Chevron Left
Zurück zu Introduction to Google SEO

Bewertung und Feedback des Lernenden für Introduction to Google SEO von University of California, Davis

4.6
Sterne
9,375 Bewertungen

Über den Kurs

Ever wonder how major search engines such as Google, Bing and Yahoo rank your website within their searches? Or how content such as videos or local listings are shown and ranked based on what the search engine considers most relevant to users? Welcome to the world of Search Engine Optimization (SEO). This course is the first within the SEO Specialization and it is intended to give you a taste of SEO with some fun practices to get seen in Google. You will be introduced to the foundational elements of how the most popular search engine, Google, works, how the SEO landscape is constantly changing and what you can expect in the future. You discuss core SEO strategies and tactics used to drive more organic search results to a specific website or set of websites, as well as tactics to avoid to prevent penalization from Google. We hope this taste of SEO, will entice you to continue through the Specialization!...

Top-Bewertungen

SS

9. Aug. 2016

Great course, very informative!! I can tell the classes are starting to be structured differently though. Not too much meat to this first course... reserving my opinion, until I go through a few more.

AP

10. Juli 2020

The way of explaining the terms is excellent and content is very good . I leant many new things from this course. Going to do all the courses of this specialization. Thanks for the wonderful content.

Filtern nach:

401 - 425 von 2,486 Bewertungen für Introduction to Google SEO

von Edward C

1. Nov. 2017

Difficult and a lot to take in. Still unsure where to start or where to being with a career in SEO. I guess ill take some more courses until it becomes clear.

von STEFANIA V

26. Dez. 2020

Very useful! I enjoy the courses. Learn a lot about how it works in the past and how it works now . That makes me think in a different way more professional.

von Muhammad A

30. Aug. 2020

This course helped to gain a better understanding of how search engines work and how we can optimize our content for the users as well as the search engines.

von Waleed S K

16. Apr. 2017

A great course for someone who has no idea about what is SEO and how it works. The course just covers the basics but it can serve as a good foundation stone!

von Shashi P

11. Aug. 2016

Great information in the simplest way. This is an art to master this skill & I must say that our instructor is adept at it. Thanks for this wonderful course.

von Tammie A

21. Juli 2021

This is the first time that I have ever taken a course like this. I found it to be highly interesting and very helpful. I really enjoyed learning about SEO.

von Courtney D

25. Aug. 2017

Great content and flow of the class. It provided a lot of useful information in a way that wasn't overwhelming or intimidating. Professor was great as well!

von Karen J

15. Feb. 2022

This was great information! Especially the section on determining your keywords and your buyer persona was practical and immediately applicable. Thank you

von BEATRIZ D D S P

10. Aug. 2020

Conteúdo direto e objetivo, professores qualificados que compartilhar experiências de trabalho, permitindo um maior entendimento prático acerca do assunto.

von Amzal A

9. Aug. 2020

Excellent Course.. I had zero knowledge on SEO before taking this course. Now I have a very good understanding. Willing to continue on this specialization.

von David B

7. Juni 2020

Learning about a complex and not easy to teach topic was made easy through UC Davis. I am looking forward to pursuing more classes part of SEO course path.

von Ashley H

4. Mai 2020

Great course to take, enjoyed the lectures and the reading. It was quite an interesting class that I know will be beneficial for me in my future endeavors.

von Amelie M

22. Sep. 2017

I really want to say thank you, that you give anybody the chance to learn more about search engine optimization. Looking forward to see at the next course!

von Anik H

5. Nov. 2022

It was a really informative, helpful and greatly oriented course to learn Introduction to Google SEO.

Thanks to both Coursera and UC Davis for this course.

von Nathan W

13. Mai 2022

This course was very interesting and extremely informative! I learned a lot and look forward to completing additional SEO course offerings from UC Davis.

von Terry C

18. Nov. 2020

This was a great intro to get me into SEO. I appreciate the attention to what it takes to get a job in SEO plus the amount of history that was explained.

von Naman M

11. Okt. 2020

This was very helpful to me, as I wanted to apply this in my latest project, a website. I will surely keep learning and will enroll for the other courses.

von Umanga K

7. Sep. 2020

Very good course for an absolute beginner- you get to learn the history, most importantly the best SEO practices and what working in the industry is like.

von Rhoshini S

31. Aug. 2020

It was an extremely useful an beneficial course. I enjoyed it very much. I am very sure that the knowledge gained will help me in near future. Thank you.

von Neeraj

13. Juni 2020

I loved this course. this course is really helpful and highly suggested to you for pursuing. I m thankful to Coursera for providing this wonderful course.

von Geoffrey V

7. Aug. 2019

Very didactic. SEO was seeming very technical for me, and a little bit complicated. But the teaching staff was able to make the matter easy to understand.

von Binny B

6. Feb. 2017

easy to understand , up to date course materials

links to useful content , and even career advice to become better at seo makes this course one of its kind

von Kapeesh V

24. Sep. 2020

Great explanation of SEO. I've learnt a lot about the history of SEO and how different algorithms and corresponding updates made Google what it is today.

von Gabrielle T

9. Aug. 2020

This was a nice way to get introduced to SEO! The pace was great and now I feel confident to move on in the SEO classes having covered all of the basics.

von yasir h

10. Feb. 2018

Hello friends,

I am Yasir.I start study on coursera and complete my course am very happy its very interesting and easy course so join this course friends.