Chevron Left
Zurück zu Introduction to Google SEO

Bewertung und Feedback des Lernenden für Introduction to Google SEO von University of California, Davis

4.6
Sterne
8,862 Bewertungen
2,382 Bewertungen

Über den Kurs

Ever wonder how major search engines such as Google, Bing and Yahoo rank your website within their searches? Or how content such as videos or local listings are shown and ranked based on what the search engine considers most relevant to users? Welcome to the world of Search Engine Optimization (SEO). This course is the first within the SEO Specialization and it is intended to give you a taste of SEO with some fun practices to get seen in Google. You will be introduced to the foundational elements of how the most popular search engine, Google, works, how the SEO landscape is constantly changing and what you can expect in the future. You discuss core SEO strategies and tactics used to drive more organic search results to a specific website or set of websites, as well as tactics to avoid to prevent penalization from Google. We hope this taste of SEO, will entice you to continue through the Specialization!...

Top-Bewertungen

SS

9. Aug. 2016

Great course, very informative!! I can tell the classes are starting to be structured differently though. Not too much meat to this first course... reserving my opinion, until I go through a few more.

AP

10. Juli 2020

The way of explaining the terms is excellent and content is very good . I leant many new things from this course. Going to do all the courses of this specialization. Thanks for the wonderful content.

Filtern nach:

2276 - 2300 von 2,369 Bewertungen für Introduction to Google SEO

von Anne R C

10. Aug. 2021

This is an excellent course. i learned the basics. I just hope they have practical or hands on activities as well

von Kshitij T

24. Jan. 2019

The insights given and topics covered are good. Perhaps a little more explanation and justification is needed.

von paola p

30. März 2016

Clear but a bit superficial. Hope the rest of the course will flesh out in more detail the various topics.

von Sören Z

21. Dez. 2020

Relevance of the first three weeks of this course is low and not up-to-date. Week four was fine though.

von Akbar h

2. Dez. 2019

It would be more valuable if there was more case studies and practical examples of how to work with seo

von Camille B

8. Juli 2021

focus too much on Google update history rather than actual suggestions to optimize your website

von Paola A G B

10. Sep. 2016

Content is good but there is no practice whatsoever. So much theory can become boring at times.

von Eduardo H

18. Sep. 2021

S​eems like a lots of repetition of basic ideas that essentially boil down to user experience.

von Lijo G J

14. Mai 2016

I wish if you could accept the submission of answers without upgrading to enroll for payment.

von Christian E

3. Juli 2017

There could have been more practical examples of the hands-on activities you do as a SEO

von Szilvia J

11. Feb. 2016

I am disappointed by not being able to do the assignments unless I pay for the course.

von Amber H

29. Apr. 2020

Good intro to SEO, I would have liked to have a bit more practice questions involved.

von Babu B

3. März 2021

The over all course is very nice but the course is out dated you need to upgrade it.

von victor g

7. Mai 2017

Good. But should include more practical training and tips for more tools to use etc.

von sujata h

10. Juni 2020

I founded this course quit amazing,and now I am looking for specialization in SEO.

von Divy K

15. Mai 2020

Course should be more application based. I found Week 3 & 4 quite informative.

von Satyam C

13. Aug. 2020

Its been a good take away but over time course should more focus on SEO today

von Prerna B

24. Nov. 2020

The course give you theory knowledge about SEO. Nice Program to clear basics

von Bablu P

18. Okt. 2020

VERY BASIC COURSE AS IT'S NOT ENOUGH TO START WORKING AS AN SEO FREELANCER

von Deleted A

7. Feb. 2018

its more about the why than the how. Its interesting but no very hands-on.

von Ashwin P

26. Dez. 2019

Very basic course. Small videos that help you understand the key terms

von Kane S

18. Apr. 2016

Nice intro course. A little light on content but I still learned a lot

von Jacqueline T

30. Apr. 2021

I wish it taught you how to perform SEO. This was mostly the history.

von Vivek P

5. Juni 2020

if the course slides will be provided then it will be very helpfull

von Kiran

6. März 2016

Just bare essentials , can be found online in other places for free