Chevron Left
Zurück zu Introduction to Google SEO

Bewertung und Feedback des Lernenden für Introduction to Google SEO von University of California, Davis

4.6
Sterne
8,939 Bewertungen
2,402 Bewertungen

Über den Kurs

Ever wonder how major search engines such as Google, Bing and Yahoo rank your website within their searches? Or how content such as videos or local listings are shown and ranked based on what the search engine considers most relevant to users? Welcome to the world of Search Engine Optimization (SEO). This course is the first within the SEO Specialization and it is intended to give you a taste of SEO with some fun practices to get seen in Google. You will be introduced to the foundational elements of how the most popular search engine, Google, works, how the SEO landscape is constantly changing and what you can expect in the future. You discuss core SEO strategies and tactics used to drive more organic search results to a specific website or set of websites, as well as tactics to avoid to prevent penalization from Google. We hope this taste of SEO, will entice you to continue through the Specialization!...

Top-Bewertungen

SS

9. Aug. 2016

Great course, very informative!! I can tell the classes are starting to be structured differently though. Not too much meat to this first course... reserving my opinion, until I go through a few more.

AP

10. Juli 2020

The way of explaining the terms is excellent and content is very good . I leant many new things from this course. Going to do all the courses of this specialization. Thanks for the wonderful content.

Filtern nach:

351 - 375 von 2,391 Bewertungen für Introduction to Google SEO

von Judith O

27. Nov. 2018

The materials are very easy to understand particularly for learners like me who did not have prior exposure to SEO terms. The reading materials are current and curated well.

von hanif s

9. Jan. 2022

this was one of the best courses I have ever come across about SEO, the teaching method was incredibly easy, friendly, and interesting. thanks for giving such a great gift.

von Feyitimi V D

6. Juli 2021

Amazing course. Lecturer was clear, delivery was well paced and audible. The materials were well structured, the resources provided were top-notch. I thoroughly enjoyed it!

von Roderick V

13. Nov. 2020

This is my first time to learn about Search Engine Optimization because i want to learn to it, im very much interested to learn to this for future job application. Thank u.

von Mohammed F B F

8. Juli 2020

The course was very enlightening for me. I truly enjoyed the course. Thank you to both UC Davis and Coursera for offering the course on the Coursera Online Learning Portal.

von Cara j

22. Dez. 2017

This course was broken down very well for an introduction. I left with a greater understanding of Google's best practices, algorithms, brandiing and why SEO is so important

von Muhammad S

15. Okt. 2020

Best Introductory Course on SEO. It covered all the necessary information, algorithms, and Best Practices. One of the best course for someone who wants to start from zero.

von M P K

23. Sep. 2020

I am really very happy for joing in this course. I am fully satisfied with this course. The course desing is very nice. and it is very easiy understanble for a freshers.

von Whitney P

18. Dez. 2020

I have learned a lot more about SEO in this course but I do hope it had a lot more activity like somewhat an application or an activity that would help retain the lesson.

von maurine K

14. Apr. 2021

Real good course that helps to understand better what SEO is and to dig deeper in the subject, rather than thinking tat SEO is just keywords and backlinks. I recommend !

von Leila J

7. Feb. 2021

Thank you! Finally, I'm able to finish it amidst the intermittent connections and few other challenges I had. I learned and gained something today. Forever grateful. :)

von PRIYA A

18. Mai 2020

It was a comprehensive course for a beginner level and its content is well placed, though I believe that there should not be any quiz on the history portion of the SEO

von Aadar J

7. Apr. 2020

Thank You so much ma'am for your time and resources.

I must say that your teaching surely let me encourage deep down to explore SEO insights and advance specialization.

von Bella R

2. März 2021

This course helped me to get more insight about SEO and how to start a career in this field. I will complete more of the specialization within this course. Thank you!

von Sarah G L L

28. Dez. 2020

I love how the topics were organized. The history of algorithm updates was presented so well and in a manner so useful to future practitioners! Highly recommend this!

von Sumit P

27. Juli 2017

As a beginner in SEO, the course really helped me to understand what SEO really means. The course has really got me excited to building a career in SEO. Thanks a lot.

von Joshua G

23. März 2016

Good intro to SEO. I felt like there was a lot, if not too much, time spent on the history of SEO and search engines, but otherwise, it was a well-structured course.

von MUHAMMAD S

14. Sep. 2020

This was very informative and productive course.It helped me to enhance my skills in this field.I hope that this course will be a great step to start for beginners.

von Mohammad A

15. Juni 2020

Hi! First of all, I would like to thank UCDavis and Coursera for giving me financial assistance.

This course is good enough to have an introductory knowledge of SEO.

von Geliia G

22. Mai 2020

It is a helpful course with not only educational material, but with a lot of practice tasks. I would reccomend it to everyone who wants to works as a SEO specialist.

von Luan d S P

20. Jan. 2020

É incrivel o curso, é a primeira vez que tento um curso em outra lingua e posso dizer que estou 100% satisfeito, estou ansioso para tentar os outros cursos.

Obrigado!

von Néstor E

29. Feb. 2016

It is amazing all the things an SEO has to consider to position a web page in a high ranking. I learned interesting facts and techniques with practical applications.

von Azar H

30. Sep. 2019

It is the basic understanding course. It is very helpfull for the people who do not know any concept of SEO optimization. Thank you very much for this great course!

von Chelsea W

2. Sep. 2020

This was a great overview that got me really excited to dive deeper into all the topics we covered and learn more! I can't wait for course # 2 in this certificate!

von Yosafat S W

25. Sep. 2018

Thank you very much, I am very helpful to understand about SEO and what things should be considered in general. This course explains very clearly and efficiently.