course. Really, it gave me new information and knowledge about different topics of scientific writing.

von Alinait d J P L

7. Sep. 2020

Fue un curso muy interesante e ilustrativo que me permitió desarrollar nuevas habilidades gramaticales y verbales.

von Ana K

22. Mai 2020

I found the course extremely helpful and look forward to applying the skill I have learnt when writing my thesis.